Chevron Left
Continuous Delivery & DevOps に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Continuous Delivery & DevOps の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,403件の評価
348件のレビュー

コースについて

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

人気のレビュー

JU
2021年1月10日

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
2020年9月19日

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

フィルター:

Continuous Delivery & DevOps : 26 - 50 / 350 レビュー

by Boris E

2020年6月20日

Thanks a lot, Alex. That was a great seminar.

For me as a product owner it was excatly what I needed to gain a high-level understanding of the topic and the tools. The interviews and the demos of the tools have provided highly relevant insights. I'm sure it'll help me to improve the collaboration and the communication with my teams.

by Carlos A P S

2021年4月29日

Muy buen curso, se puede conocer sobre la importancia de la implementación de DevOps en el proceso de desarrollo de software. Felicito a Alex Cowan por tener bien estructurado el curso, hay equilibrio entre teoría y práctica, y las entrevistas hacen que tenga un alto soporte de importancia en el ámbito laboral.

by Waruna K

2022年1月3日

Overall course content is very useful and it's a proper outline for beginners. One thing is sometimes we need to put extra effet to understand whats the speaker saying because of his fast speaking style. However Thanks a lot Alex and the University of Virginia for making a kind of amazing course.

by Ioannis P

2021年1月9日

Very Good course and the interviews are a great asset. Information is current and helps towards building an understanding towards a DevOps mindset.

Only gripe, some questions need to be put together better as they can be confusing (I answered them out of work experience)

by Erez M

2020年2月24日

This is an excellent course. Alex, as always, know how to balance between the high level description and the low level details. I felt I got the right knowledge and terminology to start with. The interviews are always great addition to a course. Highly recommended!

by dhivagar p

2021年8月24日

Instructor did a great job explaining the fundamentals. I particularly like the example codes and walk through of entire CI cycle. I enjoyed the interviews and experts video as well. I will recommend to anyone who wants to understand the basics of CI and CD

by Warren P

2019年3月3日

Alex is great at explaining things and taking the curse off of some relatively complex topics. I knew bits and pieces of this already, but now I know how it all fits together better and have more understanding about the business cases for each component.

by DOMINGUEZ O I

2020年9月27日

Very recomended !

My company is migrating to devops world so, as a develops team member I needed to know what that means.

The clear teacher explanations, the examples and the interviews with devops experimented users helped my so much to understand it.

by Diparnab D

2021年5月18日

The course material was really good, but apart from that I really liked the interviews with the actual experts from this field who shared the much needed knowledge regarding the actual real world implementation of CI/CD. It was really motivating

by Amal B

2020年6月26日

I am very thankful, it's helping me to understand how the DevOps process works, it's cover a lot of areas of CD & CI, special thanks to Alex the explanations were clear. I recommend this course for all developers who want to start with DevOps.

by Vladimír G

2018年12月12日

Very well understandable course for DevOps and Continuous Delivery. Thank you Alex for very good level of videos and very motivating content of this course. It gives me new energy to improve our CI and to go forward from CI to CD with my team.

by Antonet A

2020年4月9日

Excellent course, both its content and presentation are great. Rooted in industry practice which makes it not just academic. I like that all slides are downloadable for reference. Also, the links to online resources are relevant and useful.

by Venkataramana M

2020年8月21日

My sincere thanks to Alex Cowan for creating such a wonderful course with lot practical examples with great content and wonderful insights from Interviews with industry experts. I highly recommend this course to any devops enthusiasts.

by Neha G

2021年8月25日

This is one of the well crafted course to understand the Devops and CI/CD in the effective way.The examples and the interviews provided in the course is much simpler to understand the DevOps in the day to day IT project Lifecycle.

by Prabhat K

2020年5月18日

Very nice explanation. Now I am on position to understand the ops key skills and where ti integrate the idea if any thing goes wrong in deliverable. Interviews with tech guys, to get more clarity of using tools and their approach.

by Mohammad M

2020年6月21日

This is great course to understand CI/CD pipeline and DevOps as a whole. Interviews videos and demo session with industry expert is very insightful. Go for this course if you are beginner and want to understand the DevOps.

by Teja M V M

2020年9月17日

This is the most important course to be taken by every software engineer and i was never happy to know about this course. It gives you an over all idea of how to be a good engineer in delivering the product to the client.

by RAUNAK B

2021年12月24日

The course was very helpful in understanding the different job roles, product testing and automation, and CI/CD along with how pipeline works. The instructor was great and made it easy to understand the whole concept.

by Danielle F

2020年1月23日

Excellent course information, the interviews in week four were especially helpful and really sparked my brain to come up with ideas that will allow my team to work in a more dev ops appropriate way for true CI/CD.

by Octavio L

2019年5月13日

A general discussion about the role of DevOps and the Culture within the organization a "Must see" for any professional who is looking for a serious step into gaining velocity when building his product or solution

by Klaus G P

2021年1月8日

Excellent introduction to this topic. Very recommendable if you want to get the whole subject "in a nutshell". In my opinion this course represents a very good starting point where you can easily build upon.

by Dale R M

2020年4月13日

The course is more than just a presen-the-material type delivery. The interviews with real businesses to see how the point in the course is actually being practiced makes the messages much more meaningful.

by Alfonso A M

2019年7月30日

A very good introduction to DevOps. It was very well explained the fundamental aspects of CI/CD and the emphasis that was put on testing was very valuable in order to put focus on that part of the process.

by Yash T

2020年5月10日

Very Interactive and thourough to explain your concepts better. The instructor is well versed in what he is teaching. This course is a good introductory course for professionals looking into Devops World

by Verónica B V

2020年9月8日

The instructor is super nice, makes it easier to understand, and also he makes it very interesting. I never got bored with any of the topics that we had on the course. I found it very easy to follow.