Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,099件の評価
855件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 201 - 225 / 838 レビュー

by Ram K S

Jun 24, 2020

Very well structured course. All the professor were good especially Professor Michel and his beautiful demonstrations. Thanks Coursera.

by Aneel K

May 07, 2020

It is really helpful course. I enjoyed learning with much fun and submitted quizes on time. Thank you so much to University of Geneva.

by Aidan v N

Dec 20, 2018

Very informative and somehow succeeds in covering many important topics in investments and finance within a relatively small workload.

by Fernando d M F

Sep 29, 2017

I understood better how all these groups of actions and investments and positioning of the country with companies to the world works

by Francisco J H K

May 03, 2020

This was a very direct and easy to understand course. It help me refresh quickly some of the concepts I had studied before.

Thanks!!!

by Vladimir L

Mar 20, 2019

Fantastic course for those that want to get exposure to how financial markets work. Great beginner course for getting your feet wet!

by Roberto d C R

Feb 18, 2018

Wise and complete view of the Financial Market and the interaction of Bonds, Equity, Monetary Policies and the portfolio management.

by Daniel F S R

May 29, 2017

Very good lecturers and complementary reading. Easy to understand and engage. A lot of practical knowledge from UBS guest lecturers.

by Firdaus K

Apr 15, 2020

Awesome course!!!!! Has the right balance of theory and empirical insights. Has the appropriate difficulty level. Fabulous faculty.

by Mauricio V

Jun 10, 2018

This course helped me to refresh knowledge from college. Mr. Michel Girardin is awesome as teacher. The UBS videos are very useful.

by MALIK A O B

Jan 26, 2018

I got a broader understanding of the financial markets, especially from the practical side, and that's what I looked for.

thanks..

by Biao L

Nov 17, 2018

very useful, got and understood lots of concepts of financial markets, started understanding some behaviors of other investors.

by Marissa D

Mar 16, 2016

Very thorough and enjoyable. I feel like a learned a lot, and can't wait to complete the other courses for this specialization.

by Aditya G

Feb 24, 2020

Amazing course to clear the basics of Financial markets. The topics covered are apt and goes into only the details as required.

by Eleftherios M

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent information in a very informative matter! A person can learn a lot and start thinking differently.

Highly recommended!

by Dirk R

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. Lot of very illustrative examples as well as a very well-structured curriculum make it easy and fun to learn

by Christoforos C

Mar 30, 2020

Well structured course. All presenters were very good in explaining the various concepts. One of the best courses in Coursera.

by Minas-Marios V

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course for beginners with small or zero background on Finance. Really passionate teachers and solid course material.

by Apoorv K

Jun 14, 2020

Absolutely fantastic job done by professors and guest lecturers. Great style of explaining the difficult bits of the content!

by Koruprolu S

Sep 17, 2020

This course is great, indeed the best. I believe a student must have basic knowledge of finance before starting this course.

by Viraat S

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing course. Demonstrations, historical data and analogies used make this financial markets course easy and fun to learn.

by Alvaro G

Apr 10, 2020

Really well-paced course with clear and fun examples. I loved the lectures with Michel, you can see that he enjoys teaching!

by Nkemjika U

Jun 17, 2017

The lecturers did a fine job breaking down the course and making it really easy to understand. I totally enjoyed the course.

by Praneeth K

May 17, 2017

Thanks very much for the course. Would've been more challenging if there were new questions in the graded quiz during retake

by Elton F K W

Mar 14, 2016

Lively demonstration of concepts and excellent, knowledgeable professors. Would strongly recommend to my friends and family!