Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,424件の評価
654件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 526 - 550 / 644 レビュー

by Nguyễn T Q

2020年5月10日

This course helps me improve knowledge about arguments a lot. I studied many interesting things with a friendly professor. But I found hard to apply it to practice.

by Bridgette F

2019年7月15日

The Instructor Is Fun,I Really Enjoyed The Entire Course Up Until The Awful FInal Quiz.I Have Not Encountered Another Final Test/Quiz Quite As Annoying As This One.

by Andrew C

2016年11月16日

An excellent course, but it is hard going (took me 3 attempts to get through the final quiz!). Recommend for anyone interested in how people present arguments.

by Guillermo P

2017年8月4日

Very well explained every aspect of an argument with examples explained in great detail. Clearly lot of work has put into this and I thank everyone for it.

by Ricky S S

2017年10月18日

Interesting view on how to construct and deconstruct arguments. Not enough focus on more complex issues though. The examples, in general, were too simple.

by Gregory R

2020年9月8日

Professor was fun and entertaining. This course provided information on how to break down an argument and actually get more out of what you are reading.

by Nargis l

2017年7月28日

It was interesting working through this course and though I had to repeat my assignments I understood that I need to enhance my skills in argumentation.

by William M

2016年12月28日

Weekly quizzes instead of just the final (that actually counts for a grade) would be very helpful to me, but it was a great course and I learned a lot!

by Vincent A

2020年8月6日

Really enjoyed the course, although some of the videos did give me grief because of the length. Loved learning all the content throughout though.

by David B

2020年11月3日

Algunas veces, los subtítulos, tanto en español como en inglés, tienen desfase conforme corre el video. Fuera de eso, es un excelente curso >o<

by Mario A P G

2020年10月30日

The course is unusual but great, as a student at University, having a course about thinking it helps to check what I'm saying before to do it.

by Win K K

2020年7月15日

I do enjoy it but this course is mainly focused on theory. Sometimes, it is hard to understand and I still think it should be more practical.

by wai c c

2016年9月24日

I do enjoy the course through interaction with other participants and like to express my sincere gratitude to Coursera and Duke University.

by Darryl C

2017年4月3日

No complaints. This course revealed im more interested in the interpersonal dynamic of influence and persuasion vs the logic of arguments.

by Fabio C S

2020年4月20日

This is a wonderful basis to understand how can the arguments are made and what are the most basic element to take into account !!

by Delamon R

2017年7月9日

great course! but would have been fun if every example throughout had been from a real historical argument (no made up examples).

by Jacquelyn C M

2020年10月19日

Much more difficult than I anticipated. Confusing. But I did learn a lot and took tons of notes, so I will review. Thank you.

by 李保燃

2017年5月1日

The course is related with language and logical analysis , so it's a little hard to learn because my English is very poor.

by Fabio D B

2020年5月19日

It's very well-thought. The examples are clear and the explanations are simple.

It lacks more practice exercises, though.

by Karen M

2020年5月18日

An exciting course. This one focusses on the importance and impact of interpretation and language in a conversation.

by Joe B

2020年4月17日

I learned a lot about making concise, effective arguments and how to dissect others. Very informative. Thank you.

by Bilal M S

2020年6月5日

A well-rounded course. Got bored during some lectures due to the monotonous delivery by the instructor.

by Sarah D

2019年2月5日

Interesting and helpful in becoming more analytical. Also helped to raise awareness of language usage

by CHEN Y

2018年8月27日

Basic knowledge and theory for logic, useful if you want to learn deeper about logic reasoning.