Chevron Left
Machine Learning for All に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Machine Learning for All の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,798件の評価
763件のレビュー

コースについて

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年5月6日

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
2020年8月25日

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

フィルター:

Machine Learning for All: 601 - 625 / 767 レビュー

by 121710319044 R V T

2020年6月5日

nice

by Pramod S

2020年5月20日

Nice

by K. S

2020年5月9日

Good

by VIJAYALAXMI P K

2020年5月3日

good

by Zain A K

2020年4月28日

good

by GEETHANJALI B

2020年4月28日

Good

by hari s k

2020年4月22日

good

by Illa v s m k

2020年4月22日

nice

by Raju C

2020年8月23日

hey

by PALANIAPPAN S

2020年5月30日

Nil

by Neha G

2020年10月1日

No

by Milena R

2020年9月27日

OK

by Madallapalli s

2020年7月21日

no

by Yogeswara R K

2021年9月17日

5

by ILAMATHI V

2021年7月5日

5

by Suresh P

2020年9月30日

.

by Ankita G

2020年7月22日

.

by Nihal

2020年5月30日

.

by Rakshata S A

2020年5月24日

I

by Sarah D

2020年5月11日

I think this course was awesome. For someone who knew absolutely nothing about machine learning, this gave me the background to understand how computers work with machine learning and where they are used in our everyday lives. The reason I give this course a 4 instead of a 5 is because this course makes you want to continue to do machine learning, but does not give you recommendations on how to do so. Although there are further resources to learn about machine learning which is GREAT, there is no clear direction on how to do it on your own computer or how to download software that could do machine learning. If this was improved, I would recommend this course to the highest degree for everyone.

by Ivan D

2020年7月30日

Excellent course, well understandable also for not English mother tongues, with clear explanations of the pros and the possible cons of Machine Learning and in general of AI.

Maybe some explanations on the hw/sw requirements for using the ML plugin would help: I had some problems with the exercises (my company pc is too armoured to let the ML plugin run), until I managed to login and run on an iMac of my own, where the power of the ML gave an impressive proof, although I made an extremely reduced dataset (a pity that the ML plugin only allows for 3 classes and cannot be embedded in some applications, it would be a real help in classifying!).

Well done, anyway!

by Kasthuri E

2020年9月16日

This course is very easy and it explains what is machine learning, it's applications and also its disadvantages. We can get a clear idea about image recognition but this course is not suitable for those who wanted to create their own models because here they don't teach us about how to create a model or programming associated with it.

by SHAHANA T

2020年8月25日

The professor, his presentation, language, subject knowledge everything is awesome. Content could be extended in such a way that students will learn a classifier other than image classifiers. The interview section is a good idea. By the way, I got a strong base on machine learning. Thank you, professor, Thank you Coursera.

by Phanikumar P

2020年5月28日

First of all thank you Marco Gillies, for making basic understanding about machine learning. I entered this course with little knowledge, but after completed this course it gave me some understanding regarding the what are features, what data we have to chose, where you do mistakes etc.

by Salma S

2020年8月18日

It is a superb course for beginners or just anybody who wants to get a simple idea of what machine learning actually is or does. Those coming from any background can take this course. I am so satisfied in the path the course took me through and so glad I chose to enroll! ^_^