Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,348件の評価
901件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

BG
2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

JC
2018年7月28日

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 251 - 275 / 874 レビュー

by Muhammad T

2016年5月3日

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

by Fides M

2020年8月23日

Learned so much about the power of typography! Lectures were clear, projects were fun to do especially the final one.

by Tarik M

2020年3月10日

I learned a lot from this course, especially how to see typography in various uses, and how to use it professionally.

by Samara K

2019年8月30日

This course was a great introduction for me into typography. I really grew to love typography and all its elements!

by Juachi O

2017年9月21日

Really enjoyed this course. Helped me to really examine my typography choices instead of always working intuitively

by Rudi W

2020年11月20日

great! a simple and clear introduction with nice assignments, gives me enough of a base to experiment and practice

by Douaa h

2020年7月7日

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to enriched their design skills,

it was very much informative, and fun.

by Neveen F

2020年1月5日

I loved it, I learned a lot about typefaces, the way this course was designed is impressive, thank you very much!

by Michael D

2016年3月21日

Lectures are great - very informative and interesting. I appreciate the work that went in to creating the course!

by mandy B e

2020年9月4日

i learn a lot in this class . this is the easy class i took , love it

learn about art and i love doing art class

by Sarah K

2019年4月7日

Very interesting theory. Good balance between knowledge (quizzes) and practice (assignments) to ensure learning.

by Barbara C d S

2020年6月16日

Very good! For me it was a great opportunity to learn more about typography and how to use it, in so many ways.

by Camila R

2019年1月25日

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

by Patrycja

2020年12月9日

Great course. I learnt a lot. I loved the assignments that help to improve the skills as designer. Wonderful.

by Emmanuel L

2020年4月16日

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

by Patricia M C

2017年5月15日

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo

by AnSo M

2016年8月20日

Really good course! The assignments are very well designed and just make you to learn more about typography.

by Anna K

2016年5月2日

Very interesting and helpful, especially for me as a beginner. Great lecturer.

Thanks a lot for this course!

by Ana K

2020年6月13日

I liked this course very much. I like typography and during this course, I learned more about the typeface.

by Aigoz A

2020年4月21日

The substantial course on Typography. A lot of interesting detailed information and practical assignments.

by Monique P P

2016年5月23日

Interesting course! I learned a lot from this course and from my peers. Thank you so much for offering it.

by Saurabh G

2016年5月14日

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!

by Shibu P

2019年4月16日

An informative course which makes you aware of a bundle of essential knowledge about typefaces and fonts.

by Prachiti D

2020年7月16日

This course is well formed and easy to understand. Very helpful in expanding knowledge about typography.

by Ola A A

2020年5月17日

I really love the way the course being represented, it was fun and informative, I enjoyed it so much💕💕