Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,472件の評価
1,005件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK
2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 251 - 275 / 1,003 レビュー

by Deborah K

2019年5月10日

Excellent course - great as a refresher of basic skills/knowledge and also as a intro/overview of current trends/areas with respect to data science and business models. Thank you!

by maria

2019年7月1日

Very useful, great examples and tools, interesting interviews with experienced professionals and a big list of tips to better manage innovation and product development. Worth it!

by Qazi M A

2021年3月17日

Excellent course. The best I like is that it differentiates how product owners can work with existing products and what perspective is required to work on brand new innovations.

by Thomas S

2021年1月7日

I'm in the software industry now, without an agile background. It makes so much more sense to hear about why things are important and gain insights from industry professionals.

by Yogendrasingh B

2020年11月12日

This is the best course on Digital Product Management with good examples. Also recorded lectures on discussions with experienced professionals. Thanks for this wonderful course.

by Evgeny G

2018年11月18日

Great course which gave me a structured view on creation of new product and amplifying existing one. I discovered here a lot of practicable techniques and new ideas for my work.

by Arbios K

2020年11月1日

I was very impressed by the way things were explained and am very happy with the things I've learned, I am looking forward in to using these things in the business I'm leading.

by Andrey S

2017年9月25日

Probably the best introduction-level course on digital product management available online. Provide a lot of great insights in addition to a general overview of PM activities!

by Tom M

2019年11月4日

Great class. I learned so much about how Product Management works and how it fits within a corporation. I also learned new ideas on how to get my team to create user stories.

by Kamala K S

2019年2月2日

The course structure and the frameworks explained can be applied into practice immediately. I would recommend this course for both existing and future product managers alike.

by Robianesar B

2017年11月2日

Great course, it really bring you up to speed the knowledge of Product Management. The content, examples and the instructor way of teaching are excellent. Highly recommended.

by Monika M

2017年6月25日

Extremely useful course, it helps you advance in your PM career but also give you hints to upgrade any digital project you have in mind from a web page, video game, blog etc.

by Judy P

2020年12月9日

Great introduction to Product Management. I'm new to product management and it helped give me a base of knowledge and a list of classes I want to take next to keep learning.

by Alysha V B

2021年5月3日

This really exceeded my expectations. Alex is so clear and lays information out just when you need to hear it. He also gives such practical and hands-on resources and info.

by Nicholas G

2019年12月12日

Very good. Sometimes I felt it was more focused on current PMs that wanted to grow in their role, but still a tremendous amount of insight for those of us new to the field.

by Magda J

2017年12月10日

This is my first course on coursera, and I love how coursera works.

I also really enjoyed the subject matter of my course and the lecturer. I've learned so much!!

Thank you!

by Rildwan B

2020年1月19日

The course is an exciting introduction into the overview of Product Management. It is highly recommended as the instructor and guests did justice to every area of concern.

by Evyn S

2020年11月1日

Great course and learned a lot about PM. I am an aspiring PM and this definitely Improved my understanding and I feel much better equipped for the Interview and new role.

by Fenli L

2020年7月23日

Great course, learn a ton of new things and very practical to applied at company and have a lot of difference perspective from a lot of practitioner great product manager

by Anaid V

2019年6月21日

Excellent course. I think it is useful for technical people too. You understand the big picture and then apply recommendations and techniques in your own team. Thanks!!!!

by Eitan K S

2018年10月24日

It is REALLY the best course I've taken in Coursera.

I've been a Product Manager for a while, and it really made some order and opened my mind!

Thank you for that course!

by TOOCHUKWU V A

2020年6月16日

It was a good experience , provided a lot of insights . The industry based interviews provided hands on narratives of how the concepts actually work in practice . Thanks

by Eman A

2017年12月17日

Course is very practical, interesting and informational.

I just miss some knowledge about tools. This needs to access more courses and search for practices.

Thanks indeed.

by Steve V

2020年8月29日

The content and the presenter is brilliant. I couldn't recommend this more to anyone that is trying to sharpen or learn new skills in the Product management discipline.

by Nikhil K

2021年3月30日

Alex has given some really practical examples in this course. What I really loved about this course was that it is highly practical and can be implemented immediately!