Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,359件の評価
1,204件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 451 - 475 / 1,214 レビュー

by Esther R

2021年11月4日

This course is very helpful for aspiring project managers and PMS who are already in the practice. Thank you.

by Muhammad Z U

2021年1月28日

It is a good course which helps me to better analyze situations and give new tools to work with. Recommended.

by MOHAMED M P

2020年9月28日

This course is a really practical way of explaining the subject rather than just explaining the theory alone.

by Abhinav S

2020年9月12日

Most of these methods got me started off in understanding Product Management fundamentals.

Good place to start

by Yoryenys D M

2020年4月12日

Great beginners class. Alex puts many of the concepts into perspective with the case examples and interviews.

by Kory R

2019年12月13日

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

by Stepan O

2021年10月29日

Very good overview of fundamental concepts of Digital Product Management, great to get started in the field.

by Rashi M

2021年7月4日

Course material is really amazing. It has lot of examples to understand the concepts c;early.

T​hanks you!!!!

by Pratheep R

2021年2月6日

A great beginner course for Product Managers or anyone wanting to learn about product management in general.

by Adarsh S

2020年5月10日

Excellently designed course that summarises the common practices and know how regarding Product Management.

by David K

2021年2月25日

Excellent content and structure. The material was easily ingestible and the teaching methods were sensible.

by TKREGUPATHI

2022年3月20日

Exhaustive materials and presentation by Alex and his team. Great team. Learnings which are concurrent:-)

by Frank E

2021年4月19日

As PM this online course was the right addition to my existing knowledge for a specialization in software.

by Ryan L

2020年10月29日

Fantastic and super relevant course to Product Management. I loved Alex's pace, examples, and core topics.

by Syed S K

2020年8月5日

Awesome course for Product Managers. Give full and clear understanding in the roles of Product Management.

by Ariel D A

2020年7月29日

I'm so happy with the content of the course. I'm studying English too, so this was a very challenge to me.

by Priyank D

2019年3月27日

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

by Anurag P

2018年3月1日

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.

by Sailesh m

2021年7月7日

Excellent course to get a sneak peak into product management roles and responsibilities from all aspects.

by Melissa T

2020年10月8日

Un muy buen curso en verdad, las explicaciones fueron claras y concisas, con ejemplos fáciles de entender

by Prashanth C

2019年11月14日

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

by Calvin L H F

2019年11月8日

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

by Bash N

2017年9月1日

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

by John H Y

2020年10月5日

Excellent introductory course with real-life concepts and tools/processes that product managers can use!

by Saud R

2020年8月13日

Really amazing course and i have enjoyed a lot .Hope it will give me a lot of help in my future planning