Chevron Left
Continuous Delivery & DevOps に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Continuous Delivery & DevOps の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
694件の評価
183件のレビュー

コースについて

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

人気のレビュー

SM

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

MM

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

フィルター:

Continuous Delivery & DevOps : 26 - 50 / 183 レビュー

by Erick L M

May 27, 2020

Una muy buena base del Continuos Delivery & DevOps, con la opción dentro del mismo curso de profundizar en algunas herramientas relacionadas. Con un buen apoyo de recursos didácticos y un cierre muy bueno de relato de experiencias.

by Prabhat K

May 18, 2020

Very nice explanation. Now I am on position to understand the ops key skills and where ti integrate the idea if any thing goes wrong in deliverable. Interviews with tech guys, to get more clarity of using tools and their approach.

by Mohammad M

Jun 21, 2020

This is great course to understand CI/CD pipeline and DevOps as a whole. Interviews videos and demo session with industry expert is very insightful. Go for this course if you are beginner and want to understand the DevOps.

by Danielle F

Jan 23, 2020

Excellent course information, the interviews in week four were especially helpful and really sparked my brain to come up with ideas that will allow my team to work in a more dev ops appropriate way for true CI/CD.

by Octavio L

May 13, 2019

A general discussion about the role of DevOps and the Culture within the organization a "Must see" for any professional who is looking for a serious step into gaining velocity when building his product or solution

by Dale R M

Apr 13, 2020

The course is more than just a presen-the-material type delivery. The interviews with real businesses to see how the point in the course is actually being practiced makes the messages much more meaningful.

by Alfonso A M

Jul 30, 2019

A very good introduction to DevOps. It was very well explained the fundamental aspects of CI/CD and the emphasis that was put on testing was very valuable in order to put focus on that part of the process.

by Yash T

May 11, 2020

Very Interactive and thourough to explain your concepts better. The instructor is well versed in what he is teaching. This course is a good introductory course for professionals looking into Devops World

by Eber C F

Jan 05, 2020

It is an excellent course, finishing it you have all the knowledge to be able to implement this form of work. It is very complete and will help you understand devops and be able to use it.

by Paul v d M

Sep 09, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

by Sebastian B

Nov 08, 2019

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

by Daniel S

Jul 16, 2019

Very relevant topic and once again delivered in a very engaging and entertaining way. Alex Cowan rocks. Best facilitator of tech topics I have seen past 15 years. Thanks!

by Nidugala, M

Apr 25, 2020

Fantastic learning. It was a unique way of learning. It helped me to stitch the knowledge I had in pieces.

Thank you for the wonderful insight, assessment, interviews.

by NITISH P

Jun 05, 2020

Great course. Gave me a very good understanding of the DevOps & CI/CD scenario and the course was great to have a kickstart in this cultural practice

by Yonas

Apr 16, 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

by Neeraj K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

by Manuel V F

May 09, 2020

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

by Paul M

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

by Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

by Jessica K

Jun 12, 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

by Barış B

May 25, 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

by Phanindra K A

Aug 30, 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.

by Chat D A

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

by Jericho L G

Jun 23, 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

by Rafiul H

Jun 28, 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.