Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,019件の評価
1,082件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

MB

2020年7月25日

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

BG

2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 201 - 225 / 1,068 レビュー

by Leisa R

2017年2月17日

This was my first introduction to Typography. I played around a little with calligraphy as a hobby. I learned so much from taking this class and by far my favorite.

by Tristan S

2018年1月11日

A really informative course. The lectures tie in nicely with the assignments, which have given me a much greater understanding of how to use typography in my work.

by Aakanksha T

2016年4月13日

As a self-taught designer, this course helped me learn a lot more about typography than good ol' hands-on experience has, to date. Great course. Thanks so much! :)

by Brianna P

2016年4月6日

This class gave a great introduction to Typography! The instructor did a great job at bringing Typography to life. The content of the course was very approachable.

by Sonia G

2021年3月26日

Very simple and very practical! It took less than I thought, but I learned a lot about the uses of typography. I will never see Gill Sans in the same way though.

by SHAFIA N

2020年7月31日

Its amazing!

In this cours i read about typefaces and create logo.

I don't know! What is topography?

But when I read about it ,then I am understand topography .

by Deleted A

2022年2月24日

A great course, it taught me so much more tha my university degree did! Actionable steps, with clear instructions, and provokes deeper thought through analysis.

by Zackary A K

2017年7月5日

This was a very enjoyable introduction to Typography. The more I study typography, the more I am able to appreciate the high quality of this brief introduction.

by Raissa M d S

2021年3月9日

The course is very well organized and explained, promoting a better learning experience. I really enjoyed it and I'm telling to my friends to inscribe on it (:

by Muhammad T

2021年2月19日

The course was very informative. A graphic designer needs to learn the basics of typography and this course can improve your skills in the field of typography.

by Giovanny V

2019年9月15日

clear, concise information delivered on every lecture... I really enjoyed the assignments they got me out of my comfort zone and challenged me to experiment...

by Kristen B

2018年5月24日

I absolutely loved this class! The teacher is so thorough and the assignments make implementing what I learned so much better. Everyone should take this class!

by Sanskruti M

2016年4月18日

Great intro to typography. I enjoyed it and feel more confident in understanding basic typography and now know where I can find information on type! Thank You

by Stephen M H

2020年8月8日

Anther Kiley provided a very concise, yet detailed, history of typography that kept my attention, hitting upon many of the big events in typographic history.

by Ginger H

2016年3月23日

I have been working with Typography for the last 10 years and still learned a lot from this course. Very informative and will be useful in the years to come.

by Maria F

2020年7月20日

An awesome introduction to working with typography. Learning the basic rules, history and putting it into practice has really helped my overall design look!

by Deleted A

2019年5月29日

Great Course I learned so many things! In fact I do not hink that I would be able to set up my design master Thesis if not for this course 💪🏻☝🏻 great job

by Saeed A

2020年12月18日

This course is the best course in typography, it gives you a good insight about the typography starting from its history all the way to the best practices.

by Kushal S

2018年2月11日

A must course for anyone who wants to start using fonts/typefaces wisely. The course content is very well curated - covering all the basics of typography.

by Zulhaj R

2020年9月21日

The course give many insight about designing related to the typefaces; selecting different typefaces and its impact, modifying its properties, and so on.

by Malak M

2020年6月18日

I loved this course and it will for sure help me with my further education and help me identify any sort of typefaces and their uses in different places.

by Alejandro P G

2021年11月8日

I think this course is so well structured. Each week and their topics are full compacted and understandable for the huge range of the typographic world.

by Saba A

2020年7月10日

really loved this course. it made me realize how just mere curves or thinning the lines could make a whole lot of difference to the way your text looks.

by Magdalena P

2019年6月14日

This course is very interesting. Includes both theory and practice and changes your mind about things you thought you already knew regarding typography.