Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,760件の評価
1,084件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK
2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 226 - 250 / 1,089 レビュー

by Juan

2018年10月21日

Great course to have a large understanding of what product management is emphasising its interface role within the company. Highly recommend to people that want a hands-on course on Product Management.

by Rita A

2020年2月16日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

by Victor L C

2020年12月27日

Great course to understand the way a PM can make grow a startup. Amazing teacher, Alex is a great communicator, and awesome lessons to have a good view about PM's work to create and improve products.

by Vladimir K

2020年12月26日

Nice course that seems to match what the real product managers I worked with were doing without spending too much time detailing agile rulebook practices. Challenging at times, which is a good thing.

by Janine W

2021年2月5日

I really enjoyed this course! The content was interesting and relevant and excellently delivered by Alex Cowan in the videos. I'm looking forward to working through the rest of this Specialization

by Mitko T

2020年11月6日

Very well structured course with a meaningful overview of methods and approaches to digital product management. I will certainly implement some if not all of what I learned in my own organization.

by paolo v

2020年4月26日

Very informative and well structured. Alex is very knowledgeable and he is capable of transfer his experience into practicable real business examples. Well done guys, I enjoyed taking this course!

by Johannes B W

2019年5月23日

I'm totally a Newbie about Digital Product Management. I learn a lot of New Things. I hope this Certificate will advance my career. Thank you Professor Alex Cowan for teaching me a lot of things.

by Adwoa N

2021年6月23日

G​reat course! It says fundamentals but it provides the "hows" instead of just "whats" which is typical with "fundamental" courses. And the interviews with the industry personnel are fantastic!

by Hironaga Y

2021年2月28日

This is a great course for a traditional marketer to understand what the modern digital product management is and how I can apply to my current work to be relevant today's business environment.

by Kiana B

2020年8月22日

The instructor was successful in explaining concepts, as if his listeners are at a basic level of background and understanding of digital product management, while doing it on a steady pacing.

by Christian G

2019年1月9日

A good start into the topic with practical tools as a guide though. In the beginning I was in doubt but shortly you get used to the teaching style. @ the end I loved it and can only recommand.

by Krishna K

2020年5月2日

A fantastic course and it takes you to the on the ground reality and the frameworks and concepts shared was amazing. One would get a solid basics in place and can hit the ground much faster.

by Shahrzad S

2020年1月20日

I work as a product manager and this course was very very useful to me.

It is concise, to-the-point and practical and also gives clues about the potential useful areas to further your studies.

by Mathieu R

2020年3月10日

I was looking into getting into PM, I think it s a great overview of the role with practical tools to keep in mind. Loved the course, will make more confident in my next role and interviews.

by Lauren J

2020年10月19日

Professor Cowan created a super-engaging class that effectively taught me Product 101. The tests were challenging, but not impossible, which made motivated me to study and think logically.

by Elizabeth A

2020年9月14日

the classes were flexible and the lecturer was very clear .There were enough real life experiences as spelt out by different guests to make for a well rounded experience.

thank you Coursera!

by Sharath B

2020年6月4日

This is a terrific course that gives a great outlook on what you need to do if you want to pursue Product Management. Alex is amazing to provide great insights by giving real-life examples.

by Cole V

2020年3月23日

Alex Cowan is a great host and facilitator of this product management course. I learned a lot that I can now apply to the products I manage and the new products that I will take to market!

by Ariane H

2021年8月15日

Great course providing frameworks for students who want to pursue a career in product management, as well as bringing some insightful sharing sessions with professionals in the industry.

by Pablo J

2021年7月25日

The course was really very good. I learned a lot and was able to put the acquired knowledge into practice, I hope to continue in the same way with the rest of the courses of the program.

by Eric D

2020年8月14日

The learning platform was really nice and the content was excellent. Alex Cowan explains things very well, and I learned a lot about the subject. Overall I am very happy with this class.

by Medha A

2019年7月18日

Great start for software product management roles. Gave a clear idea since ideation to launching of products. As PMs, it gives us a planned roadmap of how to approach product management.

by Shyamala P

2017年7月30日

Some of the questions during the test are too long. Please keep it little shorter. The content and especially the leanings from interviews with top PMs is the biggest takeaways for me..

by Chinenyenwa M

2021年10月7日

I am new to the Product management space. so it was intersting to learn something new outside of my core are. Learning about Project Management, Product Managing and Scrum are was fun.