Chevron Left
Machine Learning for All に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Machine Learning for All の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,746件の評価
747件のレビュー

コースについて

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年5月6日

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
2020年8月25日

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

フィルター:

Machine Learning for All: 26 - 50 / 749 レビュー

by SHANTANU K

2020年4月27日

It is an awesome course for everyone who are willing to go ahead in the field of machine learning.The instructor is excellent and the course content is very good.

by Shiva T

2020年4月10日

Nice course and good content

by VAIBHAV V P

2020年8月18日

Too basic Course. Even if you are a beginner it's not going to add much to your knowledge. if you just want a certificate to put the course in resume, then only go for it. I will compare the whole course with watching a single good video on Youtube. It's just waste of time.

by Kumar A

2020年6月23日

If you want the basic information how machine learning works, you can enroll but if you want tolearn the coding part, Sorry.

by PRAMOD S

2020年9月12日

There is no coding included. It just tells what is basically Machine Learning is and it's advantages and dangerous.

by Namrata Y

2020年6月23日

The course is nice but the details about ml algorithms are not explained here. You can learn all the basics of ml.

by Madhuri

2020年6月27日

It is very very basic course ,not happy with course content. There some good courses on course era .

by Kevynn D

2020年5月11日

Better if more guided exercises are included as some are clueless on what to do based on the forums.

by Mullapudi L S

2020年5月23日

this course doesnt mentiones how to do a project but wsaid about collecting datasets

by Aurek C

2020年8月31日

At least a little bit of depth on the subject would have been better.

by Dr C M L

2020年7月18日

the assignments are graded by peers , which is the worst thing .

by APPANI K 1

2020年7月1日

In this cource you wil only have theory part not the coding part

by Amogha m k

2020年8月10日

Not upto the mark.taught just the basics and fundamentals of ML

by sandeep d

2020年8月21日

content is not enough

by NISHA S D

2020年12月10日

This is a good course if you just want to get introduced to the concept of machine learning. A nice first step. Does not contain any technical stuff. If you want to learn the technicalities then this may not be the course for you.

by D S

2020年5月15日

This course just like introduction to get a basic idea of what is machine learning .

MY suggestion It is not mean for CSE group

Better go through other courses.......

by yerragunta r

2020年6月29日

waste of time

by Cyrus R

2021年1月26日

Extremely basic overview. Should really have more detail. Also should have flexibility to get done within a few days to a week. I suggest to remove the peer graded section to allow one to blow through the modules.

by Yunfei Y

2020年8月31日

it could describe as briefly introduction ML 101 no coding requrie

by satyam k

2020年9月14日

u can learn more than this on u tube for free

by karthik k

2020年8月11日

Literally dissapointed .Very bad course

by Pappu D S K

2020年4月23日

not that much as expected

by Saksham S

2020年4月28日

useless

by HARI K

2020年9月25日

At first, I thought it was difficult for me to follow as I come from a different background other than computer science. As I began to progress, the context became clear and I found myself engaging in this more. The teaching style is good, the exercises with examples are amazing. Overall I learnt the basics of Machine learning perfectly, As this topic is so wide there is a lot for me to cover and I am proud that I started my journey from this course. I was also able to complete this course within two weeks as it was very easy to understand. Thank you.

by Andreas B

2021年10月24日

T​his is the best MOOC I have done – I particularly like how this topic, which is usually approached simply from a technical perspective, is approached critically while also engaging with teachnical aspects. Rather getting lost in detail, this gives a really great high-level overview but enough detail to really understand and appreciate some the concepts and mechanics. I also liked the honesty of the lecturers, including those interviewed. A really super course, as I say, the best I have done among many over the years.