Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,368件の評価
1,206件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

2020年2月15日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 351 - 375 / 1,215 レビュー

by Ian M

2020年5月6日

Well planned and executed the fundamentals of the course. It was really helpfull and I learned usefull tools and skills to my own career. Thanks a lot!

by Willie J B S

2020年9月26日

Great Course, Alex is a very good instructor and interview sessions with product managers offers very valuable insights and advise. Highly Recommended

by Muhammad A

2022年6月6日

This course is super and helpful in discovering new skills. By completing this course I understand the basic knowledge of digital product management.

by Steven T

2020年10月6日

As a current Product Manager at a software company, I found this course to be very helpful with a ton of great information to help me be a better PM!

by Alex W

2020年7月28日

Great introduction to the formal tools of product management. Very useful as someone who started a tech company, and does app development consulting.

by Renzil D

2020年6月13日

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

by Nicolas A

2020年5月10日

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.

by Hassan R

2021年8月18日

Very useful course, The instructor explain very well how to manage digital product management with modern fundamentals. Strongly recommended. Thanks

by Cai Y

2020年9月5日

This course gives a concise yet comprehensive view of modern approaches to digital product management. The guest sessions are particularly helpful!

by Vipin S

2019年7月29日

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

by Rodrigo F O

2022年2月13日

Excelente curso. Completo e muito bem estruturado. Conceitos práticos e claros sendo passados de forma extremamente didática. Recomendo fortemente

by Yan N

2021年2月13日

Thank you very much for offering such a high quality course! I will definitely try the methods that I have learnt from this course to my projects.

by Rafael C

2020年3月22日

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

by Fabrice L

2019年5月2日

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

by Rob M

2020年5月17日

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

by Emil G

2021年12月17日

Great great course. Strongly recommend it for both beginner PMs and people that believe they have been doing it right for quite some time now...

by Taylor H

2021年4月9日

Great refresher for established Product Managers, and really great intensive starter pack for those who are new to the field. Really enjoyed it.

by Gastón I F

2021年5月29日

An amazing course! It gives you a lot of information to be able to constantly apply and measure the evolution of product / service development.

by Poorva M

2017年8月25日

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

by Godfrey N

2022年5月23日

This is a great course, very deep dive and comprehensive - I advise you to buy the specialization, Alex Cowan is genius, you won't regret it.

by Laman M

2021年5月12日

Although i have missed some deadline due to my studies in university, it was great course indeed. I have learned basics of product management.

by Roberto L

2020年12月8日

finally I've found a course that has open my mind towards agile product management. It's clear, concise, practical and really, really usefull.

by Enzo C C M

2020年6月28日

Great class. It includes a very structure explanation of the main elements required in Product Management, as well as many practical examples!

by Frederic

2019年7月1日

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

by Federico S

2020年12月15日

Fast-paced and full of data and insights. I enjoyed the tone (on the fun side, but not overdone) and the mix of lecture/graphics/interviews.