Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,185件の評価
591件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY

Jul 06, 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 176 - 200 / 583 レビュー

by Hrom T

May 11, 2020

I liked this course so much! It was interesting and fun! The professor explained everything very clearly and in an understandable way.

by YL Z

Jun 28, 2018

This is an interesting , easy-to-understand and useful course to understand arguments, and to put thinking into a rational perspective.

by Cristiano C L

Oct 30, 2018

I'm very grateful to have done this excellent course. It should be part of the learning at schools. Congratulations and thank you.

by Ilya K

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this course. It helps to understand more clearly the arguments and to be more wise in the art of disputes.

by Valentina R

May 05, 2019

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

by Carlo P

Aug 24, 2019

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

by Ibrahim N

Jun 25, 2020

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,

by Basma G

Jul 19, 2017

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

by Carol G

May 28, 2020

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

by GURINDER K

Apr 05, 2020

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

by Paul O F

Oct 28, 2018

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

by Renato A D

Apr 08, 2018

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

by Raj G

Dec 22, 2016

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

by Jack R

May 20, 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

by Iona F

Feb 07, 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

by Mark E A A

Jun 19, 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

by Anastasia G

Dec 18, 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

by Jose M S

Oct 20, 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

by Teng C H

Sep 08, 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

by Jordan N

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

by victoria

Mar 26, 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

by Utpal D

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

by Xinyi X

Apr 14, 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

by SHAILESH K

Jun 04, 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.