Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,853件の評価
567件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 76 - 100 / 553 レビュー

by Ahmed A R A

Aug 24, 2019

Amazing content, although I had an adequate level of knowledge regarding financial markets, I did learn a lot of concepts and I related to them in a perfect way due to the coherent sequence of the topics.

by Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

A great course! Finance is a heavy lunch/dinner for the brain, but if you have a cook like Dr. Michel Girardin, you'll love till the end. I urge all to experience it to be the knowledgeable modern person.

by Leteshia C

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent! As a beginner this clearly introduced various types of investments and their usages. The only issue I have is all the math equations were not clearly explained but still an excellent course.

by Galia D

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent course for those of you who want to succeed and build their own wealthbeing! Professors (pr Michel Girardin in particular) are handsome people who will make you fall in love with financial world

by Renato F G d A

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course!!! I am very very very satisfied with the quality of the faculty - great teachers! - and the overall quality of your staff. Enfin, I feel very glad and gratified with this opportunity. :)

by Meghansh M

Feb 22, 2020

Thank You, Coursera to give me this Great Opportunity to learn these new concepts and terms in the Field of Financial Markets and Investment Management. It will be beneficial to me in my Future Carrier.

by Muhammad D

Jun 27, 2016

Its a very good and informative course. Especially for people who do not have a financial back ground. The course helps in clearing basic concepts about investments and the financial markets.

Thank you!!

by zineb K

Jul 04, 2017

This course is brilliant- I enjoyed learning new information about the financial market and the instructors made it easy to grasp the information by using easy to understand examples.

Many thanks,

Zineb

by Socrates A

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

by Miona B

Mar 26, 2016

I finally understand all the basics about Bonds and Equities and how they react to changes in markets. Great course for all people who are interested in financial markets and their functioning.

by Antonio F

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets

P.S:The professors are AMAZING!

by saloni j

Nov 02, 2019

This course is a guide and a beginning to the path towards finance and investment banking. This course will deal with the macroeconomic concepts. It also deals with the basics of finance.

by SHIVAM S

Oct 05, 2019

This course helped me to understand financial markets, instruments used in the financial market. I believe that after this course my understanding of the financial market improved a lot.

by Stephen v d T

Jun 30, 2018

A great course for somebody who wants an introductory understanding to financial markets and what makes them tick. Also great for accounting and finance professionals who need a refresh.

by CHIRAG M

Jun 01, 2019

This course is phenomenal and easy to understand. The only difficult part is the Module 4. All the knowledge provided under this course is practical and can be implemented immediately.

by Johry L

Mar 04, 2019

This course provided me a thorough understanding of Financial Market. I would recommend all of those wish to get thorough financial market understanding, should enroll for this course.

by Neeraj J

Sep 18, 2016

I am very happy that I took the course and completed it. It was very insightful and the Michel was amazing in his lectures. I look forward to taking few more courses Thank you to all.

by JUAN C R C

Jun 12, 2016

Incredible Course! Thumbs up! Finance is a fundamental aspect of our lives and we would all do well understanding how we can use the markets to improve our future. Thank You very much

by Venkatesh A

Jan 15, 2018

As a beginner into world of finance, find this module completely intriguing, informative and a peek through of what generally is what. Moving onto to module two for more learning :)

by Lenara M

May 11, 2016

Absolutely great course both in terms of content and delivery. A big thank you to the lecturers and course organizers and especially to Michel (loved all his interactive examples)!

by SUMAN K

May 07, 2019

Fantastic course on the basics of financial markets. Concepts have been explained in a very interesting manner, keeping the interest of the participant high throughout the course.

by Erjon

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed every minute of this course. The course is structured perfectly and the professors are very professional and the best i have ever had the pleaser to listen to.

Thank you

by Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

by Ralph H

Mar 29, 2020

I am very happy with the course material and the presentations by Michel, in particular for the practical examples which help a lot to understand the underlying concepts better.

by Liya C

Nov 06, 2017

This class review Essential concepts of investment- risk & return, within the framework of Macroeconomic. It's the first listen teaching what to put in a diversified portfolio.