Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,302件の評価
1,186件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB

2019年5月19日

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 351 - 375 / 1,196 レビュー

by Renzil D

2020年6月13日

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

by Nicolas A

2020年5月10日

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.

by Hassan R

2021年8月18日

Very useful course, The instructor explain very well how to manage digital product management with modern fundamentals. Strongly recommended. Thanks

by Cai Y

2020年9月5日

This course gives a concise yet comprehensive view of modern approaches to digital product management. The guest sessions are particularly helpful!

by Vipin S

2019年7月29日

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

by Rodrigo F O

2022年2月13日

Excelente curso. Completo e muito bem estruturado. Conceitos práticos e claros sendo passados de forma extremamente didática. Recomendo fortemente

by Yan N

2021年2月13日

Thank you very much for offering such a high quality course! I will definitely try the methods that I have learnt from this course to my projects.

by Rafael C

2020年3月22日

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

by Fabrice L

2019年5月2日

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

by Rob M

2020年5月17日

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

by Emil G

2021年12月17日

Great great course. Strongly recommend it for both beginner PMs and people that believe they have been doing it right for quite some time now...

by Taylor H

2021年4月9日

Great refresher for established Product Managers, and really great intensive starter pack for those who are new to the field. Really enjoyed it.

by Gastón I F

2021年5月29日

An amazing course! It gives you a lot of information to be able to constantly apply and measure the evolution of product / service development.

by Poorva M

2017年8月25日

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

by Godfrey N

2022年5月23日

This is a great course, very deep dive and comprehensive - I advise you to buy the specialization, Alex Cowan is genius, you won't regret it.

by Laman M

2021年5月12日

Although i have missed some deadline due to my studies in university, it was great course indeed. I have learned basics of product management.

by Roberto L

2020年12月8日

finally I've found a course that has open my mind towards agile product management. It's clear, concise, practical and really, really usefull.

by Enzo C C M

2020年6月28日

Great class. It includes a very structure explanation of the main elements required in Product Management, as well as many practical examples!

by Frederic

2019年7月1日

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

by Federico S

2020年12月15日

Fast-paced and full of data and insights. I enjoyed the tone (on the fun side, but not overdone) and the mix of lecture/graphics/interviews.

by Priti P

2020年10月11日

A great learning course on product management.This course has enhanced my knowledge on Product management and how to apply it in daily work.

by Dhairya M

2020年7月5日

An excellent course by Prof Cowan. I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management and look forward to applying these in my work!

by SYED H H

2019年8月26日

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

by Christandy A

2020年7月26日

The course has helped me to understand Product Management in a broader perspective. I learned a lot of new tools to use in my current job.

by Karthik N D

2020年8月28日

It was a really nice course through which I learned a lot of new methods and tools that will definitely help me in the future. Thank you.