Chevron Left
Agile Meets Design Thinking に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Agile Meets Design Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,692件の評価
462件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

フィルター:

Agile Meets Design Thinking: 51 - 75 / 452 レビュー

by Dimitris N

Aug 10, 2016

Really useful and interesting course!

It surpassed my expectations by far. The knowledge and understanding of Design Thinking and the simplicity that it was presented and connected with Agile was truly remarkable.

Would definitely recommend it.

by Kayla G

Dec 23, 2017

Great course for anyone who's interested in learning Agile! The entire specialization is excellent, and this course give a great intro. Alex Cowan is incredibly knowledgeable, plus he includes a lot of interviews with other industry experts.

by Marco M

Mar 22, 2020

the course is clear and has a good mix of explanation and examples. assignment helps to practice and review elements of the course which might have left not understood or misunderstood. collateral material is interesting and clear

by Ajeet K

Jan 01, 2020

Awesome Course!! This course perfectly explains how a Team can develop a highly valuable and usable product/software/solution using concept of Agile Design Thinking. Thank You so much Alex for designing such a wonderful course!!

by zsoka m

Mar 04, 2019

Hands on, instantly usable learning experience with a hint of humour - a great combination. The ratio between videos and tasks is great, easy to stay focused and to divide the course into sections to accomodate a full time job.

by Sunil V

May 22, 2020

Learnt a lot on how to Humanize the Persona which helps create better EPIC & Child Stories. Also there is a logical way of getting to the root of concerns / issues Persona face and a proper analysis to addressing these issues.

by CHANDRA P K

Jul 13, 2018

This course give so much knowledge on building solid foundation on creating great product/project. Specially the skits provided are done brilliantly help reader understand piratically. Mr. Alex you're amazing. Thank you

by Nancy H

Oct 09, 2019

Alex Cowen really does a great job of "keeping it real" and easy to understand and follow. The quizzes are short but make sure you understand the key points and the assignment is relevant and drives home the concepts.

by Thomas D

Feb 02, 2017

Excellent material, easy to follow lecturing style that kept me engaged in small enough chunks that were easy to fit into what ever spare time I had. I also learned a lot grading peer assignments which was also great.

by Shahrin B S

May 24, 2020

Alex Cowan works hard to deliver the course. He knows the subject inside-out and he is generous in his sharing. He inspires me not only on the subject but also on what generosity in sharing of knowledge looks like.

by Dejan M

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Course, fully recommended. This course enrich and update my background education to strengthen my abilities in Agile field and recognize the important aspects of the Agile in modern business environment.

by Giulio R

Apr 06, 2016

I really liked the teacher and the course. With rich examples and study cases that usually are not find in this kind of courses. I found this course with the correct balance between theoretical and practical parts.

by Yuliya S

Dec 03, 2017

Great course! Loved it, very structured and practical. Definitely laerned a lot, and gained very useful templates for future use in Agile Design planning and execution. Thanks for making in available on coursera.

by Yanina Z

Jul 28, 2018

I have just started week 1, so my feedback is rather narrow, but I really like the introduction part and the interactive session with Bill Wake and Crag Cohen. And overall the modules are very carefully planned.

by Ramesh V

Jul 29, 2019

This is amazing course and well organized by Mr. Alex. He is a great teacher and easy to understand him. It has a lot of useful information about Building persona and user stories. Thank you so much! Mr. Alex.

by Yan J

Nov 06, 2018

Great for the layman with zero IT background to learn how agile ops-tech teams apply methodologies to create more user-centric products.

Video lengths just right and engaging content and delivery by professor.

by Alex V

Feb 15, 2020

Fantastic course. I suggest having a new product / business in mind then taking the course as a step by step guide to design thinking your problem through vs the alternative (inferior) ways of launching!

by Luiz A H H

Dec 20, 2019

Very good course! The lessons are very didactic and easy to understand.

Also, there is a very nice approach I liked, which is a practical example of each part of the methods.

I fully recommend this course.

by Ryan S

Jun 29, 2016

Great stuff. This guy explains and illustrates concepts clearly, uses the pedagogical tools intelligently and sweats the presentational details. I'm excited about going deeper into this specialization.

by Thiago D G

Oct 24, 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

by Разумова О

Dec 11, 2018

The most I like about this course is that it has a lot of examples and practical tasks. I mean the education is not based on the theory only. I think Alex and his team did a great job. Thank you!

by Gergely N

Jan 16, 2020

It's a great overview of what can be achieved with putting agile into the center of discussion and why is it important, and also how to achieve those goals which are set out in a practical way.

by Khawaja M A

Jan 22, 2020

It was a wonderful exercise for me to have a unique understanding to the specific people having a specific task. I really groomed myself after having this course in my professional life.

by Srujana D

Feb 05, 2020

This course really helped me to approach Agile in a whole new way. I have a lot to take away from this course. I would really implement my learning from this course into my daily work.

by Nneka O

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent course to immerse me into this new world of Agile. Appreciated the details and consistency of examples to build my understanding. Enjoying this journey to new understanding.