Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,838件の評価
798件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 226 - 250 / 781 レビュー

by QUOC T P

Dec 17, 2016

The course is excellent

However, I wish that the course is longer; since many things that lecturer teach is so valuable

by Egor G

Jul 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the way Michel Girardin teaches the course. His approach is creative and entertaining, yet focused.

by James C

Mar 06, 2020

It's a very helpful course, the professors in this video are very nice, the reading material is very beneficial too.

by tanish k s

Apr 28, 2020

very nice introduction to financial markets.

very interactive and easy to understand.

week 4 topics are pure beauty.

by Philippe M

Dec 19, 2016

Very good introduction to the financial markets.

Material could be quite ameliorated if scripts were in PDF format.

by Andrei P

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent programme, there were some mistakes in the translation. For example instead of Yield it is written Year.

by Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Great course. Introductory, well structured, simple and clear for a beginner to grasp important financial basics.

by Aarón G H

Jun 27, 2020

Great course! I enjoyed every lesson and it truly helped me to understand the fundamentals of financial markets.

by Tilak B

Apr 26, 2020

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

by Fayez A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course for an introduction to financial markets. The quality of the videos and material is excellent.

by Ramanand G

Feb 08, 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

by Andre v B K

May 22, 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.

by Selin Ş

Jun 12, 2020

Amazing demonstrations of economical theories by Michel Girardin! Thanks for the course, absolutely loved it.

by Eberto

Jun 30, 2020

Highly recommended course! The instructors explain very difficult concepts in a very easy way to understand.

by Masutano M

May 30, 2018

Brilliantly put out! well composed courses! rich with information and great insight to the world of finance!

by Bilal A L

Nov 26, 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

by Mario I

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

by Alex B

Feb 27, 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

by Rodolfo J H

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

by Elly M

Apr 04, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

by DR I C

Mar 28, 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

by Ayasha A

Jul 07, 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

by Ana L C d M

May 05, 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

by Sabine K

Oct 31, 2017

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

by Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.