Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,772件の評価
1,548件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

FG
2020年4月1日

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
2020年9月6日

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 1476 - 1500 / 1,532 レビュー

by Manik B

2021年2月10日

Good Course

by khaled m

2020年4月18日

i loved it

by Rasulova D S

2020年9月1日

Good luck

by Ankit R

2020年5月31日

Thank you

by DAVIDE S

2015年12月11日

excellent

by Louissaint J

2020年10月4日

Amazing!

by Alanoud S

2018年7月31日

Thank u

by Omkar S G

2017年12月25日

Good!!!

by Sunil S

2020年8月1日

good

by Mayank P

2020年6月2日

good

by Muhammad Z S

2016年4月25日

Good

by OMKAR K G

2020年10月19日

no

by edgar a o c

2020年5月13日

:)

by Panagiotis F

2019年2月2日

-j

by Lola K

2020年10月12日

V

by Darshan S K

2020年8月27日

G

by Yousaf K

2020年6月20日

-

by Luther K

2018年3月6日

I

by Sanjay L

2017年6月21日

I

by Patrique H

2021年6月11日

+ basic content, easy to pick up

+ instructor explained in a nice way

+ instructor is using careful wordings

- the agile video should be split up in 3 (agile, scrum, kanban) to do justice to this course and those topics (and add some info on the way they do costs and planning calculations as they take a value based approach instead of cost based approach like the regular project management in this course)

- twice I noticed a false answer in the test outcomes, but it must be me as 200k+ people completed this course already

- theory based instructor, no real life experience

Conclusion: read project management for dummies (or some books - just check your favourite university's curriculum/booklist on this topic) you will learn more. But if online is your thing, and you need a certificate, it is a good start as the videos are done nicely and the examples are fun to go through. And you definitely learn also from other on the forum when going through their answers!

by Slavisa D

2020年1月7日

Pros: 1. Good overview of techniques and methods, also agile methods, widely used in project management. 2. Week 4 is especially useful because of metrics like CPI, SPI and CSI. Thank you for this.

Cons: 1. The multiple choice questions are written in a misleading and very tricky way. The course should transfer knowledge, not mislead the students.

2. The course is defintely too fast for beginners. I could follow because I made the agile course at University of Alberta before taking this course. The Alberta course is much better than this course.

3. The handouts are bad and you have to use your own literature to dig deeper.

by Georges N

2021年2月20日

sorry for the rating, it is NOT for the course, but it is for coursera,itself, the course was wonderful, the teacher increased much my experiences, however and after i finished all the course with all the related quiz as submitted, they required a payment for to get the certificate (you may have asked that from the beginning - this is unprofessional) ... disappointed !!

by Elizabeth H

2016年11月29日

I did learn the basics, but will need to go on and learn more in depth. I'd also like to have more written materials to go with the videos. I know I can download the video transcript, but what I'd like is actual handouts that are organized. I am more of a written/visual learner and need to read to retain information.

by Satish D

2015年11月30日

Pros:

Basics were explained well.

A good kick start for beginners who are travelling towards learning Project planning and management.

Cons:

Wish we had assignments to practice MS Project to a certain extent.

Some of the Quiz questions were confusing (Esp. the 3rd week quiz)

by tiffany a

2015年12月27日

The speaker was very difficult to follow with dialogue flow, random pauses, and stumbling over words. The rate of the speaker's speech was also very fast. The material was very useful, and informative otherwise.