Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,004件の評価
884件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK
2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 176 - 200 / 880 レビュー

by Gary L K I

2019年3月24日

Great course, great instructor. Alex has an outstanding ability to breakdown any concept and translate them no matter the students experience level. I am going to recommend this course to my staff and colleagues.

by Gaurav S

2020年7月17日

This is a great course for budding as well as seasoned Product Managers to refresh the approaches to begin, plan, test, validate and scale up what they are doing on a day to day basis. Found it really helpful!

by Kate M

2020年8月25日

This was such a good overview of many components of being a project manager. I appreciated the application/activity questions along the way and enjoyed the videos with advice from successful PMs in the field.

by Paula V P

2020年7月5日

It's more useful to people who is starting to work as a digital product manager, or are currently at that position. But in general, it has very good tips and advices that work for any kind of product manager.

by Gergely N

2019年12月24日

It was very practical and quite relevant to my current position and my future responsibilities. Alex is also great at explaining intangible things and showing bad and good examples plus giving practical tips.

by Tom T

2020年6月23日

Comprehensive, clear presentation of the tools and foundations for Digital Product Management. Interviews with practitioners give a good sense of reality and applicability of what is being taught. Thank you!

by Kaweerat P

2020年7月4日

This course is densely loaded with useful techniques for PMs. Though you can get overwhelm and need some time to crystallize, I highly recommend taking it. Thanks to the University of Virginia & Alex Cowan!

by Alex S

2020年12月13日

It's a good intro course into DPM. It gives overview of teams to interact, approaches to apply, and helpful info on working with product features. I wish to express my gratitute to Alex and the team on it.

by عبدالله ص

2020年10月7日

its really comprehensive course , what is the unique about it to make it the best PM i have attended is to include more practical engagement event in the material itself or form the visitor participation.

by Eric M

2020年8月18日

Great for beginners! Content is well organized and structured for you to follow. There are a few technical terms but are not too difficult to understand after being explained. Would take this course again!

by Kriti R D

2020年5月19日

This is a really cool course for someone who wants to know and dive into the product management strategies. The course is engaging and gives us a real life perspective of solving product management issues.

by Jonathon G

2017年10月14日

Okay - so this experience has been amazing. First time through a Coursera. Great content taught by an articulate practitioner! I'm looking forward to applying these principles and techniques to my startup!

by Kendra D P

2020年11月2日

Very insightful course! Mr. Alex Cowan really explains everything with clearance and the guest speakers added even more perspective about product management and all the pieces of stuff associated with it.

by Stephen F

2020年6月30日

Fantastic course that went way beyond an overview and presented detailed actionable information. Alex was terrific, and his real world knowledge + interviews with working PMs brought the concepts to life.

by Siddharth

2020年4月11日

This is one of those rare courses that's based on empirical learning - love it and highly recommend this course to anyone that wants to get a rudimentary understanding of what product management involves.

by Avi J

2020年4月3日

Very nice course. Gives a very clear picture of what to expect from Product Management and the underlying principles and skills. Must do course for beginners and practicing professionals in product roles.

by Zhou S

2018年1月29日

Interesting concepts shared. Pracitical insights from industry practitioners. Finally understand how all the buzzword concepts link together. Course was well designed and the quizzes weren't easy! Thanks!

by Lucia H

2021年1月22日

This course makes me feel more motivated to face daily challenges inside my company. Agile techniques provides us with more confidence and organization to keep focused on what is really important as PMs.

by Juan

2018年10月21日

Great course to have a large understanding of what product management is emphasising its interface role within the company. Highly recommend to people that want a hands-on course on Product Management.

by Rita A

2020年2月16日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

by Victor L C

2020年12月27日

Great course to understand the way a PM can make grow a startup. Amazing teacher, Alex is a great communicator, and awesome lessons to have a good view about PM's work to create and improve products.

by V K

2020年12月26日

Nice course that seems to match what the real product managers I worked with were doing without spending too much time detailing agile rulebook practices. Challenging at times, which is a good thing.

by Milan P

2020年12月28日

Well designed content covering all important aspects of the Digital Product Management. Loved the fact that the content was delivered by industry experts who are actually practicing what they teach.

by Mitko T

2020年11月6日

Very well structured course with a meaningful overview of methods and approaches to digital product management. I will certainly implement some if not all of what I learned in my own organization.

by Paolo V

2020年4月26日

Very informative and well structured. Alex is very knowledgeable and he is capable of transfer his experience into practicable real business examples. Well done guys, I enjoyed taking this course!