Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,437件の評価

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. Please note that there are new additions to this course and subtitles for these videos will soon be available. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

2020年2月15日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 176 - 200 / 1,228 レビュー

by priyanka -

2020年10月30日

A really informative and resourceful course on Product management. The guest interviews and clarifications provided by Alex Cowan is amazing. Thank you so much for curating such a wonderful course.Highly recommended to product management enthusiasts.

by Deleted A

2019年9月27日

A very good course for professional who are in product manager role or wants to get into product manager role in future.I find it very satisfactory and up to the mark.I may use of the artifact and tools mentioned in this course in my current project.

by Rafael

2019年12月20日

I enjoyed this course. It helped me to get a better understanding of the Agile Methodology. This will help me in my current role. Alex Cowan provided great material, and his presentations were clear and precise. Great guest speakers too! Thank you.

by Rohit S

2021年6月9日

Alex has really helped to understand the core essence of product management in such a simplified manner. The course content is perfectly structured with periodic assessments that are very engaging. Kudos to Alex and entire content creation team !!

by HASSAAN A M

2020年6月29日

There were quite new things which I was able to learn and even relate to some extent. Concepts are quite interesting and I believe it is a course which every Product Manager should visit in order to improve and learn what they were missing on.

by Miha L P

2020年4月26日

Excellent and clear explanations with lots of hands on practical advices, tools, approaches for various situations. In addition, interviews from actual PM practitioners provide insights to real life work of a PM. Really valuable and worthy!!!

by Maryam A

2021年2月16日

Great course materials, easy to understand concepts with practical examples and explanations from industry representatives. The instructor has lived the concepts in the course, which is very valuable for teaching any business related topic.

by Anton K

2020年9月25日

I liked the course. Scientific approach and short interviews with real products from big companiess like Google and Amazon, and small startups in the USA. It is easy to remember, because after each section it is obligatory to pass the test.

by Donnalee D

2021年2月7日

Great course for someone who is new to this field. I feel I got a great overview in a short period of time. Alex was a great instructor, and I love that he brought in so many PM professionals and affiliates to share practical experiences.

by Huzaif

2020年8月22日

This course by Alex helps a lot in understanding the concepts of Product Management from all arena. I tried searching for good Product Management courses but I will admit this is by far the best resource on Product Management Fundamentals

by Viswanath K

2019年2月24日

I have been working as a product manger for last 3 years, but the course has so much new things too learn and refresh concepts and bring different views. I like those video conversations with different product experts across the industry.

by Vaibhav G

2018年12月18日

Quick snapshot of product management role, supporting tools and relevant terms. I liked the understanding of product management spectrum and significant differences between new product development and managing existing product portfolio.

by Ashish B

2019年2月18日

A great course with several examples across different industries for the learner to learn the subject. The interviews with PMs from eBay to google to startup founders made the material lot more fun and exciting to learn and understand.

by Patrick R

2021年6月4日

The course offers an impressive balance between breadth of coverage and depth on certain topics. As a PM with a couple years of experience, it was helpful as a reflection on what I've learned and areas in which I still need to grow.

by Abhishek s

2019年6月1日

I loved the course and there were extensive topics which has been covered in this course,which equip me to take my first steps towards Product Management.Thanks Alex & all other collaborators who have helped me throughout the course

by Vignesh B

2017年7月18日

It's a fantastic primer on product management. I would strongly recommend this to any aspiring PM who wants to build a strong foundation in terms of techniques and best practices that will empower you to perform better in the role.

by Evgeni K

2019年9月25日

This is one of the best courses related to product management that I studied. Even experienced product leaders can get new insights and think of products that they built in the past and what could been built differently and better

by ADARSH T

2020年5月15日

WELL, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE OF LEARNING ABOUT THIS COURSE WAS GREAT.

I ACQUIRED KNOWLEDGE ACROSS VARIOUS AREAS OF DIGITAL PRODUCT MANAGEMENT ESPECIALLY IN MODERN FUNDEMENTALS.

AND HOPING TO APPLY THE ACQUIRED KNOWLEDGE INTO ACTIONS.

by Augustine C

2021年1月7日

Many key concepts essential to Product Management was covered, and I certainly learnt a lot from this course. I understood the roles and responsibilities of the product manager while working in teams and different stakeholders.

by Giridhar P

2021年1月4日

I really liked how the course was structured and delivered. Mr. Cowan really helped in clearly understanding each and every aspect covered in the course. The course clearly gave perspective for all the topics covered during it.

by Carlos A P E

2020年7月25日

Liked to learn all the fundamentals concepts and tools that could help me to improve my role as a PM. All the guests videos on how they apply these to real products enlightened me.....I am already exited to try these on my own.

by Simeon A

2021年11月27日

Wow! Alex has done an incredible job on this course. It just feels like I'm getting started all over again on Product Management. This is definitely a course for all prospective and experienced Product Managers. Thank you Alex

by Юлия Б

2019年12月27日

Thanks! It helped me a lot to structure my knowledge and improve understanding about the Product Manager's role. I am from Ukraine and this profession is relatively new, so I want to thanks Coursera for creating this course!

by Vijay K K

2018年10月2日

The course really helped understand product management in the most practical way. Reading through "Cracking the PM interview" along with this course provides a well-rounded insight and knowledge on modern product management.

by sohaib k

2022年5月17日

An exceptional learning curve for those who are working or aspiring to a product manager/owner role. Alex instructing methodology enables me to think like an agile practitioner. Thank you for curating such valuable content.