Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,556件の評価
691件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 226 - 250 / 682 レビュー

by Isidora Z

2020年10月23日

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

by Jose M S

2018年10月20日

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

by Leo T

2020年9月8日

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

by jordan n

2020年7月2日

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

by victoria

2019年3月26日

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

by Utpal D

2017年6月11日

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

by Herika M P

2021年5月1日

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks

by Xinyi X

2019年4月14日

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

by N K

2020年12月9日

Arguments won't ever be perceived in the same manner by me. Great instructor, very engaging! Thank you so much.

by SHAILESH K

2020年6月4日

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

by Abdullah E

2017年9月22日

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

by Miream A

2017年8月24日

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

by Hildegard M

2017年2月19日

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

by IL G K

2020年12月28日

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

by HARSH P

2018年4月10日

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

by Morgan M

2018年2月11日

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

by Shirley K

2020年6月19日

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

by Oleh K

2018年10月23日

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

by Paul H

2020年10月18日

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

by Amy W

2020年7月18日

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

by Vitalii S

2019年11月25日

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

by Mardohar B B S

2020年7月5日

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

by Leyla M

2021年1月20日

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

by PJ G

2021年1月18日

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!

by Heba M

2019年5月21日

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it