Chevron Left
Agile Meets Design Thinking に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Agile Meets Design Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,214件の評価
642件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

AA

Sep 09, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TG

Oct 24, 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

フィルター:

Agile Meets Design Thinking: 126 - 150 / 628 レビュー

by Daniel

Aug 18, 2020

Great course even for someone with experience in agile. It is a really good course drilling down to the fundamentals of what it means to be agile in a corporation

by Irene I

Feb 28, 2020

I loved every step of my course, a big thank you to Alex and classmates. I also thank the coursera support team who helped me when I was blocked by the payment.

by SHAINI C

May 27, 2020

The course is useful and explanation is quite practical oriented so it helps beginner to learn properly. And also the case study helps to get great experience.

by Nadeem J

Apr 22, 2017

I found this course very nice and beneficial to my professional thinking. It make me rethink the way I thought about requirements collection in formal methods.

by CHRISTINE E B

Dec 15, 2017

An eye opening approach to innovation that encourages deep engagement with users. I'm looking forward to using what I've learned in the businesses I support.

by Rajeev C

Aug 10, 2020

Very good learning experience. Great content and the instructor had a superb command over the topic. A must have course of product owners / product managers.

by Sunil B

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent material, good quizzes, and most important - very good peer review exercises, required some thinking and time to do our own, and review the peers'.

by Armando L U

May 07, 2018

It is a great course to understand the bases to define the problems, users and align the applicants, users and developers to start working in an agile way.

by Lofitskyi E

Mar 07, 2016

Good course. Introduce you to agile methodology, and show how to do first steps in agile development. Also the is excellent, interesting assignment project

by Moises D

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente metodología y didáctica. Aplicable a diferentes industrias (inclusive salud como en la que estoy). Buen curso introductorio a Design Thinking

by Thomas P

Feb 26, 2020

The first few weeks is very dry and difficult to get through. After week one, things definitely picked up and felt more understandable, and far less dry.

by Emmanuel T

Jan 31, 2018

The instructor is structured, articulated and engaging. I found the assignments really helpful to dig deeper and assimilate the materials. Great course!!

by Abraham P

Apr 22, 2020

An insightful yet easy to understand course. I believe it would be better if the course provides more example of how problem scenarios and user stories.

by Bryan V D

Oct 05, 2016

This course is great, it has finally given me the language I need to speak to work I have been doing but did not know had this much structure around it!

by ruben d f

Sep 15, 2020

Its very good it gives a you a different approach and faster to find a solution or can provide a service with an approach to create something valuable.

by Kevin J

Apr 02, 2020

Great introduction to Agile and core concepts. This course really helped me understand the practical use of Lean thinking and Lean Startup principles.

by Muhammad A A

Sep 10, 2019

It is one of the best courses on Agile I've come across on the internet. It really learned alot and it helped me a lot in my Job as a product designer.

by Cyril C M

Apr 28, 2020

A very well constructed course. Got insights into the various approaches in agile methodology. Appreciate the work and the classes by Prof Alex Cowan.

by Lucas L L

Jan 09, 2019

This course is amazing. It opens my mind to how to design things focused on the user and will help me in all my life situations. The teacher is great.

by Antônio P G D J

Dec 20, 2016

a must have skill set for anyone working on agile environment. solid and structured approach on how to understand a problem and build a user story .

by SHEKHAR T

Jun 25, 2020

Extremely relevant course for someone aiming a career in Product Management. Also explained in a very intuitive and simple way. Definitely recommend.

by Anthony N

Nov 24, 2016

The professor has done a great job unearthing a very deep understanding of Agile. I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about Agile.

by Paul C

Mar 31, 2020

Estoy feliz de haber culminado... mi trabajo no tiene nada que ver con desarrollo de software, sin embargo creo que podré aplicar todo lo aprendido!

by Aditi S

May 15, 2019

This course details the significance of having a well-structured Persona and problem scenario. It pushes you to think and write apt user narratives.

by Reynaldo G

Sep 03, 2020

Awesome for people wanting to learn more about Agile methods and practices. The course's resources are very well done. A knowledgeable instructor.