Chevron Left
Agile Meets Design Thinking に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Agile Meets Design Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,832件の評価
514件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

AG

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

フィルター:

Agile Meets Design Thinking: 426 - 450 / 505 レビュー

by Carlos A H

Jul 11, 2019

Helpful review and instruction on how to develop a narrative collaborative that is based on the user story, persona, and position statement. This strategy will allow for more efficient development of software to meet the end-users needs. An area of improvement is to provide a more time efficient lesson such as 30 minutes rather than 1 hour for a particular week of instruction.

by Christophe P

Jun 20, 2016

The course material is invaluably helpful for anyone looking for a new approach to innovation and provides learners with a "method" or path for what often appears as magic or intuition. Assignments are a little bit too easy to complete imo and could be made harder to deepen our understanding and make information stick for the long run.

by Gary R L

Jan 30, 2018

For the assignments, I think students should be given the option of picking from some offered scenarios or using scenarios from their own experience. Coming up with my own scenario made the assignments much more difficult as it felt like more like an exercise in creative writing than applying the principles taught in the course.

by Ashik B

Jun 27, 2020

Overall the course was excellent. However, towards the end, the skits became a repetition of content already discussed during the lecture. Also, the mid-lecture questions always had the correct answer as the first option. Loved the interview with industry leaders like Bill Wake. Hoping to learn more in upcoming courses.

by Jeanette K M

Apr 13, 2016

It would be nice with more than [Ted the HVAC tech] to clear things up, he is hard to relate to if you have another kind of software you want to develop.

Othervise i really like the methods and the videos, the teacher is easy to understand, he has good points and is good at explaning his material.

by ilia v

Jun 13, 2017

huge course! a lot of information! a lot of useful things!

one big wish - it would be much much more easier if you can create summaries for each week of the course same way as you did for the whole courses. It helps so much!

Thank you for your great job doing this course!

by ARSALAN A

Feb 03, 2020

This course completely changed my way of thinking. In the end, what all-important is whatever you are building should value to the customer so for that, you have to think with the customer perspective.

Alex is a great teacher and Coursera application keeps us on track.

by Alex B

Jul 21, 2017

Great course, many insights, good teacher! I just miss a better integration with the forum and the peer graded assignment journey is not optimal (but the idea is very nice). If you want to write better user stories this is a great course to start with! I recommend it.

by Randy P

Feb 20, 2019

Great foundation to agile and design thinking. Overall, the material was cohesive and easy to follow. It appeared that the video content and slides provided in the resources section are no longer in sync which caused some avoidable extra steps.

by Jyotsna J

Oct 29, 2019

Its a good course but little more examples and description on User stories, Storyboard would have been helpful.

the course is extensive but concept register on mind is very little. More objective quizzes might make it more interesting.

by Troy S

Jul 05, 2016

I thought the course was very informative and a great foundation for the new few courses I plan to take. I only wish there was a better summary after completing each week. Better material to study vs a very long document to review.

by Naaktgeboren

Aug 06, 2017

Overal, this course delivers basic and theoretical concepts regarding agile. However, I'd like to see more concrete practices in real world applications. Maybe later courses could touch deeper on the practicality side of agile.

by Pushenko E

Feb 12, 2020

A very interesting approach, I learned a lot.

This course might be a little bit hard for a non-native English speaker (I am confident in my English but sometimes I couldn't figure out what the authors meant by quiz questions).

by Leonardo M R

Mar 11, 2020

Didática do professor é excelente.

Material também é muito bom.

Único ponto não tão positivo são os vídeos que simulam as situações reais. Achei muito superficiais e não agregaram tanto assim no curso. De resto, excelente.

by Solange S D P

Oct 28, 2018

I really enjoyed the material and the video lessons. But I am very annoyed with the evaluation method that students use, where they do not really care about analyzing the content and end up harming their study colleagues.

by Elisabet J T

Jan 02, 2017

It is good in general.The instructor is thorough and provides lots of information and useful templates. I feel sometimes there are missing links in the explanation. The work load is fair and the exercises are helpful.

by Rizwan Z

Oct 14, 2017

This is a great course for learners who want to get a flavor of how design and agile meet. Not so much a course if you would like to create a new product. Really great for people who are already working on software.

by Carl S G

Aug 27, 2019

Nice and informative training. The reason I don't give a full score is that I don't think the Peer Review works as intended. It seems to me that most people just give a full score and don't bother to comment at all.

by Monia C

Apr 08, 2018

The course is full of tips and tricks, and since I already have some experience on both Agile and Design Thinking, it really helped me connecting the dots.

by Rebecca A

Jul 26, 2017

Terrific overview. Great materials to be used again and again. Good use of exercises to really help grasp the concepts and put into practice.

by Alexandre A

Apr 16, 2020

Good introduction to design thinking tools applied to agile methodology. Good level of examples to clarify use of tools on daily life

by Kathy D

Jul 19, 2017

Wonderful teaching technique for working students that don't have an extraordinary amount of time. The only issue I had with the cou

by Lizelle Y S

Jul 23, 2019

Like the course

Don't like coursera..... They take my money and I have to struggle to get access to submit assignments... NOT COOL!!

by Manuel A S A

May 05, 2020

I think it's a good course, but more oriented to product design. I thought it will be covering more on software development.

by Susan M

Jul 24, 2019

Only challenge is getting people to grade your assignments in a timely manner but the assignments and the course is great.