Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,326件の評価
634件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY
2018年7月5日

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

フィルター:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments: 201 - 225 / 624 レビュー

by Gustavo A L

2020年10月30日

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

by Basma G

2017年7月19日

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

by Carol G

2020年5月27日

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

by GURINDER K

2020年4月5日

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

by Paul O F

2018年10月27日

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

by Renato A D

2018年4月8日

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

by Raj G

2016年12月22日

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

by Jack R

2020年5月20日

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

by Iona F

2018年2月7日

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

by Mark E A A

2020年6月19日

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

by Anastasia G

2016年12月17日

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

by Isidora Z

2020年10月23日

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

by Jose M S

2018年10月20日

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

by Teng C H

2020年9月8日

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

by Jordan N

2020年7月2日

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

by victoria

2019年3月26日

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

by Utpal D

2017年6月11日

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

by Xinyi X

2019年4月14日

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

by SHAILESH K

2020年6月4日

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

by Abdullah E

2017年9月22日

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

by Miream A

2017年8月24日

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

by Hildegard M

2017年2月19日

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

by HARSH P

2018年4月10日

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

by Morgan M

2018年2月11日

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

by Shirley K

2020年6月19日

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up