Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,277件の評価
667件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 101 - 125 / 651 レビュー

by saloni j

Nov 02, 2019

This course is a guide and a beginning to the path towards finance and investment banking. This course will deal with the macroeconomic concepts. It also deals with the basics of finance.

by SHIVAM S

Oct 05, 2019

This course helped me to understand financial markets, instruments used in the financial market. I believe that after this course my understanding of the financial market improved a lot.

by Stephen v d T

Jun 30, 2018

A great course for somebody who wants an introductory understanding to financial markets and what makes them tick. Also great for accounting and finance professionals who need a refresh.

by CHIRAG M

Jun 01, 2019

This course is phenomenal and easy to understand. The only difficult part is the Module 4. All the knowledge provided under this course is practical and can be implemented immediately.

by Johry L

Mar 04, 2019

This course provided me a thorough understanding of Financial Market. I would recommend all of those wish to get thorough financial market understanding, should enroll for this course.

by Neeraj J

Sep 18, 2016

I am very happy that I took the course and completed it. It was very insightful and the Michel was amazing in his lectures. I look forward to taking few more courses Thank you to all.

by JUAN C R C

Jun 12, 2016

Incredible Course! Thumbs up! Finance is a fundamental aspect of our lives and we would all do well understanding how we can use the markets to improve our future. Thank You very much

by Venkatesh A

Jan 15, 2018

As a beginner into world of finance, find this module completely intriguing, informative and a peek through of what generally is what. Moving onto to module two for more learning :)

by Lenara M

May 11, 2016

Absolutely great course both in terms of content and delivery. A big thank you to the lecturers and course organizers and especially to Michel (loved all his interactive examples)!

by SUMAN K

May 07, 2019

Fantastic course on the basics of financial markets. Concepts have been explained in a very interesting manner, keeping the interest of the participant high throughout the course.

by Erjon

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed every minute of this course. The course is structured perfectly and the professors are very professional and the best i have ever had the pleaser to listen to.

Thank you

by Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

by Ralph H

Mar 29, 2020

I am very happy with the course material and the presentations by Michel, in particular for the practical examples which help a lot to understand the underlying concepts better.

by Liya C

Nov 06, 2017

This class review Essential concepts of investment- risk & return, within the framework of Macroeconomic. It's the first listen teaching what to put in a diversified portfolio.

by Evan B

May 20, 2019

The instructors present many concrete examples for highly conceptual material. This approach makes learning and extrapolating easy. I recommend the course without reservation.

by Tay Y M

Mar 11, 2020

Awesome lecturers and contents. Lively presentation with many examples. I find it useful for a beginner like myself to understand the financial baisics. Highly recommended!

by Mukesh A

Dec 25, 2018

Dr. Michel has an extremely intuitive and easy way to explain complex topics. Highly recommend even if you have been working in financial industry for a number of years.

by SUTHAKHAR P

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

by Shirokov B

Apr 14, 2017

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

by Diana Z C A

Oct 05, 2016

Great course for those who want to better understand how main financial markets work. Lessons are short but precise and the readings for each module are worth the time.

by Çiğdem B

Jan 24, 2019

lots of helpful information explained very basically and clearly even engineers like me can easily understand basic approaches

liked it a lot and reccomend it strongly

by Joaquín T

May 01, 2020

I found it super interesting and very easy to follow, with lot of questions and examples. I have seen few courses like this. Michel Girardin you are a great teacher!

by Hannes R

Oct 02, 2017

Michel is such a great lecturer. For me it was great to turn on 0,75x on video speed and use other sites as investopedia when things got complicated. A great course!

by Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

by Tamara L

Apr 14, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It was more that what I expected. I am very satisfied and grateful for having this opportunity. I strongly recommend this course.