Chevron Left
America's Unwritten Constitution に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による America's Unwritten Constitution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
201件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

人気のレビュー

WL

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

MR

May 11, 2016

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

フィルター:

America's Unwritten Constitution: 1 - 25 / 58 レビュー

by Mary L R

May 11, 2016

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

by JoAnne E R

Jul 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course, I found it quite thought provoking. The major problem is not the Professor or the Teacher Assistant's fault. Some of the Reviewer's use this venue to cause other worthy students to have low grades, I have discovered that such Reviewers do not read the essays, yet, they grade the essay by giving the student low marks. This practice is not acceptable at Yale University. To do such to a fellow student is not honorable, and should be reported to the Professor each time. I love taking courses with this Professor. If possible, I shall continue to take courses from him in the future.

by Christian K

Jan 02, 2018

Extremely satisfied with the Coursera experience; what a wonderful resource. More importantly, Professor Amar's material is fascinating for those interested in law, government, history, and civics. His class, as well his book "The Unwritten Constitution," are both extremely engaging and encourage a new generation of legal thinkers more mindful than ever of the past as a whole. Looking forward to enrolling in "America's Constitution: A Biography."

by John J S

May 11, 2020

I am not a lawyer or an academic but, by the time I finished the coursework, my conversation regarding the fundamentals of constitutional law had been raised exponentially. This was just plain fun...intellectually stimulating, thought provoking, and a great way to re-visit those things that describe and inform the American way of life. Thank you for the opportunity to partake.

by Linda S

Apr 25, 2020

I have never before been drawn into a law lecture like Professor Amar's. You were meant to be a law professor. None of my law school experience was like this, so I continued to learn on my own! I bought your book as well! Thank for for the free course as I still have law school loans to pay.

by Jen

Dec 28, 2019

I loved these lectures. Unlike those horrible high school classes which were strictly about memorizing facts, these lectures were all about the how and why. I liked it so much I went looking for another course by the same professor. America's Written Constitution was good too.

by Sanyam A

Jun 16, 2020

Fantastic Course. Professor Amar explains everything in an extremely coherent manner. After finishing this course, I am taking a gargantuan knowledge of the American unwritten constitution and the fundamentals of the Judiciary. I would recommend it to all the law students.

by Sabina F V

Aug 06, 2020

Despite I´m not an american citizen i really enjoyed the course. Thank you professor Amar for all the knowledge shared with us. And thank you coursera and yale online for giving me financial aid. :) I totally recommend to everybody this course.

by René H

Oct 05, 2019

Excellent course. Easy to understand, full of history an real cases that gives a different perspective to the constitution. Profesor Amal make's it seem so easy, his simple use of language and examples makes this course more practic then theory

by Catherine L

Dec 28, 2017

This is a course everyone in the US needs to take to gain a much better perspective on our Constitution and what it means to have and to hold a democracy. I have already recommended it to friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Professor Amar!

by Theo J

Apr 30, 2016

This is a great and really interesting course. I am a non-US lawyer trained in the Common Law English legal tradition and thus, it is quite refreshing for me to 'get my feet wet' in a slightly different but not totally dissimilar legal system.

by melissa j

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed the lectures and writing assignments and it was a good introduction to Constitutional Law. I also took Part 1 of this course. Thanks to Yale, Coursera, and Professor Amar for making this available online.

by Dunyamali B

Jun 03, 2017

Thanks for perfect course my dearest Coursera. The course is better especially for future lawyers, social science students, and legal workers. Professor Amar is the best with his laconic speech, pedagogic skills, and knowledge..

by José D C S

Sep 17, 2019

Es un curso con una muy buena calidad, aprendes mucho y el nivel de exigencia de impulsa a trabajar bastante aplicando los conocimientos de las excelentes explicaciones que dan los profesores de YALE. Recomiendo mucho el curso.

by Stephen B

Jun 28, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. I look forward to taking the first part of this course in the near future. Thanks for your insights, Prof. Amar. They are particularly appreciated at this particular time in our history.

by Kiley

Aug 18, 2020

This was much more engaging and fascinating then the first part of the course, and the professor really dove beyond the written Constitution to examine modern implications of case law, American life, and more.

by Maria S

Oct 11, 2016

It's always interesting to read between the lines and go beyond a text and especially the Constitution! A big thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making this available to us!

by William W L

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

by Ericka B

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

by Jessica A H

Jun 24, 2018

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

by Lubov B

May 18, 2020

Great course! Made me understand how and why Koberlein Law Firm in Lake City, FL is a threat to the Constitution.

by Gabriel C S d F

Sep 10, 2015

An amazing course that expresses the real subjects meanings of the Constitution with strong juridical arguments.

by Roberta L B M

Oct 14, 2015

Professor Amar is very well organized and explains the contents in a very clear - and deep - way!

by Jovita D L

Dec 08, 2017

TA bonus tracks were great! Very useful course and perspective on governance in America

by Cathy G

Jan 01, 2016

Explains a lot about decisions that do not seem to go with the written constitution.