Chevron Left
The Blockchain に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による The Blockchain の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
129件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

Begin your exploration of blockchain technologies with a look at fundamental blockchain concepts along with an application in which blockchain technology plays a critical role — cryptofinance. This course also introduces distributed digital systems in terms of software and network architecture, and shows how these systems underlie the functionality of the blockchain. In this and the following courses in the specialization you'll have a chance for hands-on-practice to cement your learning. This course requires the purchase of two books for the completion of assignments: Drescher, D. (2017). Blockchain Basics: A Non-Technical Introduction in 25 Steps. (ISBN-13: 978-1484226032) Antonoupoulos, A. M. (2017). The Internet of Money, Volume Two. (ISBN-13: 978-1947910065)...

人気のレビュー

SK

2020年8月17日

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

DM

2020年10月18日

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

フィルター:

The Blockchain: 1 - 25 / 42 レビュー

by Renee V

2020年9月4日

I bailed at the first week. I should have known when I was eager to start the class then had to order two books. Look at the syllabus. The first week is reading parts of two books, then watching the creator of Ethereum Foundation tell you why likes Python as a language. Nothing in this first week explains anything. And the instructor doesn't say anything--no video. Fortunately, I took Univ of Michigan's "bitcoin and blockchain explained" course (which is good) so I knew the jargon in the books and Ethereum video. But that content doesn't explain anything really. It might be interesting if you already know the concepts and want to just hear people chat about ideas. For instance, the first book (Internet of Money vol 2) is just the edited transcripts of the author's talks and those are all on podcast and youtube. (Look up his talk on streaming money; that's sort of interesting). As for this course, I regret spending time here and I'm cutting my losses.

by William I

2020年10月2日

This course consists primarily of video's of tech entrepreneurs talking about why the blockchain is important to them, technologies / languages they use, and claims about future blockchain based products they are developing. There are some basic technology concepts introduced but the course material does not build a strong foundational understanding of what the blockchain is, how it works and and why it is important. The week 4 exercise about converting currency exchange rates over time (including Bitcoin Cash) seems totally irrelevant and also contains an error in the way it is setup.

by Ninad H

2021年10月20日

Should include the readings instead of making us buy from Amazon. Poor way to teach.

by Shahriar K

2020年8月18日

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

by Craig D

2020年4月13日

One of the better Blockchain fundamentals courses available. The course book is highly recommended. Professor Stefan is outstanding!

by Bhalaji N

2019年12月7日

Wonderful course for beginners to look out for under the span of blockchain

by Anuj S Y

2020年7月21日

Great course for beginners to understand the concept of blockchain

by sandip b

2020年6月26日

Best course to learn blockchain basics

by Rashed M A H

2020年5月22日

It was a huge of information for the beginner, I recommend this course for advanced students.

by NgocLe

2021年3月31日

A total disappointment. Only consists of interview videos with little instructional materials. You must purchase your own books which are only available on Amazon, otherwise it will be impossible to complete assignments. There is no readings provided, there is nothing you could do without forking out more money. I regret spending my money on this course when it is advertised on Pi Day promotion. If I subscribe in the usual occasion, I will have 7 days to test it first and not lose my money for something this sort of crappy.

Highly not recommended.

by Eric A

2020年8月22日

course, looks interesting but it does not have content available to learn and majority of the information need to be read in the book that is not available to purchase or at higher price. therefore have decided not to continue with the course. Shame.

by Eliot C

2021年7月31日

V​ery lazily assembled collection of short videos and unhelpful assignments. Not worth the time unless you think the certificate might get more eyes on your resume.

by Taouil M

2021年2月26日

Finish first week and there isn't any content, have to buy a book a read it. Not exactly what I call a course

by MUGISHA D

2020年10月19日

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

by Jennifer D N

2021年7月6日

I´m glad! Definitely, is the best option to get a certificate about blockchain.

by Richard S

2021年7月31日

Great beginning course to familiarize yourself about blockchain technology.

by SRIRAJARAJESWARI T

2020年5月11日

Text book mentioned is not available freely plz give free e-book link

by Anthony S

2021年2月17日

This course was a great overview of Blockchain technology.

by Kyle K

2020年11月26日

This is the greatest class that I ever had

by Ravi R

2022年4月19日

Thanks Coursera For Providing a good

by Bit O

2020年7月12日

Thanks friend verY good course

by Md. A R

2020年7月28日

need more details on it

by Naresh B

2020年9月1日

That's great course.

by Chandra H M

2022年4月18日

Very insightful

by ABHIJIT B

2021年1月31日

VERY GOOD