Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,069件の評価
632件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 22, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 551 - 575 / 633 レビュー

by Andrew G

Feb 23, 2019

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

by romain

Jan 07, 2019

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

by Julia W

Jan 26, 2019

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

by Jordan W

Feb 26, 2020

Could be a bit more detailed, when it comes to quizzes, but overall this was a great course and that taught me a lot and reinforced what I had already learned.

by Abhignya M C

Jan 12, 2020

The course is very helpful for people who want to begin their career in product management and give a clarity on roles and responsibilities of product manager

by Neha

Oct 10, 2019

The content of the course was good. What would have helped more I feel are the peer reviewed exercises that are there in the digital marketing specialization.

by SHEKHAR T

Jun 10, 2020

Got to learn a lot of new things. This course gave me a first hand experience of what to expect out of various kind of PM roles. Would definitely recommend.

by Brad H

Aug 14, 2018

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

by Yosun G

Jun 03, 2019

Really nice information about Product Management but a little bit rote learning not so much room for generating opinions or making tricky prioritizations.

by Chi

Apr 25, 2019

It's a great overview and stepping stone into Product development. Although online videos are a one-way street, the instructor, Alex, is really engaging.

by suraj k

Jul 09, 2020

Covers basic concepts for IT product management , Talked about how to figure out "New product Development" as well as "How to amplify existing product".

by Maor E

Jan 19, 2019

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

by Thales P F

Dec 12, 2019

The content is great, very diverse and helpful. In the other hand, it lacks more practical content and examples regarding some of the tools presented.

by NITIN K P

Jul 07, 2020

Course was great! Alex touched most of the PM fundamentals at a high level. Some sections felt rushed. Alex could have gone little more into details.

by Shawna R

Sep 02, 2019

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.

by Kannan V

Jun 09, 2020

Some more examples outside software products would have made it more interesting. Explaining only with software products has its own limitations.

by Dinesh K K

Oct 25, 2019

The course was so insightful and I learned so many new frameworks that can be applied to improve the product's performance as well as the team's.

by prashanth

Apr 26, 2020

It was very useful course and helped me to learn some skills about the process of marketing our product through various methods and strategies.

by Oren G

Mar 06, 2019

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

by Behzad S

May 29, 2020

One of the best courses on Digital Product management with great content for readers and easy to understand and implement. Thank You Coursera

by John K

Sep 26, 2019

This is a really good course. Clear and concise. Good examples and collateral. I am using the information on my job as a scrum master now.

by Liron N W

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very interesting and instructing. It would have perfect if the presentation would have been more structured and consistent.

by Huang y

Aug 20, 2019

本課著重於發展新產品時的概念及想法,有提到部分方法,但針對執行不會提供太多的敘述,需要另外去講師的個人網站自習。若是考慮創業或公司有餘力研發新產品的狀況下,此課程能給予一個不錯的概念。反之,針對舊產品優化類型的產品經理可能較不適合。課程並不難,還是建議產品經理都能了解一下!

by Ray M

Mar 31, 2018

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

by Asitha G

Nov 20, 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.