Chevron Left
University Teaching に戻る

香港大学(The University of Hong Kong) による University Teaching の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
222件の評価
66件のレビュー

コースについて

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

人気のレビュー

SA

May 25, 2019

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks

JS

Oct 13, 2019

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

フィルター:

University Teaching: 26 - 50 / 65 レビュー

by Urs B

Dec 15, 2017

Compact information, diverse methods, very structured, lots of examples, interviews with practitioners, all the necessary didactics, follow-up links. GREAT!

by Karl-Erik A

Jul 03, 2017

The University Teaching course is excellent. The video presentations give a good overview of each unit topic. The readings provide a deeper understanding of the topics. The practice quizzes motivated me to study the unit topics excessively.

by WangQian

Dec 25, 2017

clear format, important concept, clear and understandable flipped learning materials.

by Paula M E S

Dec 18, 2017

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

by Maxim T

Dec 25, 2017

The course introduces a student-oriented learning approach, provides real life examples of in-classroom discussions, in-field practices, experiential learning, assessments strategies, and feedback examples. The course puts emphasis on where it should be – student learning. It showed me the things I was doing wrong as a teacher. Highly recommend to all teachers and lecturers.

by Valentina P S L

Feb 26, 2018

Good quality course

by Anastasiia O

Jan 04, 2018

Muy bueno el curso. La información relevante y amplia, diferentes opiniones de profesionales de educación. Vídeos de alta calidad y el sonido perfecto.

by Saba S

Jul 19, 2017

I learned many latest techniques , the course is very well designed with interviews, literature and tips. Language is clear and assignments are unto level. I highly recommend this course for teachers at university level in any educational field.

by Lily

Nov 07, 2017

I have definitely achieved a lot in this course! The rich video clips, reading materials and appropriate assignements and discussion part have all benefited me a lot and improved my teaching methodology!

by Kaliyeva E

May 13, 2018

very interesting and informative course

by Liliana S

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent experience. I am highly satisfied. Information is presented in a clear and engaging way.

Relevant cases. I also learnt from the experience of many other international students.

Highly recommend it.

by Lee L

Jun 11, 2017

very helpful

by Gabriel A P

Nov 09, 2017

Muy bueno

by Albert S C

Dec 13, 2017

A very useful and helpful course that gives you plenty of interesting ideas to directly apply into the courses you teach. It is really worth taking, if you are still a beginner in university teaching and aim to improve your teaching skills.

by Vivekanand P R

Mar 05, 2018

It is an excellent course to achieve the knowledge how to conduct a teaching and learning for higher students. Its videos are really helpful to gain the information about the topics.

The only suggestion to improve further, is to give more chance to communicate with other students and take their queries regarding our doubts.

by Satish K K

Sep 17, 2018

This is an excellent course in a nutshell. I never thought that entire experience of University Teaching system, modality and methodology can be taught in such a short span and that anyone can get this grade. THANK YOU for teaching us. BIG THANK YOU COURSERA.

by Dongfang L

Apr 24, 2019

It's a good course.

by Sidra A

May 25, 2019

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks

by Peter H

Apr 28, 2019

This course is a way more effective than I thought. Key-knowledge, easy to sustain attention and high quality in design.

by Nguyen Q P

Jun 19, 2019

Very interesting and well prepared materials. I love the course very much. I now feel more confident if I receive a teaching job in the future. Thank you very much to all participated in the videos, especially the two wonderful instructors.

by Ahmed H

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course

by Mohammad S A P

Jun 29, 2019

This course surely will force me to change my teaching style and of course navigate me to a more revised teaching style.

by Laila S

Aug 02, 2019

A very well thought out course. The online resources were easily accessible and the time to read them and to do the assignments was more than sufficient. I am very happy with the mix of practice and theory in this course.

by caicai0124

May 31, 2019

it is very helpful

by Ramil A D

Jun 05, 2019

I love the course. I learned a lot.