Chevron Left
Machine Learning for All に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Machine Learning for All の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,910件の評価
797件のレビュー

コースについて

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

人気のレビュー

AA

2020年5月6日

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

2020年8月25日

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

フィルター:

Machine Learning for All: 151 - 175 / 804 レビュー

by Komal M

2020年7月25日

I was a beginner for machine learning and learnt alot from this course. I very big thanks for the instructor. Thank You very much

by Mrudul K

2020年6月15日

Really great course to understand the very basics of ML. Very well explained by Mr. Gillies. Thank you for this wonderful course!

by Raj U P

2020年4月20日

Excellent course. Introduces you to different concepts of machine learning. All the assignments are interactive and informative.

by Galen

2022年2月26日

It is a good course for introduction . Although it didn't including any programing or coding, the course length is a bite size.

by Ms. S S

2020年9月12日

It was an awesome experience to learn machine learning. i made my first ever machine learning model. m so happy to achieve this

by ARYA P

2020年10月14日

I literally loved this course so much .Rather than just learning the theory there is practical sessions were really helpful .

by Laura N

2020年8月15日

The course was excellent. Very interesting ans so well explained also for those, like me, with no computer science background.

by shobana m

2020年7月9日

Helps me a lot in my research. Next time I like to learn about various types of classifiers and their role in current research

by Preethi

2020年6月21日

Idea assignments, projects and panel of interview of machine learning was extraordinary and very much lively, interactive.

by Dr.B.Polaiah

2020年5月12日

FIRST OF ALL THANKING YOU TO GET CERTIFICATE WITH GOOD SCORE (97.5%) NEED TO ADD TWO MORE DISCUSSION IN INTERVIEW SCHEDULED

by TAO Y

2021年2月20日

I am sorry to say that I can not enter any ML practice model, because I am from China. Hope Coursera can fix this problem.

by AMIT K

2020年8月27日

It is a wonderful course for getting yourself introduced to Machine learning. I highly recommend it for all the beginners.

by Amit

2020年8月3日

It had a lot of information for Beginners' course. Well designed. Instructors had covered major points in precise manner.

by Satyam S

2020年6月6日

It was amazing learning course. I am from biological background but I didn't any face problem. Course were well taught.

by Vrinda S

2020年6月3日

Really good explanation done by Dr Macro Gillies. I really liked the Machine Learning Model for interactive learning.

by Mohit

2020年5月10日

A Very Nice Course for Beginners. This course gives the basic Understanding of Machine Learning and its applications.

by KRUTHIKA S

2020年7月30日

Awesome , I really enjoyed doing this course . I liked the way they conveyed the content about the topic. Thank you.

by SREELATHA P K

2020年7月15日

Machine Learning is made easy and interesting in the course. The project session and its evaluation was awesome.....

by PEDRO T

2021年2月3日

Very good course! Not so specific, but its just what a beginner need. Great job! Congratulations to those involved!

by Ton T

2020年11月15日

This was a very useful and fun introduction to Machine learning. It was my first course and certainly not my last.

by MD J P

2020年8月21日

Even though my background is not computer science, but I have learned comfortably. Very good lecture, I liked it.

by Daphne K

2021年6月14日

Enjoyable and easy to understand. The panel interviews with the other expert researchers were super interesting!

by Tanmay J

2020年9月17日

The course was extremely good and was well ordered. Also the instructor was very knowledgeable and supportive.

by Tilak R P

2020年5月24日

It was really a great experience learning this course. It has a very good combination of theory and practice.

by Val R S

2020年9月23日

It was an insightful course for someone like me. Definitely a great introductory course for Machine Learning!