Chevron Left
User Experience & Interaction Design for AR/VR/MR/XR に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による User Experience & Interaction Design for AR/VR/MR/XR の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
63件の評価
13件のレビュー

コースについて

This second course in the XR for Everybody specialization looks at how to design new user experiences for XR technologies. The course provides learners with a design thinking mindset and equips them with a fundamental toolbox for creating XR applications using rapid prototyping. It starts with a broad overview of the complete XR design process, discussing different paths to becoming an XR creator, what is generally involved in making XR experiences, and how to best get started. The course then emphasizes design thinking, critiques, and ethics while introducing guidelines and user-centered techniques like design jams. The second half of the course introduces a variety of methods and tools for prototyping both physically and digitally including on the XR devices themselves through immersive authoring. The course has an honors track that guides learners through creating their own storyboard, physical prototype, and digital prototype of an XR experience. You will work on exercises that allow you to practice your design skills and also build XR technologies into your workflow by working with specific templates and new digital tools that allow you to preview physical prototypes on AR/VR devices....

人気のレビュー

CH

2022年1月10日

Best course I've taken on Coursera! People interested in XR should take this class -- the design process is so important!

LB

2022年3月5日

This is a great introduction with hands-on projects regarding user experience & interaction design for XR!

フィルター:

User Experience & Interaction Design for AR/VR/MR/XR: 1 - 13 / 13 レビュー

by Robbie I

2021年4月12日

The course and honors track is an excellent start before developing XR experiences and learning new applications that can produce them. And as a graphic artist and designer, I believe that design XR has similar strategies for creating graphic design and filmmaking. Thank you, Micheal, for having me approach my new skill of creativity!

by Tung-Yu W

2021年4月10日

Love it, really amazing contents for the overall, thank you for sharing them with us. Honor's track is very helpful, but I've found out that the interview with Katy and all the experiences she mentioned after learning XR was so impressive too! I look forward to complete the last course! Cheers!

by Sai K M

2021年8月23日

This course has taught me how to think in a simple way about UX design for XR. I was able to do so much prototyping and make stuff without even having advanced gear or equipment. Although, the next course on XR development will help have a more complete understanding of prototype making in XR

by Prajakta A

2021年3月20日

Loved it! The course offered in-depth learning about UX, Design Thinking, XR/AR/VR and Prototyping.

I never thought creating paper and digital prototypes could add so much value as that's the first step after storyboarding.

Thank you very much, Prof Michael Nebeling and UOM. :)

by Dalrae J

2021年4月13日

i am preparing my own vr/3d application proposal, this course was a perfect guide for it. thank you so much for great learning!

by Chris H

2022年1月11日

Best course I've taken on Coursera! People interested in XR should take this class -- the design process is so important!

by Latisha B

2022年3月6日

This is a great introduction with hands-on projects regarding user experience & interaction design for XR!

by Ravishankar R

2021年8月7日

This course was realy an eye opener on "how to design for XR". Loved it and felt valuable.

by Garret

2021年12月9日

F​antastic Course with a great instructor. Highly recommended,

by Karthik E

2022年4月25日

Excellent information

by Grettel R A

2021年10月7日

I really enjoyed the course and the honors track assignments. It was very hands-on and provided a good starting point for creating XR experiences.

As an improvement opportunity, I think the videos need to be shorter. Watching a 20-minute video is not ideal from a learning perspective. It would be better to subdivide the 20 into smaller 5-minute videos. Also, I completed most of the assignments in the honors track, but I can't get the honors track certificate, because I don't have anything assigned in the peer review.

by Jonas K S

2021年4月26日

many insights and knowledge, but not as well structured as the first course - I often got confused. Assignments are great!

by Patrick H

2021年12月29日

very detailed, very good for those who are new to xR and or UX generally. Some great resources are provided.