Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,557件の評価
692件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 201 - 225 / 682 レビュー

by Luis A

2018年1月14日

This course was very clear for me, it gives a lot of examples and it gives very good explanations for the correct choices in the quizzes.

by Victoria M M

2020年7月3日

It was a great experience! It was not heavy with materials but it really makes you to renew and refresh your way of thinking critically.

by NARASIMHAN V

2020年6月12日

YOU ARE SUCH A TALENTED GUY WITH SOME FUNNY SKILLS.HOPE PASS MY WISHES TO ALL THOSE TOOK EFFORT IN MAKING SUCH A WONDERFUL COURSE SIR!!!

by Semanur G

2020年9月28日

It has been a very useful lesson in developing my skills to make valid and sound arguments, to think critically and to analyze. Thanks.

by Hrom T

2020年5月11日

I liked this course so much! It was interesting and fun! The professor explained everything very clearly and in an understandable way.

by YL Z

2018年6月28日

This is an interesting , easy-to-understand and useful course to understand arguments, and to put thinking into a rational perspective.

by Muhammad F Y P

2020年10月23日

The perfect class for those who are interested in learning how to give better arguments, and avoid being deceived by bad arguments.

by Cristiano C L

2018年10月30日

I'm very grateful to have done this excellent course. It should be part of the learning at schools. Congratulations and thank you.

by Ilya K

2017年1月22日

Thank you very much for this course. It helps to understand more clearly the arguments and to be more wise in the art of disputes.

by Valentina R

2019年5月5日

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

by Carlo P

2019年8月24日

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

by Ibrahim N

2020年6月25日

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,

by Gustavo A L

2020年10月30日

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

by Basma G

2017年7月19日

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

by Carol G

2020年5月27日

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

by GURINDER K

2020年4月5日

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

by Paul O F

2018年10月27日

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

by Renato A D

2018年4月8日

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

by Raj G

2016年12月22日

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

by Jack R

2020年5月20日

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

by Iona F

2018年2月7日

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

by Mark E A A

2020年6月19日

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

by Anastasia G

2016年12月17日

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!