Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,535件の評価
768件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

Feb 16, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 126 - 150 / 768 レビュー

by Jules C

Jan 10, 2019

Professor Alex Cowan creates a very good course with solid fundamental knowledges on how to be a successful product manager. I definitely learned a lot from the guest speakers at the digital product management course also. I recommend to take the course.

by Michael L

Sep 23, 2020

Good explanations, valuable insights from industry leaders, quiz format keeps the information fresh, and some useful post-course materials I am able to take away from it and use day-to-day. I enjoyed taking this course and will recommend it to my peers!

by Sairam K

May 02, 2020

I currently work as a proxy product owner in my current organization which is agile driven. I was able to relate the learnings to my current role at my organization. Looking forward to changing my approach hoping to become a growth product manager soon.

by Abhiseka M

Sep 27, 2019

A very good course for professional who are in product manager role or wants to get into product manager role in future.I find it very satisfactory and up to the mark.I may use of the artifact and tools mentioned in this course in my current project.

by Rafael

Dec 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course. It helped me to get a better understanding of the Agile Methodology. This will help me in my current role. Alex Cowan provided great material, and his presentations were clear and precise. Great guest speakers too! Thank you.

by HASSAAN A M

Jun 29, 2020

There were quite new things which I was able to learn and even relate to some extent. Concepts are quite interesting and I believe it is a course which every Product Manager should visit in order to improve and learn what they were missing on.

by Miha L P

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent and clear explanations with lots of hands on practical advices, tools, approaches for various situations. In addition, interviews from actual PM practitioners provide insights to real life work of a PM. Really valuable and worthy!!!

by Anton K

Sep 25, 2020

I liked the course. Scientific approach and short interviews with real products from big companiess like Google and Amazon, and small startups in the USA. It is easy to remember, because after each section it is obligatory to pass the test.

by Mohammad H S

Aug 22, 2020

This course by Alex helps a lot in understanding the concepts of Product Management from all arena. I tried searching for good Product Management courses but I will admit this is by far the best resource on Product Management Fundamentals

by Viswanath K

Feb 24, 2019

I have been working as a product manger for last 3 years, but the course has so much new things too learn and refresh concepts and bring different views. I like those video conversations with different product experts across the industry.

by Vaibhav G

Dec 18, 2018

Quick snapshot of product management role, supporting tools and relevant terms. I liked the understanding of product management spectrum and significant differences between new product development and managing existing product portfolio.

by Ashish B

Feb 19, 2019

A great course with several examples across different industries for the learner to learn the subject. The interviews with PMs from eBay to google to startup founders made the material lot more fun and exciting to learn and understand.

by Abhishek S

Jun 01, 2019

I loved the course and there were extensive topics which has been covered in this course,which equip me to take my first steps towards Product Management.Thanks Alex & all other collaborators who have helped me throughout the course

by Vignesh B

Jul 18, 2017

It's a fantastic primer on product management. I would strongly recommend this to any aspiring PM who wants to build a strong foundation in terms of techniques and best practices that will empower you to perform better in the role.

by Evgeni K

Sep 25, 2019

This is one of the best courses related to product management that I studied. Even experienced product leaders can get new insights and think of products that they built in the past and what could been built differently and better

by ADARSH T

May 15, 2020

WELL, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE OF LEARNING ABOUT THIS COURSE WAS GREAT.

I ACQUIRED KNOWLEDGE ACROSS VARIOUS AREAS OF DIGITAL PRODUCT MANAGEMENT ESPECIALLY IN MODERN FUNDEMENTALS.

AND HOPING TO APPLY THE ACQUIRED KNOWLEDGE INTO ACTIONS.

by Carlos A P E

Jul 25, 2020

Liked to learn all the fundamentals concepts and tools that could help me to improve my role as a PM. All the guests videos on how they apply these to real products enlightened me.....I am already exited to try these on my own.

by Юлия Б

Dec 27, 2019

Thanks! It helped me a lot to structure my knowledge and improve understanding about the Product Manager's role. I am from Ukraine and this profession is relatively new, so I want to thanks Coursera for creating this course!

by Vijay K K

Oct 02, 2018

The course really helped understand product management in the most practical way. Reading through "Cracking the PM interview" along with this course provides a well-rounded insight and knowledge on modern product management.

by Utkarsh K

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course! The course material is very well structured and the concepts are very well taught by the faculty! It certainly adds value to product managers and those who wish to take up product management as a career.

by Kenneth M

Sep 16, 2017

Greatly enjoyed this course. I thought the topics were high level enough to really get a good understanding of what Product Management entails, but there were also enough examples to understand how to implement practices.

by Wessel P

May 21, 2020

A great Course! Highly recommended. Throughout the experience, I learned new methods and processes to build/ create better products and effectively communicate with team members! Thanks, Alex I enjoyed the interaction!

by Randy T

Sep 03, 2019

This course is really good. I love to learn a lot of things from the basic of product management until how we can execute it during the sprint.

All of the information is easy to use especially in my personal experience.

by Dominic G

Feb 26, 2019

a great summary of the fundamentals and I learned a lot. I work for a larger corporation so some of the examples didn't quite fit with my current role, but I was easily able to extrapolate how to apply what I learned.

by Carlos E B C

Jul 28, 2020

A pesar que el idioma ingles no es mi fuerte, agradezco a la forma didáctica de Alex Coman al momento de dedicar tiempo para enseñar un tema tan interesante. Gracias a la Universidad de Virginia por esta oportunidad.