Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,902件の評価
1,582件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

FG
2020年4月1日

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
2021年1月7日

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 126 - 150 / 1,573 レビュー

by Carolina O

2017年7月4日

It is a very handy course that introduces you into the project management world. In my case I had no previous knowledge on the topic and I learnt to distinguish the different phases of project development and the important things to take into cosideration when stepping into this career

by Zach M

2020年3月18日

I am a 10-year professional. Although I have experience working on projects, my skills have all come from "common sense" or "learning on the job". I recommend this class for anyone who wants to go back to the basics and learn the fundamental concepts of a project in a structured way.

by Achraf N

2020年8月10日

i found this course rich of information and a good intry to th project management field. the different videos and lecture are in a high quality content. i recommand every one want to begin his career or any one want to gain more aspects and practices in the project management field.

by Eric M

2020年7月1日

This course is a great introduction of project planning and management. The instruction is very clear, simple and straight forward. It brings forward many real-life examples to help with learning and see how valuable this type of skill and course can be for future project managers.

by Farshad M

2020年5月4日

This course was remarkably beneficial to me. I have not had any experience in auxiliary management Softwares like MS project. Still, considering the knowledge that I have now about the fundamentals of project planning, I can start using the software to my benefit—much appreciated.

by Vibhavi V

2020年4月4日

This course is superb! I'm still wondering how to evaluate the project, is it good? Is it bad? After I took this course, i've better known about the index to judge. I think this course is very useful for every project manager and everyone who related about the project management.

by Hidis A C V

2020年12月13日

Excelente material!!!

Aprendí dos técnicas que no conocía y logré tener una idea de como gestionar cuánto el desconocimiento es alto.

Es un curso práctico, sencillo que nos permite replantear desde la experiencia lo que hemos trabajado y cómo podemos hacerlo definitivamente mejor!

by Mary M

2020年9月13日

I liked this course a lot! I definitely feel like I got a good understanding of the basics of project management and this feels like a solid foundation to even start implementing now while I also continue to learn more about project management in higher level, in-depth courses.

by Gabrielle M

2019年6月30日

I loved taking this class! It really helped me understand and exercise the core components of project management. The lectures, case studies, and quizzes were practical and thought-provoking as well! I feel ready to take what I learned from this course and apply it to my work.

by Joshua A O

2017年4月15日

Twas a fantastic educative moment spending it here learning the fundamental principles in project management. I really enjoyed the course and my appreciation goes to the instructor and the entire Darden business school, University of Virginia for the opportunity. God bless.

by Lawrence H

2021年3月3日

Outstanding course! The course identified some stronger ways to manage projects and identified some gaping holes in what I normally do. I found the earned value lesson to be extremely valuable. I will institute what I learned immediately. Thank you for this course!

by Vishal M

2016年12月20日

I loved this course! It was super easy to follow and understand with absolutely no experience in management since I'm still only a freshman. I was motivated all throughout the lectures and was able to finish all four weeks worth of work in two days! Thank you so much!

by Pranav M

2020年10月4日

Properly divided the entire course into 4 parts & very well explained in detail with precision. The trainer has excellent communication skills & explains each & every topic with ease & in a simple way due to which anybody can understand. 10/10 points for the trainer.

by Jena L

2018年8月5日

A solid introduction of the fundamentals. Is not useful for learning a specific software; rather it introduces you to think about project planning and management and provides you with the required vocabulary. An excellent start to learning about project management.

by Juan J C Z

2021年4月15日

Excelente curso, entrega las herramientas necesarias para planificar y desarrollar un proyecto de manera efectiva. Además, la profesora también de muy buen nivel, domina los conceptos y explica de manera clara todo lo que conlleva el proceso relacionado a proyectos.

by Ibrahim M A

2019年11月5日

I think this is one of the most outstanding online course I ever studied! and that is because of the well organized and simplicity of the lessons, as well as the typical examples the lecturer used to explain in the critical path method and the earned value analysis.

by Sanket W

2020年5月3日

This is an great course for to learn project Planning and Managment, the most important fact of the course is that it explain the concept with the practical examples which helps to understand the concept practically and you can straight away use it in your project.

by Salomon C M

2021年4月27日

It was very entertaining, the examples were very well thought out and useful for learning the material. It did not drone on an on like other courses. It kept me engaged to the course, instructor and material and did things in a way that made it stick in my head.

by Bobby A

2020年6月15日

I would like to have the charts/ graphs/ and other tools used for project planning broken down more. They were difficult at times to understand. If I was allowed to write this course. I would add a week just to go over this. Otherwise this was an excellent course.

by mohammed f

2017年9月11日

This course was amazing .. From a month If someone told me that i would have that great insight into project management in just 3 or 4 weeks time , I wouldn't have believed them .. But believe me .. You would get great insight and solid understanding of the field

by Krisztina H

2018年7月22日

Thank you for this great course! Was not an easy one but I did not expect it to be either. :) I learned a lot. I love the structure and the different materials too. And the certificate is on a reasonable price. Best regards, Krisztina from GE (Budapest Hungary)

by Himendra J

2017年2月19日

Like the concise format of the course. It helps me to look the project from different prospective and I tried to use it practically to plan my project during this course. I recommend this course to anyone who wants fair amount of knowledge in very limited time.

by Iwona M A

2019年12月31日

A fantastic course: clear and simplistic yet rich in content. I have learnt a lot and I highly recommended it to anyone who wants to grab a solid foundation in Project Management and in particular planning and risk management. Thank you Darden Business School!

by Richard B

2019年11月4日

A pragmatic and foundational course. Stay with it! The course becomes more pragmatic as you near the last week. The examples provided help you apply the tools and frameworks. Worthwhile, even for someone working at and executive level for more than 20 years.

by Jay A

2019年5月28日

Yael is enthusiastic and informative about the basics of project management. I found the supplemental case studies to be extremely beneficial. I recommend definitions/main points of important terminology to be emphasized in greater detail within presentation.