Chevron Left
Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
184件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

You will learn to develop sophisticated user interfaces for iOS, with a focus on user interface design best practices, UI animations, and responsive design. You will learn about the key UI widgets, mapping interfaces and view restoration....

人気のレビュー

MH
2017年1月3日

A must do course for people who use storyboard or the interface builder and need to make apps which are visually pleasing and responsive to screen sizes and orientations.

MR
2018年5月28日

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

フィルター:

Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by İkbal K

2018年12月7日

Unfortunately I cannot say this is a good course as an iOS developer myself. I usually have problems generally with auto layout or other iOS specific controls which do not behave as I would expect them to. I am a self taught person, so I thought I might need a bit more systematic knowledge / training on the area.

When I saw "Best practices" in the title of the course, I expected the course to cover not only the absolute basics, but some more tricky subjects. Unfortunately the course covers only very basics and do not cover subjects deeply. I would also like to recommend the course instructor to do some preparing before doing the course. There are a lot of errors happening on the record time of the video, and it almost feels like there has been no preparation.

3 stars as it could help beginners to learn general UI concepts, but definitely need to look somewhere else for understanding Autolayout better

by Deleted A

2017年9月16日

The course is OK, thanks for the effort in preparing the course. However, it is outdated and does not necessarily follow the best practices for UI design as said

by Taro M

2016年2月6日

I think this course should be named basic iOS programming.

The course doesn't provide professional UI design, just teach some basic which Human Interface guideline has.

Also the instructor doesn't seem iOS expertise.

by Casey W

2016年3月5日

This course does a great job of outlining some very common UI navigation elements in iOS such as master-detail views with UITableViews and transitional segues. Also covers Core Data really well and clearly explains auto-layout which is important when designing an app for different device screen sizes and rotations. One of the best explanations on auto-layout that I've found on the internet really. Well done!

by Dallas B K

2016年9月5日

I'm learning a lot in this class. I actually decided it was worth paying for. Thanks for making it $49 instead of $79. I think the videos are really helpful for explaining confusing concepts. The assignments were simple enough to make me not quit but challenging enough for a brand new iOS developer to have to spend some time on them to learn.

by Kipp M

2017年9月17日

Great things to learn about iOS app structure and code. I think the videos could be updated with current Xcode 8 or above language and structure. Sometimes I had to find the changes from the video. However, if anything was major, Professor Patterson posted comments on the class page that were very helpful to work around.

by Shanaka S

2017年1月29日

Overall a good course on Human Computer Interaction which focuses on Apple HIG (Human Interface Guidelines) and is delivered clearly. I would have like to seen a bit tougher quizzes and peer review assignments. But overall this is a worthwhile course to undertake.

by Steven M

2017年7月6日

This course teaches you the fundamentals of designing user interfaces for iOS, gestures, views, controls, and maps. Don Patterson is an excellent instructor and clearly presents the topics, giving insight into why Apple does some of the things that it does.

by Rajesh K

2016年2月4日

Love this course! the professor is funny - especially when he uses his own photographs in certain examples and calls them patent/copyright free on

The entire specialization so far has been a wonderful learning experience.

by John F

2016年9月27日

The course had some great general UI content, and a nice final project tying persistent Core Data into a TableView providing useful experience and boilerplate code for future projects.

by Yulia S

2017年11月6日

I like this course very much! It contains a lot of practical material that allows to develop some simple but helpful apps at the course completion.

Thanks to teachers and to Coursera.

by Md. T R

2018年5月29日

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

by Daniel R J

2017年8月13日

Very Good content, clear and challenging. But the most important part is that the material is very applicable to real app development

by Ghenadie B

2016年7月31日

Is the most succesful course for iOS User Interface Design, very useful, that may replace ten books and thousands pages to read.

by Pavel O

2016年2月24日

Thank you for very informative and helpful course. But video lessons were very long, specifically Week 4 (very, very long).

by Olivier L

2016年3月30日

Excellent course. Very detailed round tour of User Interface concepts and recommandations for the best user experience.

by Jean-Louis B

2016年11月18日

Although it's not hard core programming per se, it brings very valuable insights on design and iOS specifics.

by Tiago P

2016年2月28日

Very pragmatic learning (lots of hands on!) and good examples to help you understand all concepts.

by An L

2016年2月16日

Very detailed lectures help me to understand iOS app development a lot. Thank you :-)

by Harvey G

2019年1月28日

Excellent course and instructors. A pleasure to learn from this course, thankyou!

by Alexander O

2016年2月16日

Be ready that the week 4 has much longer assignment than the previous weeks.

by Helen B

2016年4月19日

Practical, fun projects - excellent course for learning iOS development!

by Kyriaki G

2016年5月19日

Gave me a very good perception of the best practises in iOS UI Design

by Akshay

2017年3月28日

I love the content and the way it is explained and structured!

by Felipe L M

2016年2月17日

Grade A for the content, format and professors! Thankyou all!!