Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,445件の評価

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. Please note that there are new additions to this course and subtitles for these videos will soon be available. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

2020年2月15日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 151 - 175 / 1,230 レビュー

by Svitlana H

2021年1月24日

It was an amazing journey. I highly recommend taking this course to people who want to gain theoretical knowledge and practical skills at Digital Product Management. Alex Cowan provides a bunch of practical examples on the course that makes it easily understandable.

by sholitha A

2020年10月7日

I like the way the course syllabus is structured. Alex has made the course interesting by giving examples and talked about practical issues one might face. The interviews with the practitioners gave a real time understanding of the challenges and tips one can follow.

by Mohammed S

2021年8月9日

Best experience of learning. Very good designed and structured course content covering important aspects of Product Management with many techniques and clear explanations provide by Alex and industry experts on their practices. I would recommend it to my colleagues.

by sanket p

2018年4月1日

Very good course to beginners in Product Management, I am a Digital marketing professional who just jumped into this domain and this course is helping me amazingly to be very effective during our meetings and staying at next level while application of Fundamentals.

by Adebayo J

2021年1月31日

Wow! such an amazing course. I was really fascinated by the teaching style of Alex. It kept me glued to the course throughout the learning experience. I had a great time interacting with this learning content. A big thank you to Alex for this beautiful experience.

by Ed G

2020年6月28日

Simply packed with useful information and resources. I am NNOT a product manager but I work with a team of them every day and my ability to speak their language and contribute to their work has been significantly elevated. Thank you so much for inviting me!

by Syahmi R

2021年11月20日

This course gave me the confidence to know what I'm doing correctly, and corrected a lot of incorrect assumptions of what I've been doing incorrectly in Product Management - all in easily-digestible bite-sized pieces. Thank you so much Alex - you've been a blast!

by Nicole P

2021年1月3日

Alex Cowan did a fantastic job at keeping the fluidity to of the course natural and engaging. I felt like I had a good grasp of the various concepts and strategies discussed throughout the course, as well as an understanding of how I can apply them to my company.

by Yonathan S

2020年12月16日

Nice Course! In my experience with a hands on product and developing organization, this course has provide me a great roadmap and skills on how to setup an organizations in journey developing products. yes it's a journey.. Thank you Alex, all Guests and Coursera!

by Jatin M

2020年6月29日

this course give a very good insight of what a PM is, the role of PM , agile method and various methods to implement to bring out good results about the product that you are designing. this course helps us to understand the point of user, the importance of user.

by Christopher R

2018年12月3日

Excellent course, learned a LOT and enjoyed doing it. Love the testimonials that backup the learning from the lectures and the approach the instructor took with the course. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get into the Product Management space.

by Ceci P

2022年3月25日

Este curso me dio una vision mucho mas amplia acerca de los alcances y enfoques de un PM segun la organizacion, como asi tambien me aporto los conocimientos de los procesos correctos y una vision estrategica hacia el exito en el desarrollo o mejora de productos

by Simon H

2019年10月16日

Excellent course for even a highly experience product manager as myself. Alex talks simply, and relates well to real world scenarios. The sample company Enable Quiz really helped bring home validating ideas and other parts of the course to a fictional business.

by Rahul D

2018年4月8日

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of Product Management and also how to go about building a new or enhanced product. Interviews with experienced Product Managers help to understand the topics as practical implementations instead of just in theory.

by Wrath_Of_God

2019年6月10日

It is a brilliant course. It has been well structured by the faculty. It brought along a wide canvas of knowledge and stood up to my expectations. I would recommend this course to people willing to get through the fundamentals of the Product Management sphere.

by Juan C O O

2021年8月8日

This course has certainly been one of the best experiences I have ever had, I learned a lot and had fun in the process, all the course content is appropriate and the teacher explains everything in a clear and precise way, I would recommend it a thousand times

by Vahid A

2021年5月25日

An incredibly engaging course on product management! If you are already in the product management field or are interested in it, this outstanding course will strengthen your knowledge about it. Coursera and Alex Cowan, thank you for this insightful experience

by Kalyanakrishnan S I

2021年2月26日

Extremely descriptive and full of live examples and case studies, this is perfect for anybody who is starting out to explore this area. The instructor is well versed and has structured the course to tailor the needs that I was looking for. Much recommended.

by Sandra C

2020年9月26日

Excellent! Extremely useful and relevant with lots of great ideas to apply easily. Alex Cowan is an amazing trainer and speaker. I also appreciated a lot the interviews with Product managers sharing their real experiences. I highly recommend this course!

by Rebecca; S o H

2019年7月6日

The content was easy to digest and understand in small bits. It made it easy to listen to the lessons when I had time. The quiz responses to incorrect answers were set up well. Instead of providing the correct answer I was told which video to watch again.

by Prashanth J R

2020年11月15日

#Desirability Does the customer need it? #Feasibility: Can we build it? #Viability Can we make money out of it? #Work_together How do we want to work together differently. Thank you for this awesome training. I just loved it and will try to implement it.

by Emerson Q

2020年5月5日

Fast-paced but highly informative and well taught... Alex is a dynamic and interesting professor that helps to make the learning process easy. Love the 1-on-1 interview with field experts and the practical advice that came out of the "Top 3" questions.

by Jules C

2019年1月10日

Professor Alex Cowan creates a very good course with solid fundamental knowledges on how to be a successful product manager. I definitely learned a lot from the guest speakers at the digital product management course also. I recommend to take the course.

by Michael L

2020年9月22日

Good explanations, valuable insights from industry leaders, quiz format keeps the information fresh, and some useful post-course materials I am able to take away from it and use day-to-day. I enjoyed taking this course and will recommend it to my peers!

by Sairam K

2020年5月2日

I currently work as a proxy product owner in my current organization which is agile driven. I was able to relate the learnings to my current role at my organization. Looking forward to changing my approach hoping to become a growth product manager soon.