Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,329件の評価
634件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 151 - 175 / 625 レビュー

by Cynthia W

2018年6月3日

Brilliant course. The professor is engaging, the material is well organised and detailed without being obtuse or intimidating. One of my favourite Coursera courses so far.

by VINAYAK K

2017年5月11日

While I did previously realize the importance of presumptions in arguments, the course explained the importance of suppressed premises well. This course was really useful.

by Ru'Kaiel J

2020年5月14日

MOST excellent and informative course; I appreciate the presentation of the materials and how reasonable and personable the Professor presents the arguments. THANK YOU!!

by Fadhlan A A

2020年8月17日

This is a really good course with an entertaining speaker so I am not easily bored when doing this lecture. All of the theory with the examples are very understandable.

by Molly S

2020年7月31日

I really enjoyed how to break everything down in an argument and how to use close analysis to identify what is what in an argument. I am ready to go on to learn more!

by Hiranshi M

2020年8月31日

This is a great course! The videos and the exercises really help to make you understand the topics. Kudos to the professor in the videos for making it entertaining!

by Michelle D

2020年6月11日

Learnt a lot during the course. The professor was amazing. Everything taught made a lot of sense as first i was skeptical about it being so helpful. Thanks coursera

by Al B

2020年11月28日

I am a math teacher and I have been introduced to Philosophy and Logic but this course has deepened my understanding in understanding propositions and arguments.

by Aiden K M

2017年6月2日

The instructor and the course content are excellent. The instructor is very knowledgeable and lively. The course content is well designed and very much on point.

by Daniela E

2020年7月13日

Great course. The professor is very clear in his explanations, and he really teaches in a way it is fun for students to understand and engage with the lectures.

by Alain E M M

2018年7月21日

Excellent course! It really makes a difference in providing you tool to analyze arguments. I recommend to buy the course book to better understand the clasess.

by 魏傑夫

2016年10月17日

The professor really inspired me of critical thinking. The professor is knowledgeable and humorous. I'll certainly suggest my classmates to take this course.

by Efrén M G P

2020年7月3日

This course is great! No matter what you do for a living, no matter if you are into arts, technology, science, whatever. This is a must for everyone. Thanks!

by Scott M

2020年6月12日

Really good stuff...one could spent years learning and perfecting. Great concepts and have already used a few in sales discussions / teachings with my team.

by Mohammed S

2017年6月19日

this is very interesting way of learning

this is my first course in Corsera and it giving me a lot of information and am still in the first week out of four.

by Sarah C

2016年10月23日

An excellent course that everyone should take. It teaches you how to organize arguments so that you can see the faults and the underlying morals behind them.

by yosoyjoe y s j

2020年5月8日

Thank you so much! These are the tools I needed to speak to different people I know and for my professional performance as well. Thank you, Mr. Armstrong!!!

by Deborah C

2017年6月11日

This is a good course if you want to learn how to break down arguments or just the words people use. It made me learn and it was well worth it. Thank you

by Carlos A R F

2018年1月8日

It's an excellent course. If you finish this course, you could validate and analize arguments. The teacher is funny and his explanations are pretty good.

by REGES D P

2019年8月27日

I thought it would be something much more fast and simple to conclude but I'm very impressed by the quality and density of the informations. Loved it!!!

by Gauri P

2020年8月17日

Loved this course. The faculty is great. Concepts were made so easy to understand and the assessments after each topic helped a lot to revise. Thanks!

by Taqi H

2020年7月1日

This course beautifully introduces a person to terms used in argument analysis and makes him familiar with logic and rationality. Totally recommended!

by John M

2018年6月25日

OUTSTANDING COURSE! The content provided directly influenced my writing/communicating skills through elements of arguments to show a person's reasons.

by Farooq H S

2018年10月6日

I really enjoyed learning under the supervision of respected Sir. He has a wonderful way of explaining arguments. I love it, and thank you very much.

by Wendy G S

2020年9月28日

This was a fun class, and things were broken down very well. I liked the self pacing. The professor was a goofball and made the lectures enjoyable.