Chevron Left
Agile Meets Design Thinking に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Agile Meets Design Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,450件の評価
709件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年9月8日

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

AG
2020年6月24日

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

フィルター:

Agile Meets Design Thinking: 1 - 25 / 697 レビュー

by Anna S

2018年9月21日

This course is about product design rather that than about agile management, so be wise while choosing. In general, it contains a number of interesting technics and a lot of practical assignments where you can master you knowledges. It was a bit hard for to concentrate on topis, because the tutor uses too much general words and adjectives

by Mark H

2020年2月14日

Alex Cohen really knows Agile. That is probably because he has real world experience starting new ventures and using Agile methods to deliver great software products. Alex is super clear in all of the video sessions. And a really big plus are all of the extra materials that Alex provides. His website dedicated to Agile is also fantastic, super clear, and an extremely valuable resource. In fact, the template provided to complete the course assignment is perfect for using with your own Agile team.

Thanks Alex!

by Josue d L D

2018年4月16日

This course provides the basements in terms of concepts but also drives you to build knowledge by exercising. Describing personas and storyboarding were the best topics for me.

by Jaison D

2020年4月5日

Excellent overview of Agile fundamentals, including explanation of personas, how to create user stories, and how to nest those stories within the design process. Useful to all members of the design teams as a way to rethink how to approach the process and better interface with users and customers.

by Tarinee S

2020年4月20日

Great course, recommend for who's a basic knowledge about Agile and would like to integrate with Design Thinking that make you will more understanding your customer (users) and know the alternate ways to connect and collaborate with your team

by Oliver T

2017年2月23日

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

by Olexander R

2019年1月10日

This course structured my understanding of User stories and approaches how to identify and describe personas and use them for creating User stories. Thanks!

by Amaresh K P

2019年12月25日

Not of much relevant for people who already know little agile.

by Manuel d P

2017年2月20日

Longer than it should be

by Ico R

2016年4月1日

Classes are ok, but there is no support at all, no advisors to answer your questions, even if you pay for the course.

by Eva P R H

2020年1月8日

I expected more about Design Thinking

by Jaime S

2018年1月31日

This was a very useful course, even if you understand or have used agile practices like I have. I found this course helpful in sharpening my skills, particularly with the use of personas. The content of the course is appropriate, professional, and applicable. The instructor gives clear explanations and examples, and I found the content engaging. The videos are short, so learn at your own pace. The assignments were good practice to reinforce the techniques learned. I also found the materials to be very useful. Lastly, I liked the guest speaker videos. That adds variety and perspective to the content.

by Martin S

2020年3月29日

A great refresher if you're already in this way of working. Some useful tools to add and great reminders about the purpose/why working in these ways is an improvement on waterfall, especially in a creative environment.

by Goncas

2017年10月24日

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

by Marco B G

2020年4月15日

Overall, the content of the course is good and the examples are thought through. I also enjoyed the dry runs with actors. The one thing that could be improved perhaps is how the topics are being introduced. Sometimes it feels like the teacher is trying to make things look harder than they are, or at least he uses a rather complex way of explaining the concepts.

by Dru M

2020年5月25日

The course provides a general overview. I wish the slides that were discussed stayed on the screen instead of showing the instructor while he was talking about the slides. Also, there were some typos. And lastly, the final assignment was a bit confusing. For example, it had certain prompts you were supposed to respond to, but at the end it of the document it tells you to make sure you included x, y, z, and the "z" wasn't included in the assignment prompts. The rubric wasn't always consistent with the assignment template either, so it wasn't clear what you're expected to do exactly.

by Gerard

2020年3月8日

Students need a bit more guidance with regard to formal (BA) terminology. Also, storyboarding needs to get some more involvement (practise). I liked the way was discussed and put into context.

by JIng Z

2020年2月6日

Class design are not the best , some video are very long ,and the instructor speaks in a very plain ,long-sentence,dry way to lose interests very easily .

by Marshall S

2019年6月27日

instructional and good interface of skills by creating personas and user stories but some of curriculum was repetitive and predicated on venture design and not necessarily how agile and design thinking intertwine

by Deniz G

2018年7月26日

This course and all the other modules of the Agile Specialisation is awesome. Alex is a great teacher and the things he teaches are very practical. The videos from the experts are great too, it gives a realistic point of view on the topics of interest. I especially like the resources provided with the course. Alex`s website is full of useful and practical information such as the Venture Design Template. I feel like I can start the job immediately after I complete each module. Alex - thanks for your style and humble approach on the topics of you accept that you are not an expert (such as mood boards etc) and yet try to provide some useful guidelines to us.

Finally I am happy that there are assignments that force us to practice what we learn and they are designed in a smart way. It is really great that there are not only quizzes but also these assignments that I really feel I learned something after I pass the assignment. It also showed me how hard some of the topics can be and that need so much thinking than just watching the video and saying that `yeah, it is straightforward!` cause it is not that straightforward and one need to spend the time to think over these topics and practice.

The only thing that I don`t like much is that the assignments are also peer graded. I wish to have also an expert`s correct and true opinion. Also peer assignment grading should be a little tougher as it is hard to fail someone`s assignment that really needs to fail. We should be ready to fail if it is deserved but it is hard through the grading rubric.

by DAVID R S

2020年9月18日

Although I've been a PMP certified project manager for many years, I am fairly new to Agile.

This was the 1st course I have taken in the Agile Development Specialization program.

The results of this class were everything I hoped for and more.

I gained a solid foundation in Agile.

Alex's teaching methods are clear, concise, and consistently presented throughout the course.

Each of the 4 module's video presentations with numerous whiteboard presentations followed by a final quiz really helped to learn the material. And there were checkpoints spread throughout the videos to reinforce what was learned. Additionally, Alex brought in guest video presenters several times in order to provide perspective on previously presented material.

The assignment at the end of the course, with peer reviews, was very very helpful in pulling together everything learned in the 4 modules.

Well done and highly recommended.

by Bejoice P

2020年6月1日

My initial feeling was this is a just another online video session. But when i went through the course, i could see questionnaires based on the topics discussed in every 3-4 minutes. This makes the session interesting and engaging. Assignments and quizzes at the end of the modules are fabulous ways to understand more concepts. Interview sessions with Billy and others where the real highlight as i could hear the concepts and their thought process. Skits & mock-ups of actual Agile meetings was really a good way to understand what should happen in stand-up session. Documents in resources of User Story and persona where really helpful and guiding factors to understand more on how to derive your Persona and problem statement. I had lot of learning and enjoyed the course.

by Marco D M

2020年11月9日

Excellent. Beside the course details, I appreciated the focus on people, how they feel, what motivates them, the references to the history of Agile. The style of Alex Cowan. I thought the final assignment to be boring, but it actually helps you a lot to digest, "crystallize", absorb the concept. In preparing it, you actuall are forced to apply the concept, to ask further questions and dig into the details. In reviewing, it is fun to see how other students have applied the framework and also spot errors and so it stimulates and foster your capability to understand if the Agile Design thinking concepts were properly applied.

by Ilya T

2016年6月27日

The value of this course exceeded my expectations. The course contains lots of useful, relevant and well-structured information related to Agile practices and Design Thinking. I knew about Agile before taking the course, and had been practicing it for some time in one way or another, but this course has greatly improved my understanding of basic principles of agile and, more importantly, taught me some very specific approaches and methodologies which can be applied to real-life projects.

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Agile or IT development in general.

by Barbara N

2018年1月19日

I really enjoyed this course, it was interesting and engaging. The presenter was excellent as is the course material. I liked that there was supporting information provided (like the videos with the leaders in Agile). I've been working in quasi agile environments for ages and can see how we can improve the process. Also, as I usually work as a Business Analyst, I can take away some of the techniques to use there even if the project is being run in the old style waterfall approach. The course works led nicely into the assessments. All in all, very well executed.