Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,362件の評価
1,205件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB

2019年5月19日

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 426 - 450 / 1,215 レビュー

by Aarthi

2018年4月9日

Really good in breaking things down the concepts with examples for a beginner to understand the process or framework.

by Jesus R P

2022年1月8日

It was a great course to learn about how to develop products and the skills that we need to be great product owners.

by Alejandro B

2021年2月17日

Great complement to the Agile specialisation, taken from the point of view of one of the makers, the Product Manager

by Kimmo S

2020年10月15日

A very useful crash course in to the world of digital product management. Can't wait to dive in to the next courses!

by Pierre G

2020年4月8日

A must watch for every Product Manager out there. Make you take a step back and think about how to do things better.

by Yusuf E

2022年5月10日

I had a great experience learning about the Digital product management. it was informative,educative and engaging.

by WANI A R N P 2 B

2021年5月9日

The Course was truly amazing ! The knowledge will help me excel in my current internship and future PM interviews!!

by Ihendu B

2020年6月24日

It was an interested course and the video provided is so helpful because it throughs more light on customer journey

by Shannon O

2022年2月11日

This was a great refresher for current Product Managers, and a thorough walkthrough for aspiring Product Managers.

by Héctor A C

2021年2月23日

Very practical course, with good examples that allow me to put into practice the frameworks in real life problems.

by Vipul G

2019年12月24日

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

by Gaurav

2018年7月28日

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

by 昭溢

2018年2月4日

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

by Duy N B

2022年2月18日

A​ basic course but it provides a lot of new keywords to continue researching in the field of product management.

by Maleeha S A S

2021年10月22日

love the course alots as the material provided and shared is really excellent to upskill my current capabilities

by Caitlyn S

2020年8月30日

Great introduction to the basics and exposure to a variety of guest speakers who are leading PMs in their fields.

by Aravind v

2020年8月14日

The course is well designed & the Sessions from Product manager's from Google & other organizations were helpful.

by Jitesh J

2020年7月6日

best course for new aspirant for starting a career as Product manager, give as much as possible knowledge for DPM

by VINEET K

2021年2月3日

Excellent course, structure approach with practical examples including people currently working in the industry.

by Katrina B

2020年9月30日

I learned so much that I didn't even realize we were missing in my organization. I have an entirely new toolkit!

by Chrisabel B

2018年10月13日

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

by Ricardo R

2020年8月29日

Great course to update your knowledge, organize and focus your views on how to approach a product (new or not).

by Mandeep N

2021年5月6日

One of the best courses on the internet to get to know about PM in detail regardless of your current position.

by BAVITHRA A

2020年9月7日

I learned a lot in this course. Thank you Alex for giving lot of tips and how to overcome on false situation.

by Laukik S

2019年11月24日

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?