Chevron Left
Continuous Delivery & DevOps に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Continuous Delivery & DevOps の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,020件の評価
266件のレビュー

コースについて

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

人気のレビュー

LL
2020年9月19日

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

LF
2020年10月19日

The course gave a really good overview of basic concepts and terms. It's helped me articulate devops concepts in the office and communicate effectively with the development and operations team.

フィルター:

Continuous Delivery & DevOps : 1 - 25 / 265 レビュー

by Andrey M

2018年11月16日

Too much water. Not very practical

by MKAB

2019年11月6日

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

by Kim H

2019年7月22日

A great introduction to DevOps. Gives an overview of DevOps components, related processes and primary reasons for implementing DevOps. The course is mostly a conceptual overview and discussion of elements involved, thus no tool knowledge or hands-on necessary. If you have test or development experience a couple of the videos and examples will be trivial and can be enjoyed at 1.25 video speed. The quizzes were surprisingly good at verifying your understanding of the material and emphasize key points in the lectures.

by Ivan L N

2019年12月2日

This course is very great when you are working in a CI/CD environment. This will help you understand the whole pipeline for SW deployment and how can you enhance or speed up the time of deployment. With all the techniques, learning, and new ideas, it is a better kick off for a newbie in the SW industry. Thumbs up for this course!

by Sarang M

2020年1月4日

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

by Sumit K S

2019年12月23日

Nice DevOps Course. Explains the process in details with examples. gives you an idea on what next things you can do if you already using DevOps, else gives you a good understanding of it.

by Bruno E d S M

2018年11月8日

Excelente curso, principalmente na exploração de ferramentas free/open source como exemplo.

by Melisia S

2019年10月20日

Due to there being so much content and details, parts of the lecture were a little difficult to follow but the overall content was very informative. For the areas that were difficult to follow, I went to the transcript as I'm sure many have and the reason for them but the transcripts were a little off, transcribing words wrongly or adding words that were spoken. The course was very enlightening and outlines exactly how CD & DevOps should work and how much more effective it is than what my organization is currently using, of which I really have no coherent description.

by Sarah C

2018年11月16日

Great course- super helpful. I liked that it was so comprehensive on DevOps and delivery. If you want to go learn everything about Kubernetes or Jasmine, there are lots of good options. What I needed was to better understand what all this stuff is and what matters when.

by Venkata N M

2019年12月9日

Course was Excellent in terms of Theory and would be better with practical assignments w.r.to CI/CD real-time applications.

by galimba

2020年6月29日

I don't have enough space within this paragraph to list everything that is wrong with this course. I can only give you a simple yet powerful advice: Don't. Just DON'T !

by shahin m

2019年8月5日

Lot of talking. Simple practical project breakdown and showing the concept would have been helpful

by Daniel T

2020年4月19日

Excellent course on devops and CI/CD. Provides a clear overview of concepts and techniques, also mixing in some nice perspectives and real-world examples "from the trenches". My own role is usually that of project management or product owner (with a strong technical interest as well). For me, the level of information was just right, and provides as lot of useful context. To what certain teams in my organisation are already doing. To what I was already doing in part, but with lacking background knowledge (where this course helps to fill some gaps), And regarding further steps to take to move towards a more continuous pipeline. Very useful!

by Yu C

2020年4月13日

Great course to cover lots of the areas around continuous delivery & DevOps. It doesn't give you lots of technical detail inside (leave it in resource for further study). The benefit for this is for beginner, you can have an overview of how all CICD/DevOps, SRE works. for people who really want to devote to this career, then you can slow down the learning path to check and practices the topics Alex provided in resources. No one can be an expert in all those areas. The interviews in later weeks are great information to understand what the first line experts' thinking for this job.

by Nehe A

2020年4月18日

Really great course to give overview of CI/CI and practical examples and connect with CI/CD company leaders to share details. Learnt a lot on basics as well as importance of this. At start felt like lot of theory being shared but later as course progressed got to see application or web development teams using CI/CD in action from CircleCI. Thank you Alex for sharing your knowledge and helping me learn CI/CD.

by Ganindu D J

2020年5月24日

It is a very interesting topic in the industry nowadays to be more productive by leveraging CI/CD pipelines. The idea of Continuous Delivery & DevOps was very well expressed by the course instructor and with the interviews, the viewers can grasp almost a full picture about why we need to think about CI/CD pipelines in depth. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has ambitions toward this topic.

by Harapriya D

2020年9月24日

This course covers in depth concept of How CICD works in an organization.

Alex has explained the concepts of Dev/Testing/Ops very granular level which is easy to understand.

Along with the course module the interviews recordings also gives an idea of how people have implemented the DevOps concepts.

Overall the course material is very helpful and gives a very good insight into CICD Process completely.

by Ali O

2020年6月9日

This course has enlightened me for having a knowledge of CI/CD & DevOps training. I am happy that Alex was very informative, clear with his points, and knowledgeable teacher on the subject. Interviews on Week4 was very good to hear how other companies were using CI/CD and how they achieved their goals. I am so happy to learn and have a knowledge on this subject.

by Samuel A Y A

2019年9月26日

The Lecturer was great in every step of the way. Explanations were very clear and concise. But I will encourage the facilitating of a practical and engaging project for a much more hands on approach. In General the course was great. I also enjoyed knowledge shared by allowing other professionals discuss how the manage the CI/CD in their various work places.

by Ernest S

2019年5月26日

I was looking for something relatively non-technical, but helps understand at a high level what is needed before I can achieve "CICD" in my ops team which is a mandate handed to traditional ops. This course explains in a simple manner with some useful tools along the way, the steps, challenges and points you to the start line for your team.

by Boris E

2020年6月20日

Thanks a lot, Alex. That was a great seminar.

For me as a product owner it was excatly what I needed to gain a high-level understanding of the topic and the tools. The interviews and the demos of the tools have provided highly relevant insights. I'm sure it'll help me to improve the collaboration and the communication with my teams.

by Erez M

2020年2月24日

This is an excellent course. Alex, as always, know how to balance between the high level description and the low level details. I felt I got the right knowledge and terminology to start with. The interviews are always great addition to a course. Highly recommended!

by Warren P

2019年3月3日

Alex is great at explaining things and taking the curse off of some relatively complex topics. I knew bits and pieces of this already, but now I know how it all fits together better and have more understanding about the business cases for each component.

by DOMINGUEZ O I

2020年9月27日

Very recomended !

My company is migrating to devops world so, as a develops team member I needed to know what that means.

The clear teacher explanations, the examples and the interviews with devops experimented users helped my so much to understand it.

by Amal B

2020年6月26日

I am very thankful, it's helping me to understand how the DevOps process works, it's cover a lot of areas of CD & CI, special thanks to Alex the explanations were clear. I recommend this course for all developers who want to start with DevOps.