Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,488件の評価
1,006件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK
2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 126 - 150 / 1,004 レビュー

by THALY A G I

2021年2月21日

I enjoyed every personalized explanation Alex gave about the information covered in this course (which is a LOT!) If you want to remember a bunch of technical material from the agile methodology, but with insights from an experienced PM--and his guests--this is the right course for you.

by Abhishek B

2020年12月27日

A very comprehensive course on the Modern Day Product Management Fundamentals. It has a lot of new techniques and testimonials of the people who have used it. Alex Cowan is a brilliant instructor, and I learnt something new in every video. A must recommend for all the Product Managers.

by Wioleta M

2021年3月31日

Great course! Really interesting, created in a very good way to understand and learn something new. It helped to systemize my knowledge and also to fill the gaps in my foundations. Definitely recommended to anyone interested in the topic of business and not only in Product Management.

by S S

2020年8月13日

The instructor helped me understand each and every concept really well whereas it took me a while to understand those concepts from a different platform, he explained it well and precisely. He covered almost everything that we need to know about Digital Product Management Fundamentals

by Mateus Q

2019年11月17日

Highly recommended!

Being a software engineer, I'm usually focused on the technical aspects of the development and not so much on how the business is structured around the product. This course gave me some new tools and skills to help me see product development from a different angle!

by Ignas

2020年3月21日

Great course, many relevant frameworks to sharpen the positioning of the product manager in an organization and better manage product-related outcome expectations from various stakeholders. Separation of PM for new products vs. improvement of existing products also extremely helpful.

by Krishan M

2019年4月17日

Excellent course for existing product manager or aspiring product manager. Very useful for entrepreneurs. A large number of startups fail due to not having a clear understanding of the customer needs and this course has very detailed, action oriented approach to achieve this aspect.

by Vijayvenkatesh S

2020年3月31日

This course has a very nice blend of latest PM practices including Data science, design thinking and Agile. The examples are very insightful and having Enable Quiz case study run through entire set of topics is very useful. Thank you Alex Cowan for very wonderful insights.

by priyank a

2019年1月17日

This course is blessing. Professor Alex has put a very informative course. To give a particular example, the business model canvas is super efficient over pages long B-Plans. Even though I don't write a B-Plan but I do have read them and I can already see its effectiveness.

by Matthew M

2020年12月4日

Good course, occasionally repetitive if you do the full Specialization. But overall I learned a lot. I have recommended it to colleagues.

Not related to the course but Coursera needs to find a way to stop abuse - people copying work or submitting very low-quality content.

by Javier S S M

2020年8月7日

Muy buen acercamiento a la gestión de productos y a los diferentes contextos en los que se puede crear o potenciar un producto. Se valoran mucho los videos con experiencias reales y aplicadas de los invitados y ex-alumnos de Darden y la interacción con Alex. Recomendado!

by Antonio M

2019年9月28日

AS a Product Manager, I'm finding the structure, content and frameworks used in this course of the utmost quality. They are having a direct impact in how I manage my products development, stake holders relations and hoy I relate with the rest of the team.

THANKS!!!!!!!

by Kevin G

2018年2月8日

Great course for overview of Product Management. You can download the videos to take with you and watch while commuting. The exercises and quizzes stimulate thought and desire for continued learning. The course also contains links to other resources for deeper learning.

by Ruben R

2020年9月17日

Great course, among the best I have taken. Very well planed and clear way of explaining what a PM is, how he/she interacts within an organization, which should be his/her objectives and mindset and which tools he/she could use to achieve success. Congratulations Alex!

by Svitlana H

2021年1月24日

It was an amazing journey. I highly recommend taking this course to people who want to gain theoretical knowledge and practical skills at Digital Product Management. Alex Cowan provides a bunch of practical examples on the course that makes it easily understandable.

by sholitha A

2020年10月7日

I like the way the course syllabus is structured. Alex has made the course interesting by giving examples and talked about practical issues one might face. The interviews with the practitioners gave a real time understanding of the challenges and tips one can follow.

by sanket p

2018年4月1日

Very good course to beginners in Product Management, I am a Digital marketing professional who just jumped into this domain and this course is helping me amazingly to be very effective during our meetings and staying at next level while application of Fundamentals.

by Adebayo J

2021年1月31日

Wow! such an amazing course. I was really fascinated by the teaching style of Alex. It kept me glued to the course throughout the learning experience. I had a great time interacting with this learning content. A big thank you to Alex for this beautiful experience.

by Ed G

2020年6月28日

Simply packed with useful information and resources. I am NNOT a product manager but I work with a team of them every day and my ability to speak their language and contribute to their work has been significantly elevated. Thank you so much for inviting me!

by Nicole P

2021年1月3日

Alex Cowan did a fantastic job at keeping the fluidity to of the course natural and engaging. I felt like I had a good grasp of the various concepts and strategies discussed throughout the course, as well as an understanding of how I can apply them to my company.

by Yonathan S

2020年12月16日

Nice Course! In my experience with a hands on product and developing organization, this course has provide me a great roadmap and skills on how to setup an organizations in journey developing products. yes it's a journey.. Thank you Alex, all Guests and Coursera!

by Jatin M

2020年6月29日

this course give a very good insight of what a PM is, the role of PM , agile method and various methods to implement to bring out good results about the product that you are designing. this course helps us to understand the point of user, the importance of user.

by Christopher R

2018年12月3日

Excellent course, learned a LOT and enjoyed doing it. Love the testimonials that backup the learning from the lectures and the approach the instructor took with the course. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get into the Product Management space.

by Simon H

2019年10月16日

Excellent course for even a highly experience product manager as myself. Alex talks simply, and relates well to real world scenarios. The sample company Enable Quiz really helped bring home validating ideas and other parts of the course to a fictional business.

by Rahul D

2018年4月8日

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of Product Management and also how to go about building a new or enhanced product. Interviews with experienced Product Managers help to understand the topics as practical implementations instead of just in theory.