Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,365件の評価
1,205件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 301 - 325 / 1,215 レビュー

by Eitan K S

2018年10月24日

It is REALLY the best course I've taken in Coursera.

I've been a Product Manager for a while, and it really made some order and opened my mind!

Thank you for that course!

by Miguel A R S

2021年7月25日

Great course, very practical and insightful! Proposed activities make us think on the hot topics of the course, as well as train our mind to think as a product manager.

by TOOCHUKWU V A

2020年6月16日

It was a good experience , provided a lot of insights . The industry based interviews provided hands on narratives of how the concepts actually work in practice . Thanks

by Eman A

2017年12月17日

Course is very practical, interesting and informational.

I just miss some knowledge about tools. This needs to access more courses and search for practices.

Thanks indeed.

by Steve V

2020年8月29日

The content and the presenter is brilliant. I couldn't recommend this more to anyone that is trying to sharpen or learn new skills in the Product management discipline.

by Nikhil K

2021年3月30日

Alex has given some really practical examples in this course. What I really loved about this course was that it is highly practical and can be implemented immediately!

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月30日

Great course to learn about Digital Product Management with modern-day applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Budi S

2021年11月8日

Exceptional experiences! Anyone can follow this lecture without any obstacle and use them directly into a real practice. Thank you Coursera for the marvelous journey.

by Nanvadee C

2020年10月22日

this course will help ma to creat a new development of my work and as a manament team. it's useful tools to adapt on collaboratin. Thank you , Professor Alex Cowan !!

by Supriya G

2020年4月14日

One of the best Instructor driven course. Sir, your interview sessions with industry experts were really helpful. Thanks, for sharing your valuable knowledge with us.

by Gresa K B

2017年8月13日

A very good overview of product management fundamentals. Highly recommend it to everyone just starting in product management or wanting to know more about this field.

by Birjees P

2020年7月27日

Supremely enriching and great teaching. All the concepts are very neatly explained and gives a great deal of clarity as to how it would be implemented in real world.

by Vishesh A

2020年7月20日

Amazing course. Worth the time and effort. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a full course on refreshing as well as getting started with Product Management.

by Flt L G R

2020年6月8日

UNDERSTANDING THE QUESTION AND ANSWERING THEM...WOW...NICE ASSIGNMENT. qUESTIONS ARE GETTING CHANGED FOR THE NEXT ATTEMPTS...WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN LEARNING..THANKS

by Ann M

2019年9月5日

I enjoyed taking this course. The videos were interesting and easy to follow and stay engaged. I enjoyed the mix of lecturer, guest speakers, quizzes and diagrams.

by Guillaume L

2022年3月22日

Really formative specially at my level where my impact can be uge. Having those tools and methods and thinking will definitly help me to be better as a Product lead

by Alexander S

2020年9月17日

Very helpful and thorough course! The professor is very knowledgeable and I liked the guest speakers. I thought they brought a lot of value to the course as well.

by Md. M I

2020年9月3日

That was really great course. I really enjoyed this all the course time. And I've gained some new knowledge about product management truly. This is really helpful.

by Nithin R

2020年8月8日

the course was not exhaustive but not too basic but good enough for someone who is interested in going into product management careers and will be a good head start

by Daniel F

2019年3月14日

This course gave me a lot. Especially some tools I am using in my job and they are very effective.

MVP - Test - Experience - Add something new - Test - experience...

by Nida V

2018年8月19日

Great course! So much learnt and so much to continue learning and improving. This really helped me to understand the fundamentals of PM role and impact to business.

by Ariel W

2019年1月29日

Solid course, it is impressive to see how refined the lean startup approach has become. I have already begun to use some of these lessons in my professional role.

by Hu W

2018年11月22日

This is very good course that provide a overall introduction to people who are beginner in the PM roles and also good PM or Higher Management for self examination.

by Thomas K

2021年4月9日

This is my first time diving into the Product Manager role, although I have been working on a similar scope, and I found this course very helpful and accessible.

by Leandro d l S

2019年7月29日

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!