Chevron Left
Customer Value in Pricing Strategy に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Customer Value in Pricing Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
301件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

The traditional approach to pricing based on costs works to pay the bills, but it leaves revenue on the table. You can, in fact, price your products in a way that increases sales--if you know what your customers are willing to pay and can leverage psychology to create better deal and discount plans. In this course, we'll show you how to price a product based on how your customers value it and the psychology behind their purchase decisions. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, this course provides an in-depth understanding of value-based pricing and how to use it to capture more revenue. By the end of this course, you'll be able to... -- Apply knowledge of customer value to price products -- Leverage core value-based pricing techniques to inform pricing decisions -- Measure customer willingness to pay using models (surveys, conjoint analysis, other data) -- Use knowledge of consumer psychology to set prices beneficial to both consumers and sellers...

人気のレビュー

VY
2018年2月18日

The instructors use the real world scenarios in the simplest possible way to be understood , and tell you the to the point concepts involved in these business scenarios

RK
2020年5月26日

A very good course, which can be recommended for any entrepreneur who is planning to revisit on the Pricing structure/ Formulating Promotional Offers & price revisions.

フィルター:

Customer Value in Pricing Strategy: 1 - 25 / 52 レビュー

by Olesya A

2019年6月10日

Customer intimacy is one of the value disciplines in the business world. The long-term success of any commercial organization depends on how well it can serve its customers by meeting and preempting their needs. This course sheds light on how to design and implement value-based pricing to boost customer experience. Through taking this course, I enriched my pricing toolkit with the most up-to-date frameworks and knowledge to move forward.

by Vivek Y

2018年2月19日

The instructors use the real world scenarios in the simplest possible way to be understood , and tell you the to the point concepts involved in these business scenarios

by Hassan A

2018年2月9日

Great way to learn conjoint and marketing research fundamentals

by Shivani B

2020年7月13日

The course covers pivotal topics related to how consumers/customers/clients views price and related effects of which they are largely part of. The BCG's practical knowledge gets cohesively well proportioned with theory and practical as offered.

It provides with both the ability to question and get questioned throughout ,in every terms of thought process and likewise.

by Mike Y W

2018年12月3日

I really enjoyed this course as the professor made it a blast to take, and I especially liked the video intro and debrief for the final peer assignment. I've not yet taken a course where the real-life result of the case study presented to students was revealed. The BCG section met my high expectations. I look forward to taking the next course in this specialization!

by Erick D

2018年2月5日

I found very upsetting that all of the peer reviewed asigments that i rated (5) were for the Trail Blazer case as i was expecting to see at least 1 work of someone that picket the Mutual Fund case so i could compare it to the work that i have done.

It would have been better if it was given us the choice to pick what to correct instead of giving us 3 random works.

by Amitesh K

2017年11月10日

Great course, bringing willingness to pay with human psychology and perspective. Ron and team does great job of delivering complex conjoint analysis in simple to understand terms. The case study at the end of the course is great way to summarize the learning of the course.

by Ajit P

2017年8月8日

This course is very well designed. I highly recommend this course. I learnt so many new concepts like Price Piano, Price Ladder, Price Perception, Conjoint analysis etc. I enjoyed completing the assignment Fidelity Blue Chip Growth Fund pricing case study.

by Jerrold B

2019年12月31日

Great course. content is highly relevant and well structured. Ron is excellent. Thomas benefits from interaction with Ron, good team. thank you. Would be great if teachers or TA had slightly more presence on Forum. Case problem very useful.

by Avadhut P

2020年6月19日

It was a pleasure to learn the concepts from both academicians and practitioners.

Thanks for all the constructive efforts taken by University of Virginia Darden Business School and BCG.

It's a great learning experience.

Kudos

by Isabel Q

2020年5月7日

Just a great course! Great examples from the industry. Love the way Ron delivers his online classes. I have recommended this course for my sisters company. Please keep delivering with this quality!

by R N K

2020年5月27日

A very good course, which can be recommended for any entrepreneur who is planning to revisit on the Pricing structure/ Formulating Promotional Offers & price revisions.

by eshan v

2020年6月25日

Although it needs lot of your time and efforts, it surely is totally worth of your hard work and time. Course is very well drafted and presenters have done a great job

by Meng Y

2020年11月2日

Good course to learn practical skills about estimating customer value, performing market research e.g. conjoint analysis, and formulating pricing strategies.

by Fabricio R

2019年5月21日

Excellent course. I would recommend to improve the level of the exercises and provide additional readings for people that already have some experience

by Reinis S

2017年6月5日

Wonderful course! If I had some idea how to price regarding economic concepts - then this course gives me completely new very practical methodologies!

by jean-philippe L

2020年4月21日

Excellent course on pricing. Too bad Demand Curve and Coinjoint analysis are not tools too often available in companies;-(

by Camilo A A

2019年7月11日

Lot of insights about custmers and how to play with this information to price according to their willingness to pay

by Arpit G

2020年3月18日

This is the best course by far in the specialization. A lot of new things for me to learn. Absolutely loved it.

by Felipe O

2019年7月12日

Great course!! I learnt a lot. The Conjoint Analysis module proved particularly useful to my activities.

by Eleftherios K

2021年1月19日

Very thoughtful work on behalf of the team (BCG & Darden).

Videos and support material very helpful

by Sandeep S

2020年5月16日

It was a very nice course ..Learn very deep Insights about Customer value in Pricing Strategy.

by KAPURIA D

2019年12月30日

Very good course for neophyte who wants to understand the customer values for pricing

by Vladislav T

2019年7月15日

Full of important pricing concepts which is immediately applicable into practice.

by Ronaldo B S

2018年1月15日

Very rich content on consumer behavior and present powerfull tools to measure WTP