Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Typography の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,897件の評価
1,056件のレビュー

コースについて

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

人気のレビュー

BG
2020年8月3日

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

MB
2020年7月25日

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

フィルター:

Introduction to Typography: 251 - 275 / 1,039 レビュー

by Tawanna C

2017年1月9日

Great course! It's a very introductory type course into typography. Very easy to understand and learn about typography. I enjoyed it.

by Sabreen S

2021年2月28日

Informative and easy going course. Easy to be followed by anyone especially for those of us how is starting to learn graphic design.

by Martin L M I

2020年9月6日

This was such a great learning experience! I was always interested in Typography and this course was everything I expected and more!

by MUHAMMAD T Q

2020年8月17日

It enabled me to not just see the words but actually feel them, thank you for this amazing course CALARTS. More Power to you people!

by Mushtaq A R

2017年10月17日

I got to learn some useful techniques, terminology and creative ideas in this great course. It's very good especially for beginners.

by Fergus N

2016年5月30日

This was an excellent course with a thoughtful look at typography that achieves a decent breadth of coverage in the short timeframe.

by Alice C

2016年4月7日

I learned a lot about typography and I find it very instructional for someone in the beginning. Thank you CalArts and Coursera team!

by Rohan T

2021年9月13日

From research on the typeface to the final poster making, I thoroughly experienced how technical and traditional the typography is.

by Pavla V

2020年6月23日

I learned a lot about typography. The length of this course is just right. I like the videos which were very informative and short.

by Jose S

2016年9月27日

Fun and enjoyable. It has also helped me a lot at work. If you work in Marketing, Advertising and/or Design you'll love this course

by Xiomara C

2016年4月28日

I love this course. I learn a lot about typefaces, I used to picked the type just because they look pretty... so wrong with that!!!

by Olena T

2016年4月4日

It's very interesting fun and useful course. Every lecture is interesting, every minute! Thanks for your work and perfect lectures!

by Adrianne J

2021年11月13日

I really wish this was longer. Typography is so fascinating. Thank you this was a great course, very informative and fun projects.

by alexandra m p

2021年5月12日

I enjoy studying the history of typography, Thank you for the knowledge that you share to us i do really learned a lot from here.

by Lucas B V

2020年8月18日

Adorei o curso! Muito bom para aprender coisas novas. Ele é bem organizado e tem também uma boa dose de desafio. Recomendo muito!

by Julia G

2019年3月28日

I think this is my favorite course in this specialization, I actually learned a lot about making my written text legible, thanks!

by Bongiwe M M

2020年6月29日

Excellent course if you want to learn more about typography, now I know what I didn't know before. Thanks to cousera and CALARTS

by Ramesh I

2020年6月12日

very informative and good basics. Must do this course and get a good historical grounding if you are keen on a career in design

by MD. T R

2020年6月5日

This course will help you to know in-depth about typeface and its use. After completing assignments I felt I grew as a designer.

by Monique D

2017年1月10日

Rich information about the main aspects of Typography for those who don't know where to start. It was a great experience for me.

by Dileep K B

2020年2月18日

Amazing experience and skills I learned, not only how to do typography but also I learned How to see the letters in the world.

by Lisa A C

2017年10月9日

Thoroughly enjoyed this. I won't look at type the same way again. Thanks to all those involved in making this course happen (:

by Fred R

2017年2月19日

I loved the course and learnt a lot. Spending one month working on the same font is a great way to learn to see it and use it.

by Tomelilla G

2020年3月4日

A fantastic course to give you the basics of typographic theory as well as practical skills for creating great type and text.

by Salem F A

2019年9月22日

This is helpful course to learn typography and different typefaces, and know what's the best typeface for your design to use.