Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,545件の評価
961件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC
2017年7月16日

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
2020年10月5日

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 151 - 175 / 943 レビュー

by Erjon

2019年5月1日

I enjoyed every minute of this course. The course is structured perfectly and the professors are very professional and the best i have ever had the pleaser to listen to.

Thank you

by Wilson D J

2018年3月25日

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

by Ralph H

2020年3月29日

I am very happy with the course material and the presentations by Michel, in particular for the practical examples which help a lot to understand the underlying concepts better.

by Liya C

2017年11月5日

This class review Essential concepts of investment- risk & return, within the framework of Macroeconomic. It's the first listen teaching what to put in a diversified portfolio.

by Parth D

2020年11月9日

Got to learn a lot about Finance in this course , seemingly complicated topics related to investment management were made very easy in this course . I love Professor Michele .

by Evan B

2019年5月20日

The instructors present many concrete examples for highly conceptual material. This approach makes learning and extrapolating easy. I recommend the course without reservation.

by Syed A

2020年10月21日

Very Informative Course. Contained practical information which is applicable in modern day scenario. Faculty we explained the concepts crisp and clean with suitable examples.

by Doris R T

2020年3月11日

Awesome lecturers and contents. Lively presentation with many examples. I find it useful for a beginner like myself to understand the financial baisics. Highly recommended!

by Akmaral A

2020年12月31日

Thanks for an amazing course! I didn't like finance that much cause simply I didn't undertand it. Now with that Coursera course it got really comprehensible.

Thanks a lot!

by Mukesh A

2018年12月24日

Dr. Michel has an extremely intuitive and easy way to explain complex topics. Highly recommend even if you have been working in financial industry for a number of years.

by SUTHAKHAR P

2018年12月10日

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

by Shirokov B

2017年4月14日

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

by Diana Z C A

2016年10月4日

Great course for those who want to better understand how main financial markets work. Lessons are short but precise and the readings for each module are worth the time.

by Çiğdem B

2019年1月24日

lots of helpful information explained very basically and clearly even engineers like me can easily understand basic approaches

liked it a lot and reccomend it strongly

by Joaquín T

2020年5月1日

I found it super interesting and very easy to follow, with lot of questions and examples. I have seen few courses like this. Michel Girardin you are a great teacher!

by Hannes R

2017年10月2日

Michel is such a great lecturer. For me it was great to turn on 0,75x on video speed and use other sites as investopedia when things got complicated. A great course!

by Marin V

2020年10月27日

Loved this course!

Tests were for me rather difficult but it is good as it pushes you. Good overall picture of the financial markets. Explain well and with examples.

by Vishal A

2020年6月23日

I want to start an portfolio management firm in the future and I have learnt a lot from this course. I enjoyed learning this. And Michel is a great teacher. Cheers!

by ahmed b

2016年9月17日

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

by Luis F N P

2020年8月12日

I think this course have the most completely knowledges about financial markets and investments, was a pleasure do this, and I'll keep doing this course. Thank you

by Tamara L

2019年4月14日

I learned a lot from this course. It was more that what I expected. I am very satisfied and grateful for having this opportunity. I strongly recommend this course.

by Sean L

2020年5月21日

Very interesting and to the point videos which convey the necessary information clearly and at times with flair. Very enjoyable and palatable learning experience.

by Abhyudaya A

2020年4月20日

Excellent course, all the teachers are excellent and especially Michel Girardin sir, he has his unique ways of explaining complex concepts in an easy and fun way.

by Julio B

2020年4月19日

I just love the teaching method of Dr. Girardin. The funny way and the jokes highly illustrate complex topics in a funny yet highly "teaching" and motivating way.

by Ghassen M

2016年8月24日

I found this course very informative especially after the first week.

Great thanks to Mr. Michel who made this course easy to understand, a great teacher indeed.