Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,432件の評価
658件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 226 - 250 / 648 レビュー

by SHAILESH K

2020年6月4日

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

by Abdullah E

2017年9月22日

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

by Miream A

2017年8月24日

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

by Hildegard M

2017年2月19日

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

by IL G K

2020年12月28日

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

by HARSH P

2018年4月10日

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

by Morgan M

2018年2月11日

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

by Shirley K

2020年6月19日

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

by Oleh K

2018年10月23日

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

by Paul H

2020年10月18日

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

by Amy W

2020年7月18日

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

by Vitalii S

2019年11月25日

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

by Mardohar B B S

2020年7月5日

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

by Leyla M

2021年1月20日

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

by Pauleen J G

2021年1月18日

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!

by Heba M

2019年5月21日

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it

by Dr. R K V

2017年7月17日

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

by haileemiller

2016年8月30日

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

by Susan M

2017年6月22日

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

by Golam S T

2020年6月29日

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

by Douglas D

2019年9月15日

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

by Ayesha I

2020年5月1日

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

by Aaron S

2020年4月3日

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

by Janice L D

2020年7月16日

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

by Mohammad J Z

2020年6月11日

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.