Chevron Left
Advanced Business Strategy に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Advanced Business Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
870件の評価
159件のレビュー

コースについて

Advance your strategic analysis skills in this follow-up to Foundations of Business Strategy. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, you'll learn the tools to analyze strategy across time (competitive dynamics), industries (corporate strategy), geographies (international strategy), and institutions (non-market strategy). Top-ranked faculty will introduce the tools you need to complete a comprehensive evaluation and understand the strategy dynamics of an industry: Competitive Lifecycle, Internationalization and Stakeholder Analyses, and Diversification Matrices....

人気のレビュー

AS

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.\n\nThanks for professors to design such module.

MM

May 26, 2016

Really advanced thinking in strategy, excellent work by Darden Business School. Particular appreciation for Prof. Jared D. Harris and Mike Lenox for their competency in the subject matter.

フィルター:

Advanced Business Strategy: 1 - 25 / 155 レビュー

by Munyaradzi M

May 26, 2016

Really advanced thinking in strategy, excellent work by Darden Business School. Particular appreciation for Prof. Jared D. Harris and Mike Lenox for their competency in the subject matter.

by Maxim S

Nov 09, 2015

Very useful and valuable course! Easy to understan, clear and interesting manner of teaching of both course instructors. Worth passing if you are interested in business and strategy.

by Ajit P

Nov 09, 2017

I highly recommend this course. It really helped me review the business strategy concepts. I had taken this course in my MBA program. This course really refreshed my knowledge and understanding. Course is delivered in a very methodical and professional manner. Both professors are very effective in teaching the course topics. Final peer-graded project helps explore a company strategy and ot helps to develop knowledge about a single company and industry sector. Case study selection is very thoughtful and insightful. It is a great learning opportunity.

by Tolunay K

Sep 03, 2020

I enjoyed&learnt during the course, as i rated the previous corse of this(fundamentals of business analytics): Same structure, beautiful explanations and examples, great presentation, not very long videos and most importantly 3-10 minutes videos are making it extremely efficient. I will keep learning in the course.

by Arvy S

Mar 01, 2016

I enjoyed taking the class... the video lectures were great with clear real life examples. One of the better classes I have taken i Coursera

One suggestion : rather than just reading a case study weekly, we can do some analysis like PEST or 5 Forces and have a peer review. This builds confidence towards capstone.

by Shelby T

Jul 12, 2020

Easy to follow information that built on the Foundations of Business Strategy course. The professors that lecture for this course understand questions that arise without needing to hear them and as a learner I felt empowered to utilize the knowledge I learned effectively in my final assignment.

by Claudia P C C

Apr 01, 2018

The course gives a great overview about how to proceed to implementation of business strategy from advance point of view, one of the things that most like to me was the updated information and for this reason the applicability to the real world and environments focused in growing business.

by Michal S

Apr 22, 2020

Advanced Business Strategy is a great continuation for those who already attended the first course of Specialization. It explains the general rules that should be known to executives who are responsible for builiding strategies. It makes following the Specialization worth the time.

by PRATEEK S

Oct 26, 2017

Very good course.If someone wants to learn analyzing an organizations business performance as well as spread in the right perspective & know its competitive position at a Strategic level. All taught & explained in a very simple way with a lot of real world examples.

by Daniel C U

Apr 22, 2020

I was very impressed with every steps of the program. The instructors are very professional and well knowledgeable. The program was able to expand my view and knowledge. Simply put, I learnt a lot.

Thank you University of Virginia, Thank you Coursera.

by Samisson E C

Feb 18, 2016

This course is exceptional it gives the better understanding of Business strategy, i wonder why university credits are being denied for someone who has successfully passed courses like these, may the authorities reconsider their decision.

by Suraj G

Feb 01, 2016

This is an excellent course and the professors have presented the subject in a lucid manner. It is quite easy to understand the concepts and particularly applying those concepts to the assignments is an immense learning experience.

by Suhail A

May 09, 2020

This course will ensure you to understand business strategy with real examples. That will help you to understand the changes and techniques used by different world class firms to succeed in their competitive market.

by Aniket G

Jun 04, 2019

One of the best courses for advanced business strategy. I definitely learnt a lot from this, especially international strategy and stakeholders who actually can hold our success. Thanks a lot for knowledge.

by Anirudh S

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.

Thanks for professors to design such module.

by Alex C

Oct 26, 2016

Loved the deep thought processes this course explored; planning through to Implementation of complex strategies in real life scenarios adding value to any operations minded professional.

by Ralph R F

Oct 14, 2019

Another gem from Darden. Prof Michael Lenox,and Prof Jared Harris provides simplified methodologies in designing a competitive positions for any company in today globalized economy.

by Mateo M

Mar 07, 2016

A great course, very good methodology, the explanation of teachers is very clear, the examples used are of great help in understanding the course topics. It fully met expectations.

by Kaushal B

Jun 03, 2020

Very good. The various real-life examples given by both the instructors were instrumental to this course being a very well rounded course in business strategy

by Alokenanda L

May 04, 2019

Fantastic course! The various sections and tools are extremely relevant for applying to just about any company for assessing their competitive position. I tho

by Pamela M

Dec 16, 2015

Hi,

The course lessons are practical, with case studies that helps you to internalize the concepts and visualize ways that you can apply it realistic examples.

by Nicolas G

Jan 18, 2016

As always both professors deliver a clear and user-friendly experience in the business strategy world. Great cases and case reviews. very enjoyable course.

by Cristina R

Aug 04, 2020

The course is amazing and both professors are really articulate and explain the topic very well making it easy to follow and remember. Thank you so much!!

by Nicholas M F

Sep 23, 2017

Very well presented, and captures nuances -one size does not fit all in all contexts. A great contribution to my CPD (continual professional development).

by Jesús A A M

Apr 13, 2020

Advance Business Strategy help you understand the way we can expand the business within an organization how, really good the explanation of the teachers!