Chevron Left
University Teaching に戻る

香港大学(The University of Hong Kong) による University Teaching の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
218件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

人気のレビュー

DK

Oct 13, 2019

Course is very meaningful. After completing the course, I found a new teaching method from the useful knowledge taught by the professor and applied my teaching at schools and companies.

SA

May 25, 2019

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks

フィルター:

University Teaching: 51 - 64 / 64 レビュー

by Cassandra D S

May 27, 2019

Course covered relevant and timely topics in a thorough and methodical way. This should be completed by all first time college lecturers. Video sessions were varied and engaging. I will definitely use the readings and my notes. Excellent course!

by Mohammed E E

Sep 22, 2019

Very informative very useful!

by Pasquale G

Sep 23, 2019

Nice, well done, nice videos. It covers almost all the basic aspects of pedagogical training and it has been very useful.

by Koon C C

Oct 06, 2019

The course provides clear theories, steps by steps for explanation of them and enough readings for further understanding the needs in teaching in University. I am sure that it will help students during lecture and apply these theories in practices.

by Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

Course is very meaningful. After completing the course, I found a new teaching method from the useful knowledge taught by the professor and applied my teaching at schools and companies.

by Joseph S

Oct 13, 2019

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

by LI Z

Feb 15, 2019

This course is in general very helpful. Prepared the future university teacher to be an all round understanding in a very practical way. Would be better if could be more specific in different discipline. Teachers in Humanities, Computer Science, Business or Engineering might have different challenges while common in their own field. All in all it's been a fruitful experience.

by Olayinka K B

Aug 04, 2018

T

by David K

Mar 18, 2018

Enjoyed the course

by Catharine B

May 03, 2018

Good, interesting content.

by Richelle N

Jan 05, 2018

Thank you for this course. I can definitely show of the new things I've learned. Looking forward to the follow up; if an advanced course could be organised it would be highly appreciated.

by Beldina O

Jan 19, 2018

Useful introduction to university teaching

by Moises L d S

Aug 03, 2019

The first two modules too theoretical but after the course becomes very practical and interesting. Another suggestion would make the module on feedback a little shorter. In general it is a good course, well structured and organized.

by Alberto P J F

Feb 12, 2018

I like it because it offers a lot of interesting ideas and it offers lots of alternatives to traditional education. Is a course focused on the 21st century and it encourages teachers to find new and efficient teaching methods and ways of assessment.

However, the assessments of the course are very traditional (tests, regular forums,... which is sometimes a contradiction with the spirit of the course.