Chevron Left
Unraveling the Cycling City に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Unraveling the Cycling City の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
219件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年10月3日

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

C

2022年3月20日

The course has selected really interesting articles and videos. The course gave me a much more open view, it taught me to see opportunities instead of seeing only problems with cycling and cities.

フィルター:

Unraveling the Cycling City: 51 - 75 / 99 レビュー

by Kathryn P

2020年5月10日

An excellent course on the components that underpin a city with an integrated cycling culture. Good mix of materials, Easy to access, well structure. Lots of ideas discussed

by Ignacio P

2020年5月14日

Incredible course with a multi-focal approach that opens the mind to novel solutions and multi-disciplinary responses.

I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Tee A

2022年5月25日

The course took me to further distance with diffent angles in making cycling city works. Good different perspectives with good examples and cases.

by Maria P

2020年10月9日

Fulfilling and isnsightful. Really enjoyed in-depth reading and debates on cycling incentives and obstacles, that encouraged my critical thinking.

by Mark P

2020年5月12日

It was a pretty intensive and challenging course, but it has made me think, challenged assumptions and exposed me to new ideas and concepts.

by Abraham C

2020年5月4日

Although most of the literature came from the developed world, it ended up being quite and enlighting course on urban mobility and cycling.

by Marcel M

2021年7月27日

An enlightening course that made me reflect a lot. It was a great opportunity to be in touch with this whole active mobility perspective.

by Dorothee G

2021年5月12日

The clear structure and well-chosen topics and texts give a great introduction into the mechanisms of cycling cities. Very recommendable!

by Narcis C

2020年2月8日

Great course, great instructors! I recommend it to everyone who want to discover the real world of sustainable urban mobility (cycling).

by Sravan P

2020年8月7日

It is a really a well laid out course. It goes deep into understanding the cycling culture in the Netherlands and cycling requirements.

by Reyhaneh V

2021年4月11日

As an urban designer and cyclist, this course was full of valuable experiences that shape my viewpoint of a cycling city's needs!

by Fiona C

2020年8月31日

Such fascinating and thought provoking content to challenge our thinking about the place of cycling in cities. Very worthwhile!

by Tom F

2020年5月7日

Very good, well presented and contemporary research and thinking on urban cycling. I enjoyed undertaking the course immensely.

by jose a v v

2020年1月14日

Complex not complicated. Contents are adequate and the production (video presentation is excelent). Learning a lot.

by Alex W

2021年5月18日

Really enjoyed the whole course and the seminar style meetings were a great way to learn from other cities

by David N

2020年8月2日

Great so far.

The use of zoom to get together with classmates across the globe was much appreciated.

by Dr. J D

2021年12月8日

T​he course was excellent, has given a lot of new insight regarding cycling and city development.

by Božo C

2021年5月18日

Amazing concept and structure of a course. Course offers much more knowledge than just cycling.

by Stephen H

2020年5月4日

Great course with a mix of self directed learning and videos. Thank you for putting it together

by Agata B

2021年8月12日

Interesting course, very well designed. Many concepts are eye-opening and very intriguing.

by Gert G

2020年8月12日

The programme is really interesting and very well developed. The structure is quite good.

by Hugo A M S

2020年8月7日

Excellent course for those who are keen on urban policies to enhance cycling in the city.

by Marco M

2020年5月11日

Content was fantastic. The medium for learning was very well done. Excellent course.

by Louise M

2020年5月12日

Very interesting course, and really well structured, which makes it very engaging.

by Nico D V

2020年5月5日

Great insights! A highly enjoyably course with comprehensive, top notch material.