Chevron Left
Customer-Centric IT Strategy に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Customer-Centric IT Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
91件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

Now more than ever, corporations are investing heavily in IT. The quality of these investments affect the daily work of millions, yet it’s not uncommon to see industry surveys where the failure rates for IT projects is over 50%. It’s possible to do better and it’s possible to do so consistently. In this two-week course, we’ll step through major challenges within corporate IT and how to address them with the disciplined use of design thinking, Lean Startup, and agile as a team framework. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: Use the Business Model Canvas to focus your company strategy and facilitate buy-in from stakeholders Translate your work on the Canvas to specific charters in IT Rapidly prototype strategically-aligned processes for implementation within your IT infrastructure Please Note: This is a short-form course two weeks in duration....

人気のレビュー

AM

Sep 11, 2018

A great course that focuses on the importance of being customer centric when developing IT solutions. Alex Cowan is a good lecturer.

AO

Mar 03, 2018

This course helped me understand process design, user stories and business model canvas to integrate with IT system.

フィルター:

Customer-Centric IT Strategy: 1 - 25 / 28 レビュー

by Mohammed S

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing course and beneficial for me

by PRASAD P

Dec 23, 2018

I found this course very useful

by Alastair M

Sep 11, 2018

A great course that focuses on the importance of being customer centric when developing IT solutions. Alex Cowan is a good lecturer.

by Francisco L

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent way to use new tools to create an IT project, or maybe any kind of project!

by Abhinandan H J

Jul 20, 2018

Got different insights about processes.

by Barbara S

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed learning with Alex!

by Murphy C

Apr 12, 2018

As a technology professional, I find this course very helpful and interesting for those of us developing solutions and products for both in-house projects and external projects. The frameworks proposed and provided by Alex are applicable to many IT implementation and design problems. I strongly encourage technologists to come in and have a look!

by Jonathan K

Jun 06, 2018

Informative and practical course - time well spent. Thank you.

by Dmitry K

Jun 01, 2018

It was very interesting

by shitalkumar

Jun 22, 2018

Very insightful and helpful for starting a project.

by Andri O

Mar 03, 2018

This course helped me understand process design, user stories and business model canvas to integrate with IT system.

by Bhargav R S

Mar 23, 2018

Just started this course and amazed by the First impression itself!!

by Sarah C

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course providing fresh tools that can be readily used to drive desired outcomes. The application of agile to IT is brilliant. I am thrilled to leave the class with many tools I can apply daily.

by Eugene K

Feb 26, 2018

It is a great course, and very similar in scope to Cisco's

Business Architecture Approach. In other words, this looks at the business from a holistic point of view and lays out some common tools for helping to understand its common processes. This, in turn, will help you design better solutions for your customers, because you will have a deeper understanding of their acumen.

by Ali S A

Jun 16, 2019

very helpful course, I encourage every one who interested in IT strategy to take it.

by shikhar s

Jun 24, 2019

excellent

by Bashir O L

Jul 25, 2019

A great experience put live into my thought through this course

by Evas B

Aug 02, 2019

Great and clear; easy to understand even for a novice who was never involved in project management.

As being key user for a big project implementation, thanks to this course, I have answers to my

questions I had at that time. Now I also know how to do it and engage people to collaborate to achieve the goals.

by Isaias H T

Aug 05, 2019

great course thx

by Rebecca G P

Aug 11, 2019

Good introduction to Business Process

by Rudi S

Sep 11, 2019

Good learning

by Sachin B

Jan 20, 2019

This course gives you a good example of Business model canvas, how things really work. Also it shows a fair importance of how Design and Validation plays a vital role in overall IT Strategy, would appreciate if this was can be elaborated with easy and specific examples for new learners. However overall its a good platform to understand key IT metrics and Process improvement chain to help better plan IT Strategy for your firm.

by Monib S

Sep 01, 2018

Highly insightful and relevant content presented so well ,Meaningful quiz and questions enrich the learning experience

by shlok r s

Oct 29, 2018

This is really an amazing course.

by Rahcyne A H O

Jun 30, 2018

Great short course. Appreciated the perspective of both non profit and for profit situations.