Chevron Left
Advanced Business Strategy に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Advanced Business Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
617件の評価
107件のレビュー

コースについて

Advance your strategic analysis skills in this follow-up to Foundations of Business Strategy. In this course, you'll learn the tools to analyze strategy across time (competitive dynamics), industries ( corporate strategy), geographies (international strategy), and institutions (non-market strategy). We'll introduce the tools you need to complete a comprehensive evaluation and understand the strategy dynamics of an industry: Competitive Lifecycle, Internationalization and Stakeholder Analyses, and Diversification Matrices. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Disney, Orascom Telecom Holding, Sony, and GE Healthcare India....

人気のレビュー

AS

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.\n\nThanks for professors to design such module.

MM

May 26, 2016

Really advanced thinking in strategy, excellent work by Darden Business School. Particular appreciation for Prof. Jared D. Harris and Mike Lenox for their competency in the subject matter.

フィルター:

Advanced Business Strategy: 76 - 100 / 103 レビュー

by An W

May 27, 2019

It's help

by BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Feb 12, 2019

Greaaaat!

by khalid M

Dec 21, 2019

Amazing

by Mohammad H A

Jun 30, 2018

Thanks

by ADITYA S

May 12, 2019

G

R

E

A

T

by JUSTIN C N

Feb 03, 2018

nice

by Gajanan S B

Mar 30, 2016

W

by Laurentiu B

Dec 09, 2015

G

by Glenda D

Aug 01, 2017

I enjoyed the content, the case studies were really good to analyze and understand the reality of these strategies. I specially enjoyed the stakeholders management study case in which media, government and community really had an impact on the execution and implementation of the GE company. Let's keep learning!

by Hannes K

Nov 22, 2018

The first chapter is very repetitive and the multiple choice questions are also not very smart. The cases are nice though and all in all I feel much better prepared to analyse a company's strategic position after having taking these two courses.

by Andrius R

Dec 02, 2015

My first course on Coursera was Fundamentals of Business Strategy, by professor M. Lenox. When I saw this course coming, I had no doubt I have to take it. I like it for being short, compressed, professional and straight to the point!

by Igor С

Jan 02, 2020

the course is built to provide the most relevant and important info. At the same time there are issues which are good to know but I would prefer to have it as a supplementary info (e.g. classification of distributional conflict)

by Mansingh N

Feb 06, 2016

The content was very good and informative. It just that I couldn't relate the later part of the module as I have not been a part of any industry as such.

by Lisa N

Aug 01, 2018

I liked the course and course content but the concept of peer reviewing and waiting for someone to peer-review your final assignment is really tiring.

by gaanji s k

Sep 10, 2018

Very interesting topic and very helpful for me and will be great for others

by Delmy N A

Sep 14, 2016

great introductory course. i been able to apply these concepts in my work.

by Sergio A d O

Aug 16, 2019

The lessons could have more exemple and explaning by exemple

by Elvis G B L

Sep 04, 2016

Great Course! However, not so happy with scoring methods

by José M D C

Nov 16, 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

by Muhammad I s M Z

Mar 07, 2019

This course truly enhanced my skills/ knowlwdge.

by Yatin K

Mar 08, 2019

All topics are well explained

by Yuduan L

Nov 03, 2015

Very useful course!

by 장한얼

Oct 21, 2019

good

by Sachin M

Sep 15, 2016

I'm new to Business Strategy, with previous background in Engineering. The course seriously lacks notes and proper definitions of the concepts. You will have to do your own research to understand the definitions. Also, you are expected to review 3 other projects. When you are a student yourself, how can you be expected to fairly grade your peers? I'm really not sure how useful this is going to be towards actually using it. I mean, will an employer find this useful? I don't know.

by Michael V

Aug 01, 2017

Some interesting information given in this course. But I think the overall quality and use of the same nomenclature throughout the material can be improved.