Chevron Left
Unraveling the Cycling City に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Unraveling the Cycling City の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
219件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年10月3日

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

C

2022年3月20日

The course has selected really interesting articles and videos. The course gave me a much more open view, it taught me to see opportunities instead of seeing only problems with cycling and cities.

フィルター:

Unraveling the Cycling City: 76 - 99 / 99 レビュー

by judith r

2020年10月8日

Fantastic course, well designed, great choice of topics and literature. Thanks!

by Jorge G B

2020年4月19日

Very i interesting course drove by experts and with useful media and documents.

by Riccardo Z

2020年5月16日

Great course, well structured with a good balance among the different topics.

by Jonathan D

2020年8月28日

Great to get the theories behind my everyday experiences onboard a bicycle.

by Alejandro G

2020年10月7日

It's the best course I've taken on this platform. Highly recommended.

by Joanna W

2020年8月8日

Loved it and learnt alot but still have more questions than answers

by Anne W

2020年5月20日

Loved the course — complex and interesting view on urban cycling.

by Lee M

2020年5月7日

Thought provoking material delivered in a well-structured format!

by Edward P

2020年5月13日

Informative and broad ranging topics with engaging content.

by Annedore A

2022年2月18日

T​he course produces a lot more findings than I expected.

by Nicolas M

2020年10月4日

Excelente ! muy recomendado, ideal para autoexigentes !

by Marti S

2020年5月7日

Amazing and very interesting course. I like it a lot!!

by Augustinus H

2020年10月18日

A gradual descent into a very interesting topic!

by Mathieu S

2020年5月12日

Very interesting course, i have learned a lot!

by Marina K

2020年5月3日

Very insightful and well structured!

by Sergio A R H

2021年9月12日

Great course with amazing materials

by Bruno B B

2020年4月27日

Great course! Good structure!

by Saud A F

2020年10月3日

Absolutely phenomenal!

by guillermo f

2021年2月4日

Great! The Best!

by Cristian S D V

2021年11月24日

Excelente

by Edgar O R

2020年10月4日

Awesome!

by Clifford M

2020年4月27日

This class was amazing. However! I feel that the volume of reading is too high for the basic achievement of a Certificate. None of the summaries to the articles worked so I needed to read all of the formal papers which were 30 odd pages long each. Why is this important to adjust? I feel that cycling and the content of this certificate is CRITICALLY IMPORTANT for everyone to understand and get behind so that we can change as a planet away from this CAR CENTRIC urban design. but if you are making this certificate so time consuming, everyone or most will quit.

by Tom S

2020年5月14日

A really interesting course, thank you! Lots of varied topics for advocates and professionals to explore. The course allows people of a range of backgrounds and with a range of interests to delve further into the topics that they are most interested in. In order to improve the course they could encourage more dialogue between individual participants by allowing a 'message' function and by stating the participants city and country next to their name on discussion boards.

by Lorenz B

2020年8月6日

Very good introduction into how to plan cycling in a smart and sustainable way, based on best-practices. A nice variety of methods and different media are used. I particularily liked that they not solely rely on dry academic articles but also include popular reads, videos and blogposts. Very likeable team. For me personally I would have wished for more depth.