Chevron Left
Machine Learning for All に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Machine Learning for All の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,745件の評価
747件のレビュー

コースについて

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年5月6日

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
2020年8月25日

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

フィルター:

Machine Learning for All: 76 - 100 / 749 レビュー

by Ketan K

2020年7月4日

Simply an excellent course !! I got to learn very valuable insights in Machine Learning and also got a chance to work on hands-on project...my first in ML. Thanks a lot to Dr. Marco Gillies & Coursera for offering such a knowledgeable course... :-)

by Shahrzad H M A

2020年10月6日

Great course and really for everyone with no pre-skills needed. The teacher was pedagogical. The course was intuitive, structured, and easy to follow. The course covered all the basics that helps you get a better understanding of machine learning.

by Kelly C L

2021年7月27日

Is a great starting point to be familiarized with ML and AI concepts, is a basic course so do not expect that you are gonna end writing scripts for ML, but you will learn or refresh key concepts very valuable for go in deep in other courses.

by SSP

2020年5月7日

Very good beginnners´course, the teacher is good and the interviews with experts sharing their experiences and advice was definitely a plus! Also the possibility to simulate tests and create your own project was really useful and exciting!

by KAPIVARDHAN Y

2020年7月8日

The course is outstanding for beginners. I have come with zero knowledge on computer science and machine learning. Right now I have a idea of ML and also keenly waiting to apply it in daily life. Thank you so much for offering this course

by Sujay K M

2021年9月15日

Very helpful course for understanding the new domain in computer science & its deemed and growing importance in future life. It will make you understand the philosophy behind the technology & churn out motivation to dig further in ML.

by Matt G

2021年7月30日

This was a really interesting first look at ML without a single line of code. The presented and teacher was excellent and the interviews were really interesting too. Next I'd like to see a little code and the workings of the models.

by Regis B

2019年12月29日

A very interesting course, with a very good approach, it's really exciting to be able to put the theory into practice so quickly, thanks to a really well done tool. The interviews also make this course very lively, congratulations!

by Sangeeta B C

2021年2月11日

Great, faculty explanations were very good with state of the art panel discussions. Hands-on is really helpful. Very good for all streams. Building the base for machine learning and further education on this topic will be helpful.

by N M N

2020年11月12日

The lecturer was very epic and taught the topic very well. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who's interested in ML but have no idea about where to start. This course is a great start to hump into machine learning.

by ARKABH B

2020年7月12日

This course is very useful. I learnt how machine learning work in this course. I want to thank Dr. Marco Gillies for teaching such amazing course. I look forward to learn how to code such type of image classifier in the future.

by Jacek M

2020年5月18日

It's a great course for anyone who wants to get the fundamentals of machine learning and artificial intellignce. The practical excersize is just great as it allows you to play with your own data and see whether machine learns!

by Edvan d S S

2020年8月23日

Excelente curso introdutório. Ótimas aulas com excelentes discussões sobre temas relevantes, diretos e indiretos. Recomendo a todos que querem ter uma visão introdutória teórica e prática com as mãos na massa treinando dados.

by Hassan A

2020年6月8日

Very nice course. I would really thankful to the instructor who makes this course impressive. This one is the first course that I took on Coursera. I am hopeful that this course will help me a lot in the future. thank you!

by Arardhi V G K K

2020年7月21日

Provides an excellent explanation of the roots of machine learning without any technical details. Would definitely recommend for people who want to learn ML, Deep Learning and other exciting fields in Computer science!

by P. S R M

2020年5月3日

Very nice introductory course. This course gives you an overview about Machine Learning and its applications. We will also use an ML classifier in Week 4. Those who got fascinated with this ML then can further explore.

by Achintha S R

2020年7月24日

Before following this code I had very blurred image about machine learning. Actually this is a very good course for beginners. This course is capable of turning you to right direction in the field of machine learning.

by Elif T

2020年8月14日

An incredibly good tutorial for machine learning beginners. I learned a lot. Especially the application parts helped me understand the subject better.

I would like to thank everyone who contributed.

Best regards.

by Srinivasa R S

2020年5月20日

This course covers the basics of machine learning and it is very good for beginners. The instructor explains the course very well. Thank you, Dr. Macro Gillies, and thanks Coursera for providing the platform.

by Tinu J

2020年5月21日

Really helpful in understanding the basics without destroying ones interest. The course uses interactive platform to make us understand what machine learning really is. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera

by Sohail N

2021年1月24日

Things were too good. But I would like to appreciate the panel. It was really important to understand the application of Machine Learning in Real life, it motivated me to learn, learn, learn and apply.

by PENDELA B V M B

2020年6月9日

An wonderful course with basics on Machine Learning. Neatly done. Learned a lot and did some practical exercise too. Those who are interested in Machine Learning good to begin with this course.

by Aritra D

2020年8月1日

This course is very useful for beginners. I learned so many things about Machine Learning. Learned about different projects from experts , what they have done. It's a good course for everyone.

by Lucrezia L

2020年8月18日

I really loved this course. The lessons were very clear, for someone who wants to understand what machine learning is this course is perfect. I do recommend it. Thanks a lot to the professor!