Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,437件の評価

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. Please note that there are new additions to this course and subtitles for these videos will soon be available. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

2020年2月15日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 126 - 150 / 1,228 レビュー

by Yvan N

2020年10月29日

Very effective syllabus - covers the essentials well and incorporates useful business world insights (from guest lecturers). Good way to expose new PMs to the toolkit (provides enough guidance to help someone dig deeper and offer clues on how to approach problems) - and refresh notions for practicing PMs.

by Shantanu B

2019年4月6日

I am a senior dev guy who needed a good product perspective. This course definitely served that purpose. On top of that it made me really find interest in this new function. It will definitely make the job of working with product teams easier for me. I think Alex did a great job of teaching this course.

by Adrian

2020年11月9日

This course has provided an up to date approach on product management with clear methodologies that we can try to implement more effectively in any organizations especially in this much changing consumer and technological landscape. It has helped me to be more advisory and integrated as my role evolves.

by Syed O

2020年6月16日

Amazing! I have had 8 years of PM experience, and this was a breath of fresh air. Not only were there new concepts, but also the fact that it helps you understand PM from many different perspectives like startup, beginner, mature. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are trying to get into PM or want to learn more.

by Drew S

2020年12月27日

Very well broken down into digestible parts. Lots of great examples and fully applicable concepts. Very well illustrated and narrated by the instructor!

Could use some work on some of the wording of the quizzes. There seems to be some incorrect structure and confusing language in some of the questions.

by Klaus G

2021年7月2日

Thanks to Alex for creating this great course. I really learned a lot and it is very helpful. Especially the great little and iterative steps in learning and "earning" these important knowledge and findings in digital product development. The practical insights from Alex guest were very precious too!

by Ajay K

2020年5月7日

I explored this course to understand whether Product Management is actually what I think it is and I heard a resounding "Yes". Alex was great in putting all the concepts in a simple and clear way. I also enjoyed the videos where Alex's interacted with the product managers currently in the industry.

by Cynthia A

2019年12月4日

A coesive introduction to new frameworks and tools for digital product management.

Great exploration of PM`s role and how you should play along with other areas of expertise.

It was a refreshig experience to review my knowledge and to learn new perspectives and aproaches to managing digital products.

by Giang D

2021年7月1日

I applied for Digital Product Management Specialization, which includes this course as 1 of 5 modules. I find the course is very interesting and useful for my job as a Product Manager in fintech. The knowledge is practical and teacher is really good at delivering the lessons. Thank you very much!

by Yeimi P

2020年7月29日

The course is useful, clear, and complete. Thanks for the explicit explanations as well as the description of the tools used as a Product Manager. It was very interesting to listen the different experts and PMs from different industries, their pieces of advice are fundamental for my knowledge.

by THALY A G I

2021年2月21日

I enjoyed every personalized explanation Alex gave about the information covered in this course (which is a LOT!) If you want to remember a bunch of technical material from the agile methodology, but with insights from an experienced PM--and his guests--this is the right course for you.

by Abhishek B

2020年12月27日

A very comprehensive course on the Modern Day Product Management Fundamentals. It has a lot of new techniques and testimonials of the people who have used it. Alex Cowan is a brilliant instructor, and I learnt something new in every video. A must recommend for all the Product Managers.

by Wioleta M

2021年3月31日

Great course! Really interesting, created in a very good way to understand and learn something new. It helped to systemize my knowledge and also to fill the gaps in my foundations. Definitely recommended to anyone interested in the topic of business and not only in Product Management.

by S S

2020年8月13日

The instructor helped me understand each and every concept really well whereas it took me a while to understand those concepts from a different platform, he explained it well and precisely. He covered almost everything that we need to know about Digital Product Management Fundamentals

by Mateus Q

2019年11月17日

Highly recommended!

Being a software engineer, I'm usually focused on the technical aspects of the development and not so much on how the business is structured around the product. This course gave me some new tools and skills to help me see product development from a different angle!

by Ignas

2020年3月21日

Great course, many relevant frameworks to sharpen the positioning of the product manager in an organization and better manage product-related outcome expectations from various stakeholders. Separation of PM for new products vs. improvement of existing products also extremely helpful.

by Krishan M

2019年4月17日

Excellent course for existing product manager or aspiring product manager. Very useful for entrepreneurs. A large number of startups fail due to not having a clear understanding of the customer needs and this course has very detailed, action oriented approach to achieve this aspect.

by Vijayvenkatesh S

2020年3月31日

This course has a very nice blend of latest PM practices including Data science, design thinking and Agile. The examples are very insightful and having Enable Quiz case study run through entire set of topics is very useful. Thank you Alex Cowan for very wonderful insights.

by priyank a

2019年1月17日

This course is blessing. Professor Alex has put a very informative course. To give a particular example, the business model canvas is super efficient over pages long B-Plans. Even though I don't write a B-Plan but I do have read them and I can already see its effectiveness.

by Matthew M

2020年12月4日

Good course, occasionally repetitive if you do the full Specialization. But overall I learned a lot. I have recommended it to colleagues.

Not related to the course but Coursera needs to find a way to stop abuse - people copying work or submitting very low-quality content.

by Javier S S M

2020年8月7日

Muy buen acercamiento a la gestión de productos y a los diferentes contextos en los que se puede crear o potenciar un producto. Se valoran mucho los videos con experiencias reales y aplicadas de los invitados y ex-alumnos de Darden y la interacción con Alex. Recomendado!

by Rahul B

2021年7月25日

I have been working as Product Owner. During this course i realized many areas where I can improve with some fundamental basics. It is always great to go back to basics when in doubt. Instruction was great. The learning received from guests is immense. Much recommended.

by Antonio M

2019年9月28日

AS a Product Manager, I'm finding the structure, content and frameworks used in this course of the utmost quality. They are having a direct impact in how I manage my products development, stake holders relations and hoy I relate with the rest of the team.

THANKS!!!!!!!

by Kevin G

2018年2月8日

Great course for overview of Product Management. You can download the videos to take with you and watch while commuting. The exercises and quizzes stimulate thought and desire for continued learning. The course also contains links to other resources for deeper learning.

by Ruben R

2020年9月17日

Great course, among the best I have taken. Very well planed and clear way of explaining what a PM is, how he/she interacts within an organization, which should be his/her objectives and mindset and which tools he/she could use to achieve success. Congratulations Alex!