Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,577件の評価
779件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

RA

Feb 16, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 626 - 650 / 783 レビュー

by Alexander S

Jan 26, 2019

thank u

by Irina E

Dec 31, 2017

Love it

by ANAKHA T R

May 20, 2020

useful

by Johan H

May 20, 2020

Great

by Cyril C N

Mar 30, 2020

Great

by Aditya K

Sep 06, 2020

good

by Adithya.k

Jun 16, 2020

Good

by MASOOTH A

Nov 24, 2019

good

by 용재 조

Aug 02, 2017

Good

by Idris O A

Feb 06, 2020

V

by Shivani C

Jun 04, 2019

Pros: It is great course to take before starting out your journey as product managers. It touches upon all most all important topics and terminologies used by PMs. I personally can feel the difference between how I articulate my problem now having taken this course vs how I used to do it earlier. Alex is a great professor and speaks in a manner that is easy to understand and comprehend for every learer type. Cons: Some topics i think deserves more attention, like actinable analytics. Eventhough I work for an analytics solution firm, I found it hard and little bit confusing. The matter may either need restructuring or more content to understand the what, why and how.

All in all it was great course, I look forward to taking more such courses on Coursera.

by Christoph G

May 19, 2019

Great course with a lot of fresh ideas and smart approaches. 2 areas to improve from my personal point of view:

1)Pay some more attention to Week 2's structure of the content. W2 was PACKED with too many approaches and ideas (design thinking, agile, HOOK, Lean Startup, prototyping and more) which became a bit messy. More structure hear would have helped.

2) Make Quizzed more relevant by letting us students USE the tools we just learned. For example we answere what a BMC is good for, but we did not fill out one in any quiz although this would have been possible with one of the example companies included.

by Ryan M

Nov 25, 2019

Very useful if you're new to the game or transferring from a technical background into product management and need a place to start to put everything into perspective while picking up areas to focus on for new skills growth. The only gaps I see are in the area of consulting. Maybe brining in a new section or chat outlining product management from a consulting firm that provides consulting services perspective would be a great addition. (i.e. how to determine successful alignment with a clients processes or things to consider when attempting to plug consultants into product management lifecycles)

by Aparshakti E

Aug 24, 2020

The Course is explained by Mr.Alex , i really like his teachings , very practical with good examples , that makes learning easier .. i wish they'd option for notes to copy and paste in your own word document , and not the website's notes.. and the speed of mr.alex while speaking is lil faster so i suggest do the speed 0.75x in video options .. otherwise a must do course , amazing models to help you design your product for your start up or for your existing product .Thank You Coursera . Thank you Mr Alex . Thank You Virginia University .

by Natalia M

Jul 31, 2020

It's a great course for someone who is starting this position as myself, at some point I think week 2 it was not getting 100% of my attention but I think it was because there's a lot of short videos about many different topics that needs more explanation, he was changing topics to fast. It was good when he could give examples of what he was saying. I love the interviews and the point of views of the PM's and people he interviewed, Eric one was great. Thanks for the course, I look forward to start practicing most if the things I learned!

by Sergey L

Sep 22, 2019

The course gives a great fundamental vision to the field of Product Management. I, personally, got the abstract vision what kind of information I should seek for. A small disadvantage to me as international non-English speaking student is quite little amount of examples. If there would be more specific and visual examples, it would be much more easier to understand and expand the vision of the PM profession.

Despite that minor minus, the course is well structured and gives the major fundamental view to the topic, thanks to Alex.

by Nidhish B

May 08, 2020

Being a fundamental course, it covers almost every aspect of product management. Definitely worth the money and time investment. Kudos to Alex for explaining the concepts quite lucidly. The guests with real-life examples are a great resource and if you are into the product management field then you can relate the top priorities and skills they suggested. Quizzes should contain more questions so the fundamentals of product management and practical problems can be completely absorbed during each week of the course.

by Ralitsa

Jan 03, 2020

The course is a nice blend of theory and practical examples and what I loved about it was the shared view and experience of experts who work for some of the major corporations where all said is actually a way of work. What I assume could be improved is related to the logical sequance of the contect since I feel that there was a lot of valuable information, but I somehow have it messy in my head and I need to go back to some of the videos to recall. Thank you, all in all, I enjoyed it very much! ;)

by himanshukoli

May 25, 2020

The course is quite good for someone who is a beginner. The guest lectures in between coming from top-notch product managers make it even more interesting as it brings out perspective directly from the industry. It could have been much better if some practical exercises were given in each module so that we can have some kind of hands-on experience. Overall a good course with good content.

by Michael K

Feb 02, 2020

The content of the course is really exceptionally good. The methods are explained fantastically and even experienced product managers really learn a lot here. For all those who have a lot of experience in dealing with agility, there is a lot of room for reflection, especially when dividing PM and PO. In the test questions, some answers unfortunately do not belong to the questions.

by Mauricio A V

Mar 25, 2020

I think the course is very useful. Anyway, there is something I always miss and I missed it here again. Any of these jobs as PM need a team with the right knowledge, and that sound basis but fail many times. I really believe people must learn a way to achieve the right knowledge in their teams. Always that goal has been part of my core process and I am sure part of my success

by Roger R

Jul 29, 2020

A very good course with alot of ground covered. I would suggest users to get a some basic insights on Agile concepts and be clear that alot of what is talked about in this course pertains to product management in the software space. However it surely does give a comprehensive view on the discipline and is a good start for anyone looking to branch out into Product Management

by Jessica S R

Oct 31, 2020

Great to have a practical overview of the role, responsibilities and technics that a PM can use. The interviews were all concise and very insightful. I would suggest including some exercises that stimulate students to read and analyse the resources section. It is good reading that complements the learning.

I'm very happy about the time invested in this course!

by Andrés F T C

Jul 19, 2020

The course is very complete, but many contents are designed for someone with previous knowledge in: development, scrum, marketing, business, etc. The teacher explains himself very well but there were parts where I got lost (BMC, seeding features, etc). I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning more about the world of product management

by Gabriel G

Jun 05, 2020

It was a nice overview and refresher for the PM role. It is relatively high-level, but hey, it's a 101 course. I wish the roadmap part was a bit more practical, with examples and such. Executives often ask for roadmaps, and there are ways to create good ones without having specific dates and features, which I think is the wrong way to build roadmaps.