Chevron Left
The Unix Workbench に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Unix Workbench の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,244件の評価
380件のレビュー

コースについて

Unix forms a foundation that is often very helpful for accomplishing other goals you might have for you and your computer, whether that goal is running a business, writing a book, curing disease, or creating the next great app. The means to these goals are sometimes carried out by writing software. Software can’t be mined out of the ground, nor can software seeds be planted in spring to harvest by autumn. Software isn’t produced in factories on an assembly line. Software is a hand-made, often bespoke good. If a software developer is an artisan, then Unix is their workbench. Unix provides an essential and simple set of tools in a distraction-free environment. Even if you’re not a software developer learning Unix can open you up to new methods of thinking and novel ways to scale your ideas. This course is intended for folks who are new to programming and new to Unix-like operating systems like macOS and Linux distributions like Ubuntu. Most of the technologies discussed in this course will be accessed via a command line interface. Command line interfaces can seem alien at first, so this course attempts to draw parallels between using the command line and actions that you would normally take while using your mouse and keyboard. You’ll also learn how to write little pieces of software in a programming language called Bash, which allows you to connect together the tools we’ll discuss. My hope is that by the end of this course you be able to use different Unix tools as if they’re interconnecting Lego bricks....

人気のレビュー

RW
2020年4月29日

This is a very friendly step-by-step guide to Unix for beginners, it helps to build a solid foundation, and the exercises are designed to explore more about what has been introduced in the course.

KS
2018年1月28日

A wonderful course! Answered so many questions I had and gave me a solid background in Git, Bash, makefiles, and working from the cloud. I will definitely be using these skills in my job search!

フィルター:

The Unix Workbench: 101 - 125 / 374 レビュー

by Hunaid H

2020年4月26日

a great course for absolute beginners. i would highly recommend this to first semester undergrad CS students or lower proficiency

by Zhong Q

2020年3月11日

Very useful and Thanks to Sean Kross. And really appreciated Mateusz Kita who gives me instructions to make my assignment better!

by Petar C

2018年3月1日

Very well structured course. Great, useful examples and really easy to learn stuff. I really enjoyed the course and recommend it!

by Keyur M

2020年8月13日

I understand very quickly & clearly. Good source for learning & getting certificate. I highly recommended this course to others.

by Patrick S

2020年4月30日

New to UNIX, so it was a great general overview. Learning about details of Github and git file management was especially useful.

by Danilo S O

2020年5月19日

Si recién comienzas a trabajar con los SO basados en Unix, este curso es realmente una excelente opción para un buen inicio.

by Ajay G

2019年7月3日

Quite good in what this course plans to teach you. Lightweight and a very good starters package to get started with linux.

by Davide B

2018年4月12日

Very useful course for anyone who wants to learn more about the bash shell and, of course, very well done and explained!

by Nishant B

2021年5月18日

Great course, got to learn a lot. I am now pretty confident about taking more steps towards learning UNIX even better.

by Salik U

2017年11月15日

Its good for the beginners who wants to hand on UNIX. Provide all the basic fundamentals of shell and bash scripting.

by T M

2020年5月15日

Highly recommend it for those starting to learning programming and those who want to brush up on shell scripting!

by David M

2020年5月4日

Concise presentation with hands on reinforcement of useful concepts. Great course to improve or practice skills.

by Luis A S M

2020年8月10日

I like this couse because I can learn more about the terminal, so now I can use the shell to work with my Unix.

by Karthikrajasekar G

2020年5月11日

This course concepts were conveyed in a simple and good way. easy to understanding the concepts.

Thanks Coursera

by Arjun S

2018年11月9日

Really helpful and informative. Even for an absolute beginner! Thanks a lot for this awesome course. Cheers!

by Булычев И Г

2021年2月24日

Good course for beginners who wants to start apply them and those who wants to refresh they knowledge fast.

by Kacy C

2019年3月10日

It was great because it allowed me to go at my own pace rather than watching and listening to someone talk

by Daniel P

2019年6月27日

Great resources, book, plus module, and exercises were challenging but good learning experiences. Thanks!

by yekutiel y c

2021年6月6日

קורס מדהים, עובר על כל נושא כמו שצריך, אחרי הקורס הזה הרבה יותר קל להתקדם לכלים מתקדמים כמו kali וכדומה.

by Éamonn Ó N

2017年8月24日

Very good course, especially for beginners to get relevant and broad overview of tools (bash/git/cloud).

by Ahmed E

2018年6月28日

It is concise and practical course for getting your hand a little dirty with linux..I enjoyed my time

by Anmol L P

2018年2月18日

Good course for all of us who want to explore unix and are new to it. The course design is wonderful.

by Juan S M F

2018年4月1日

Excelente curso para comenzar con Unix, los ejercicios me resultaron interesantes y muy desafiantes.

by Alejandro

2021年7月14日

M​e parece un gran curso y he aprendido muchísimo, pero no en cuatro semanas sino en cuatro meses.

by Alejandro F

2020年6月23日

A very good and very useful course. Congratulations and thanks to its developers for sharing this.