Chevron Left
Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
410件の評価

コースについて

This course offers an action-oriented introduction to Giving Voice to Values (or GVV), an exciting new approach to values-driven leadership development in the workplace, in business education and in life. GVV is not about persuading people to be more ethical, but instead it starts from the premise that most of us already want to act on our values, but that we also want to feel that we have a reasonable chance of doing so effectively. Through positive, real life examples, pre-scripting, rehearsal and peer coaching, GVV builds the skill, the confidence and likelihood that we will act on our values more often and more successfully. Based on research and practice, with over 1,000 pilots in educational settings and companies on all seven continents, GVV helps answer the questions: “What if I were going to act on my values? What would I say and do? How could I be most effective?” This course was developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and is taught by top-ranked faculty. You will come away from GVV with an expanded toolkit, as well as practice, in a variety of methods and techniques for voicing and enacting your own values and principles. You will develop and practice leadership skills in "peer coaching” with other learners. Through cases and stories based on recognizable workplace, classroom and life values conflicts, you will apply the GVV techniques and “re-frames”, expanding your repertoire for possible action as well as identifying and rehearsing responses that are likely to be most effective. Through this practice, you will gain greater confidence and competence in voicing and enacting your values effectively....

人気のレビュー

JN

2018年7月22日

The content in this course matches what you will face in the real world and gives an accurate portrayal to the true dilemma in ethical behavior in organizations. I very much enjoyed this course!

MF

2022年4月24日

New insights were gained on values through this course. The discussions were very helpful. Now, I understand more other people and learned how to react on challenging situations.

フィルター:

Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values: 26 - 50 / 121 レビュー

by Maria T D F

2022年4月25日

New insights were gained on values through this course. The discussions were very helpful. Now, I understand more other people and learned how to react on challenging situations.

by Angelique B

2022年5月29日

This course was very interesting and engaging - I liked how this is a framework with so many varied applications - even in our personal lives. Thank you!

by Sarah

2021年2月6日

I found this course to be challenging, great food for thought, and great tools that I'll use in the future to solve problems. Thank you!

by Tina-L M

2020年8月11日

fantastic approach to analyze yourself and learn how to read others in order to formulate your actions and responses

by PATRIZIA S

2020年9月15日

I loved this course because make you reflect on how you can handle value conflicts in work and in personal life.

by Soumya N M

2020年8月28日

I am very happy to have received an in depth understanding of how to voice concerns about my inherent values

by Arghadyati B

2021年7月18日

V​ery effective course for beginners in the field of bussiness ethics and leadership development.

by SURYA D

2020年6月14日

It was a very helpful course though it takes lot of dedication and effort to complete.

by DIPANJAN G

2019年4月12日

It was a great and enjoyable course. There was a lot of things to learn and implement.

by Martinez G F J

2020年2月13日

Great course! Takes you step by step of the GVV process and gives you good tools

by RAJANIKANT B V

2020年5月6日

It deepened my knowledge of Values and motivated me to be Ethical Leader

by Anand K S

2019年5月20日

Thank you Coursera to make me knowledgeable in the LEADERSHIP field.

by Sonja V

2020年8月22日

Excellent course that is highly applicable to different scenarios.

by Martin M

2019年6月13日

Ethical Leadership is very key in leadership today...

by Supratim S

2019年3月25日

This course is really important for today's leaders.

by SOURAV J

2020年3月30日

Delightful teacher!

Very clearly concepts are taught

by Shantanu G

2021年7月12日

Wounder full course. This course is very helpful.

by Snehadeep G

2021年3月30日

It's a nice platform to learn something perfectly

by Manoj K S

2021年5月30日

Indeed a good course related to everybody's life

by BISWARANJAN M

2020年8月22日

It help me value based leader in my organisation

by Krishnendu D

2021年7月14日

A great Course to Learn Ethical Leadership.

by Syed Z H R

2021年7月8日

The course was very informative on ethics.

by Priya B

2020年4月21日

its very interesting and important course

by Shashi S K

2020年9月10日

it's very good for self improvements...

by 18TUIC003 A P

2020年10月15日

very good experience with this course.